OPI • Mermaid's Tears • Polishes

rated 4.6(65 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 designermom on 4/10/2012 9:33:00 AM more reviews by designermom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

What a gorgeous color! I am just getting used to some of the more bold and unique colors, and this one is a hit! Perfect for Spring! It is different without being garish, a pretty medium minty blue green with a hint of dusty. Very happy I decided to branch out! Definitely a two coater though, first coat is a tiny bit streaky.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 2/13/2012 7:19:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh geez. This color is ridiculously gorgeous!! As other reviewed wrote, it's a duaty seam foam green. Reminds me of essie's turquoise and cacaos but that one comes out to a bright blue green color. Def prefer this polish!!! Applies like butter and dries quick. I used opi's natural nail base coat, 2 coats of this polish and 2 coats of Nicole by opi's top coat plus no chipping polish. Def would repurchase! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheryl2000 on 2/9/2012 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Cheryl2000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, love, love it. Such a pretty dusty sage-y green. I kept thinking my nails looked like a 50's retro appliance. So many compliments on this!! Applied like heaven, my first goof-free manicure. One week and minor tip wear - I changed to Metro Chic today and as much as I like MC, I'm missing my pretty Mermaid Tears nails!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 indoorkitty on 2/1/2012 3:05:00 PM more reviews by indoorkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous dusty sea foamy sort of green on me. One - two coats, great opacity. Works really well with my tanned NC 40-ish hands. Seems a little stark for winter but reminds me of green tea ice cream and spring. Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oolm on 1/29/2012 9:14:00 AM more reviews by oolm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Nice dusty jade colour. Didn't look 'dirty' like some greens do on my skin.

Stains nails, so you need to use base coat. (minus one lipstick)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikscrits on 1/20/2012 12:08:00 PM more reviews by nikscrits

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Such a lovely, easy-to-wear colour. Will be perfect for Spring. Applies so nicely and dries super quickly. Lovely nail lacquer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thatsMoneyHoney on 12/5/2011 9:36:00 PM more reviews by thatsMoneyHoney

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a dusty aqua shade.It applies perfect in 2 coats. It reminds me of a stormy day at the beach. It def has a grey undertone which is different and unique for an aqua shade. I love the name Mermaids Tears too it totally matches the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meganmartin123 on 11/10/2011 8:21:00 PM more reviews by meganmartin123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i really love this nail polish, such a beautiful and diffrent colour

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fr3nchT0astAtN1te on 11/9/2011 2:49:00 AM more reviews by Fr3nchT0astAtN1te

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this polish and its name lol. It's such a beautiful color, a beautiful dulled seafoam green color. The formula is also great and goes on very smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Victorialanette on 11/5/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by Victorialanette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This shade is sooo pretty. I love it in the summer time and especially on my toes. Its just the perfect shade and im running out of it quick. It matches several of my jewlery and it goes really good with gold. I love the name and i think it fits the color wonderfully. Ill deffinently be buying more of this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products