L.A. Girl • Pro conceal HD concealer • Concealers

rated 4.3(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 justanne on 2/10/2014 7:30:00 AM more reviews by justanne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the only concealer I have ever repurchased not only because its affordable but because it works so amazingly well! My shade is in creamy beige and Whenever I want a full coverage look, I just use this over my bb cream & voila! Flawless looking skin! It's important to moisturize though cuz as with all other concealers, it has the tendency to take especially if you have dry skin. I don't use it on my under eye circles because I think I don't need to just yet but for blemishes, they work pretty well. I don't mind the brush it comes with because I dont use it directly to my face anyway so not much of a deal breaker really. This hasn't broken me out so until I find anything better than this, this remains my HG concealer. xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andrea29111 on 2/4/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by andrea29111

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Best Inexpensive concealer I've ever tried!!
I'm NC 20 in mac for reference and i think that this concealer in the shade natural is the perfect match, its super light and covers while still looking like your skin, i found that if i use this in the shade Nude (wich is very pink) cancels my undereye circles like no concealer ever has, and then i follow up with the shade Natural as i mentioned before, and this combo completely conceals my really dark circles, as for hyperpigmentation i wouldnt say it conceals everything but still really improves the appeareance of your skin overall without ever looking cakey.
The only downside of this product i would say is the lasting power, i find it fades rather quickly even on my dry skin, but despite that id buy this again without hesitation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akarianhuntress on 1/31/2014 11:33:00 PM more reviews by akarianhuntress

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely nearing HG status!
What a wonderful little gem! I purchased this in Makeup Clearance Company in Auckland after hearing rave reviews about this and wow, this is great!

Colour Reference: MAC NC15-NC20. I got the colour Creamy Beige and it matches perfectly.

Pros:
- Large colour selection
There is 18 shades of this concealer. 18! That means there's a definite match for almost everyone. The shop I purchased this from had testers of every shade so there was not chance of me buying the wrong shade. Do note - the colour of the product in the tube and when you blend it out is a bit different. A few of the shades appear very pink/peachy but they change to a yellow colour when you blend them out.

- Full coverage
I have very acne-prone skin and most of my right cheek is covered in acne scars and spots. I hate having to apply 3 layers of foundation to cover everything. Instead, I apply a tinted moisturiser/BB cream to my face, then I abuse the heck out of this concealer. I dab on a whole lot of this stuff and the redness is gone. The scars are definitely harder to conceal, but with patience I can cover that up too. The best part is that it's not cakey.

- Packaging
It comes in a tube with a brush. The brush is pretty much useless. But the squeeze tube is hygienic and you don't have to dip your fingers into the product.

Cons:
- Lasting power
I don't think anything lasts forever on me. This product fades after 4-6 hours. I have oily skin, so this may contribute to it. Luckily it doesn't seperate and turn patchy, it fades gracefully.

- Doesn't cover my dark circles
This might be my problem, but if I don't use something peach under my eyes the concealer will turn ashy.

Overall? I love this product! I know it's really cheap in the US, but in NZ it retails for $12. Next time I would buy this product online now that I know my correct colour. Do try this out! It is amazing for such a great price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shyred05 on 1/31/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by shyred05

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Update: ER, it creases so I'm deducting lippies! I work as a nurse and after 2 hours I glanced at the mirror & Gaaah!! Emphasizes non existent lines.. The quest for my perfect concealer continues... *sigh*

Another HG find thanks to MUA!

I've tried almost all the highly rated not to mention EXPENSIVE concealers (MakeupForever, Amazing, Benefit), nothing's impressed me as much as this! It covers my dark circles, doesn't crease....

The best part is the price! For only $3 usd each! Ordered mine from ebay. Bought 3 to get free shipping.

For reference, I'm NC25-30, pure & creamy beige are both perfect IMO. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluestar21 on 1/24/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by bluestar21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been browsing online for a good concealer recommendation. I somehow came across this one and decided to buy 2 of these from the website ikatehouse. Since they were only $2 each, and because I couldn't find any detailed information about the colors online, I got Classic Ivory and Natural. Classic Ivory is cool and Natural is warm (they looked opposite to me on my computer screen so I'm glad I got both). I have only used Natural on my face because Classic Ivory is way too far from my skin color to even try. The color isn't perfect but with a bit of blending it's fine. It dries to a powdery finish. The coverage is medium. Even with a few layers it's not covering everything completely. So far I am not blown away by this, but it is a decent and cheap concealer. The color selection isn't very big for light skinned women. I think the two shades I ordered will be too dark for many (maybe even a tad too dark for me too) but there appears to be a nice selection for darker skin colors.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EboniBrandon on 1/18/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by EboniBrandon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This is just amazing. I love it. This is my go to all day everyday. I used the Mac Moisture select and that I love as well especially for highlighting and under the eye area. This is a fraction of the MAC price and does an amazing job.

