LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(671 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jsscavt on 9/14/2014 12:03:00 AM more reviews by jsscavt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Amazing product! It's a bit on the pricey side but I really do think it's worth the money. I've tried other body scrubs and they honestly dont compare to this at all! It smells wonderful and leaves your skin feeling baby soft. I don't recommend using it on your face, though. From my experience and my family and friends' experiences, it actually made our skin break out...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TheRedQueen on 9/10/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by TheRedQueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got a regular sized pot of this on my last LUSH outing and thought I'd try it out since I am a huge fan of salt and sugar scrubs. On first opening the tub, my immediate thought was wow, this smells good. If you've ever been to a cocktail bar and ordered a citrus vodka mix with a slice of lemon and rosemary, Ocean Salt is exactly like that but in a tub. Really gorgeous and fresh. Using it was unfortunately a different story. The amount of salt in the scrub was a little lacking, leaving my skin feeling a little oily, as if I'd just been rubbing a lotion on it. This also gets used up VERY quickly due to the fact that it doesn't have a thick texture. If you used this every day sparingly, I predict that it would last less than two weeks. If that. Kind of disappointing considering the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gail2 on 9/10/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by Gail2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    



They call it ďA vodka infused cocktail for bright, fresh skinĒ - I call it the Number One skin smoother and refresher. Reason? This mixture of coarse and fine sea salt scrub with organic lime juice and avocado butter not only chases away any dead skin (think feet, knees, elbows) but shines and softens.

Methinks the combination of sea salts is one reason why it isnít at all abrasive as are some other scrubs. After all, if I wanted sandpaper Iíd go to a hardware store. Somehow this scrub from Lush cleanses thoroughly (weíre saying totally clean!) and pampers at the same time.

Just scoop out as much or as little as you want and scrub all over wet skin then rinse off. There! Didnít I tell you so? Just a tiny amount is needed if youíre doing your face (Ĺ teaspoon for me).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Law08 on 9/10/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by Law08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

ok idk why but when i first bought this i wasn't nuts about it, i wasn't that into the smell etc...anyway fast forward>> my hubby goes out of town and takes all the body wash so I'm "stuck" with this...i used it for a few days when i realized i could still get a whiff of my ocean freshness deep into the day! then i found myself craving it and before long every shower was paradise! i adore this stuff i literally use it from my feet to my face, its soooo versatile! you will feel and smell soooo clean and it makes every shower feel like a spa day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beccaduncan23 on 8/25/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by beccaduncan23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up a few weeks ago on my first lush haul. I heard it was amazing and needed to give it a try! I've used it twice so far. The first thing I've noticed is that it is very exfoliating; almost too exfoliating. I wouldn't recommend using this more than once a week. Used sparingly, this stuff is awesome, it does a great job at removing dead skin and cells, leaving your skin buffed and smooth. It smells lovely like the ocean; and Includes all natural ingredients, as do all lush products! I would probably purchase this again, if the price were to go down just a bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicaogarey on 8/24/2014 12:26:00 AM more reviews by jessicaogarey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This scrub is ah-mazing. The ocean salt granules provide a deep and extremely cleansing scrub that leaves my face feeling baby smooth, and glowing too. The texture of the scrub is rather coarse (I therefore would steer clear for those with sensitive skin), which I love because it gets rid of all my pesky dry patches, and cleanses my pores too. Even though it is intensely exfoliating I don't ever fell dry afterwards because of the creamy, hydrating base. My skin is normly/combination though...those prone to dryness might not experience this. It smells lovely and fresh too, and is an absolute joy to use. It is quite pricey, and for that reason I'd definitely recommend asking LUSH for a sample before buying, but more than worth it. This scrub is an 11/10 for me =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmb96 on 8/10/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by kmb96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm currently on my 5th pot of this! It is amazing, a gentle yet effective scrub. It makes my combination skin smooth and removes any oils. It smells good and removes dead skin, leaving your face feeling great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kikamadonna on 7/29/2014 3:16:00 AM more reviews by kikamadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this ocean salt and have used it every other day in the face. I let it stay on for about 10 after I scrubbed the face. I think my skin looks fresher after I started using ocean salt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missmetal on 7/27/2014 8:20:00 PM more reviews by missmetal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Today my LUSH products arrived in the mail, I recieved OCEAN SALT SCRUB & BUBBLEGUM LIP SCRUB, with a free sample of a cinnamon cleaner. I had a shower and tested the ocean salt scrub, my first impression is that the exfoliating is great, it definitely gets all of the dead skin off, however....it made my skin feel so dry! I then used my sample cleanser to see if that worked any better, it made my face feel really oily!!! Now that my skin has dried off, it does feel clean, but I feel as if there is a small overlay of oil on my skin. The lip scrub is amazing though... I would buy that again. But not the other products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AcapellaDitty on 7/22/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by AcapellaDitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

When my face is in desperate need of a good overhaul this is the first product i reach for. My skin is not sensitive so the super scrubby Ocean Salt does wonders for me. I find it much easier to apply to a dry face and buff away (a wet face seems to dissolve most of the salt) and my face always feels much cleaner and softer afterwards.

With ingredients like vodka, coconut, salt and lime it does excellent things for the skin but TERRIBLE things to the tastebuds if you're unfortunate enough to accidentally taste it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products