Hard Candy • Glossaholic - Sequin Saturated Shine Lip Gloss in Chill Out • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 lovedrunk on 6/14/2011 8:57:00 PM more reviews by lovedrunk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lipgloss is definitely not as good as I expected it to be. I love the cute packaging and it comes with a huge applicator which is great but besides that, there's really nothing special about it. I have this lipgloss in gorgeous and I absolutely loved the color but it showed up differently on my lips, almost clear. I'm also not a fan of the all of the sparkles that show up on your lips when using this product. It kind of looks childish to me personally! I use this over my Burts Bees Lip Shimmer and it makes it more shiny but I do not wear this product alone. I may buy this in a different shade as other reviews on this product are good but definitely not in this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Skye99 on 6/8/2011 9:23:00 AM more reviews by Skye99

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful lipgloss. Whether it actually enhances your mood or not is up for debate - but I love how this stays on a long time and the glitter is gorgeous. I like to use the vanilla one at night to sleep in - lips are so soft in the morning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplestar83 on 4/11/2011 4:13:00 PM more reviews by purplestar83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

LOVE LOVE LOVE!! my absolute favorite new glosses! I have chill out which is vanilla scented and rise and shine which is coffee scented.
Love the iridescent flakies. The texture is awesome and overall just looks fantastic on your lips. I get tons of compliments when I wear them. Best $5 lipgloss ever! I'm definitely gonna go back and get all the colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shellieholiday on 4/6/2011 2:50:00 PM more reviews by shellieholiday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really glad I picked these up in both Chill Out & Rise and Shine, as well as a couple of the colored versions. Chill Out is a perfect gloss if you're wearing cooler colors and want a complimenting lip gloss - the blueish glitter flecks are beautiful, without being grainy. The gloss itself is nice and smooth, not sticky. Goes very well over lipstick also, since the gloss itself is clear. All the Glossaholic glosses are vanilla flavored, and they're actually rather delicious; I don't mind if I accidentally get a little taste. The BIG doe foot applicator is nice too, although I need one dip per lip (not the one for your mouth as it advertises).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KimmiDolll on 3/29/2011 7:53:00 PM more reviews by KimmiDolll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i got this gloss yesterday in chill out i think it smells great and its smooth not sticky i love it i actually fell asleep with it on and when i woke up i could still see it faintly but i could so it has great staying power i dont feel the glitter when i rub my lips together which is great as well i am definately gonna try other shades!!!

only one con the package isnt made very well in my opinion

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 haleyanna19 on 3/24/2011 3:04:00 AM more reviews by haleyanna19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE these glosses. I am so glad I bought these (I usually steer clear of Hard Candy products....have been less than impressed w/95% of what I buy!) but these are really nice. I have them in Vanilla, Tipsy, and Fireball. I'm not crazy over Fireball, the color payoff isn't what I expected. But the huge applicators are nice. I was a tad worried about the sparkles,(I am an RN and if I was a patient, I wouldn't want my nurse taking care of me to have glitter all over her lips :-P) but they're not that noticeable. They have iridescent periwinkle/pink/green and it looks nice on my NC15 skin. The only reason I took one lippie off is because it has a nasty taste, IMO. But overall....it's fantastic, I would purchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 3/12/2011 6:58:00 PM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Hard Candy Glossaholic in Chill Out is a cute novelty gloss, but it won't be a staple in my bag. It's a very glittery, slightly sweet-scented gloss in a clear base--in a huge, wonkin' tube. It has over three times the gloss than Hard Candy Plumping Serum gloss, and it's also bigger than Revlon SuperLustrous, Bonne Bell Lip Lites, and many other glosses I have. The doe-foot applicator is enormous, and I absolutely love it. It's my favorite thing about this lipgloss. I mean, how often have I been disappointed in a skimpy doe's foot that doesn't pull out enough product for me to use? With Glossaholic, you sweep the wand over your lips lightly once, and you have enough product for both lips. Chill Out has very large glitter flakies that go from green to orange to periwinkle. Oddly enough, it's not as obvious as you'd think it would be from the description or from the appearance in the tube. It mostly looks clear on my pigmented lips, and every so often one of the colors catches the light. I wouldn't wear it to a conservative office, but I wouldn't hesitate to wear it to a bar. You definitely notice the glitter on your lips, but it's not gritty. The gloss itself is smooth and not sticky. It doesn't really last long. I'll wear it, but I don't really love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 harpiequeen on 3/2/2011 2:20:00 PM more reviews by harpiequeen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This gloss has a generic, pleasant vanilla scent to it. Whether it will relax anyone is open to debate, but I didn't really put any stock in that claim anyway. :) The real reason to get this gloss is the gorgeous, lavender/pink flake glitter in it. The applicator is awesome, because it's so big! It's comfortable to hold and use.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 2/26/2011 4:51:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not sure how to feel about the glitter in these. Overlooking that, I think these are fantastic other wise. I bought these for $5 (USD) which is about average for a drug store gloss. Chill out comes in a vanilla flavor and the applicator wand for this is huge for a lip gloss. It's supposed to be "infused with mood altering elixir" which calms you. I didn't feel like this did anything. It's cute and smells good. I'll probably just end up using these at home.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 2/26/2011 11:48:00 AM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

**This review and this section is specifically for the Chill Out color. For the continuity and respect of the integrity of the MUA reviews, please do not add a review for any other color here. Make a new listing!**

Anyway, about the gloss! Let me begin by saying that I'm not really a fan of lip gloss for a variety of reasons, but this one impressed me. The gloss itself is NOT sticky at all. It is a thinner gloss, so you may have to apply more. It is clear with small, flat, shimmering flakes of purple, blue, and magenta. Interestingly, this gloss is completely smooth on the lips. There is no gritty feeling at all! The reflective flakes are very small as well, so it is not extremely noticeable or childish. Also, HC has been advertising that they have "largest applicator in the world" in this product. I don't know about that, but the doe foot applicator is very large. One swipe really does do your lips all at once. Also, it is worth mentioning that the Chill Out color is supposed to have some calming "elixir" in the gloss, but I really didn't see any difference. I think the concept is cool, but it doesn't matter if it works at all. I like the gloss and the color, so that's really all that matters. If you like gloss or are looking for a "glitter" gloss without the grit, check this and the other colors out!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Lip Gloss products