I dont have very dark under eye circles, shadows more than darkness, and this eliminates them incredibly. The coverage is medium to full. It dries down to a matte/semi matte finish. Most days I really dont even need foundation with this. Just blend out, set with powder and go! It is also an incredible brow bone highlighter and amazingly enough a super eyeshadow base/primer. My eye makeup and pencil go nowhere when I put this baby on. It makes everything stick. I love the price, finish color selection. This is a winner. I'm NC45 and Fawn matches my skin exactly and is very yellow in undertone. Toffee is in the same family but has a very slight reddish undertone. If I run out of Fawn, (pfttt! like that's gonna every happen!) or I just need to cover a blemish it works great but I wouldnt really repurchase this shade. Toffee I would say is great for a matching concealer for NC45s in the summer or the droves of people who fall between NC45 and NC50.

I use Cool Tan and medium beige for dramatic highlight and Warm Honey for a more subtle highlight. I have Chestnut and Espresso as contour colors. It's super cheap so I hoard this stuff!

Now what I dont like... Unfortunately the packaging isnt all that wonderful. I usually remove the brush and depot to a MAC sample jar and it has a tendency to separate. Shaking doesnt help the separation at all so forget about it. I just squeeze gently to make sure that I get the water bit off before I apply if I'm using from the tube. Depotting is the way to go IMO if you're using this. Better results with consistency and control over how much product you use.

Over all will I buy again... Um yeah! I can't see myself repurchasing MAC Moisture Select for $18 a pop when this baby does all that and more.


6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aleshoane on 1/14/2014 3:28:00 AM more reviews by aleshoane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic coverage with a consistency/texture that I much prefer to Graftobian's HD Creme Foundation. But it's not perfect - I have oily skin and frankly I don't think I could wear this alone without the help of Skindinavia's De-Slick Setting Spray and a quick sweep of powder.

I'm not a fan of the applicator. It's a brush type thing but frankly, I find it unhygienic. I wish it was a simple tube.

According to MAC I am NC35 and I find Creamy Beige to be the closest match to my skin - it's a bit paler than I'd like, but I mix it with darker shades to make it a perfect foundation.

What makes this product brilliant is how well it blends into invisibility. You can't go wrong with the price either - I picked a tube for $2.50 at a Korean beauty supply store. Great for undereyes provided you mix the concealer with a good moisturizer to soften the pigmentation as well.

Recommended to those who are not overly oily.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fishynumber2 on 1/3/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by fishynumber2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Gets cakey and creases.

I bought three in order to try to make sure I got one that matched. I did find one that matches pretty well (creamy beige fits me for my no-tan winter coloring). I think the darker colors I ordered would match me during summer but I don't know if I'll ever use them since I don't really like the product's performance.

I found that after application, blending with a beauty blender, then setting with translucent powder, the finish is just too cakey and it's quite noticeable I'm wearing concealer. I also especially won't use it on my undereyes now because it creases in the fine eyelid lines even though I'm careful not to have too much product in that area.

And I think it also irritates my skin! The area where I was applying it (around nose and mouth) seemed to be red and bumpy after two days of wearing this stuff. I can't be 100% sure it caused this though, since I stopped using it so soon.

I am going back to my Maybelline Cover Stick (mixed with a little Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation to make it creamier). That stuff is super full coverage, indestructible, has a smooth finish, and creasing is very minimal. I thought I'd try this L.A. Girl Pro concealer because of the great reviews and color range, but it left me disappointed.

Pros:
-Very inexpensive
-Large color range, especially for darker skin tones

Cons:
-Creases
-Cakey looking
-May irritate/break out skin
-Brush applicator is unhygienic and unnecessary (why not just a squeeze tube?)

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hondurena89 on 1/1/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by hondurena89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was shocked to find a concealer that matches my skin tone and that covers well. Im in the color beautiful bronze and it matches well. I use fawn for highlighing brow bone. Hg concealer. Iam so happy that la colors have done this. My hg lipliner is from la colors too. Thank you la colors. The price is cheap. I will not ever waste money on macconcealer again. This concealer does not fade it lasts long creaselss and matches. I just hate the applicator.:-) update :-) 3-16-14 I found out that this concealer creases too much. It was having me looking like a old lady. Such drying fromula.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jacheampong on 12/30/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by Jacheampong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Can you say amazing for 1.99 (at IKateHouse) I bought 7! It glides on great it dried quickly so smooth in immediately after application BUT beware of flash photography no one to my knowledge has mentioned this but if u are not careful and u take a picture with flash everyone can see where u filled in your concealer. That's my only warning other than that it is AMAZING!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L.A. Girl products

More Concealers products