Physicians Formula • Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(380 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 11/10/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

On my second one of these. I buy Black Brown. It applies very easily never skips when applying or fades/smears during the day, it will smear a bit if you don't wait a minute or so for it to dry but it's such a short wait it doesn't matter. It washes off easily and doesn't make my lashes fall out. Took one lippie off because the first one I bought had a very thin tapered tip (almost down to a single hair at the tip) and the second one is a bit wider not as tapered which I don't like as much. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SarahMcD on 11/9/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by SarahMcD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this on sale based on the excellent reviews here and was disappointed. Application was a little tricky for me as I'm not that experienced with this type of pen (I mostly use gels in a pot or pencil liner) but it wasn't bad and I think i could get used to it pretty quickly. This doesn't smudge on me yet is easy enough to remove. My problem - and this is an absolute deal breaker for me - is that the color is terrible. The black isn't quite dark enough in the first place, and over the course of a few hours it fades to GREEN on me. It's almost emerald. There's a bit of black/grey mixed in with it, but it is absolute not the same color it starts out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ajimenez531 on 11/3/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Ajimenez531

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The concept of this eyeliner is awesome, I love the brush tip and the packaging is awesome, however it is not black enough. The darkest color looks like a grey. It's pretty expensive for a drugstore eyeliner. It is also not long lasting. If you want a dark eyeliner with a better price tag try the loreal felt tip liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stapletonc on 11/2/2014 9:17:00 AM more reviews by stapletonc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Don't bother with this. It worked great the first two times or so that I wore it, and it is now nearly dried out. It's like the first eye goes on ok, and by the time I get to the second eye there is no product. If it weren't for that, this eyeliner would be totally worth it! Black, lasts a long time on the lids. But this issue of the pen drying is too annoying to make me want to consider buying it again, and I've seen Youtubers who have had my same issue

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleyl917 on 10/30/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by ashleyl917

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up at CVS for two reasons: they were having a spend $10 on Physician's Formula receive $7 extrabucks back and because it had great ratings on here.

I got it home and couldn't wait to swatch it. When I swatched it I hated it and was really bummed that I fell into the hype of the product. I figured since I bought it I'd go ahead and try it on my eyes the next day and it is so amazing. It really is worth the hype. The brush applicator is amazing and the color on my eyes is much more opaque than when I first swatched it. I can't say I've noticed a benefit from the serum because I've only been using it for a week, but I'd buy this eyeliner again just for the brush. Truly I think it's easier to get an even line than with my favorite eyeliner pens (Stila Stay All Day and Kat Von D Tattoo Liner).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KSMITH92 on 10/18/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by KSMITH92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought my first tube in April so i've been using it daily for 7months and it's still as perfect as the day i bought it (and i bought a second one just in case i run out and because i ended up saving $7). Since the first time i used it i vowed to never buy another eyeliner again. I don't even remember why i bought it cos i hadn't read any reviews on it or seen it before (very unusual for me to buy ANY product without reading a billion reviews first). I just remember browsing in priceline among physicians formula and chucking it in my basket. Anyway, that's the best beauty decision i ever made because holy wow this is awesome. You can't compare any other liquid liner to this product - this is just on a level of it's own. The perfectly tapered BRUSH, NOT FELT TIP is firm enough to give a PUURRRFECT line every time, and soft enough to enable effortless, amateur manoeuvrability. The colour is rich but not too dark (i'm fair skinned and blonde haired gal that usually only wears brown eyeliner). Actually, i definitely bought the brown but i don't know how the black would be any different cos the brown just looks like the perfect black lol. Doesn't smudge, doesn't move, just awesome. It smudges if you touch it within like the 2 seconds it takes to dry, but if i make a booboo i wait for it to dry and then use a tapered cotton tip and just push off the section i screwed up - you'll understand what i mean when you do it but it doesn't bleed or run, a little strip just moves out of the way for you and you can just pinch it off it's so damn easy! It doesn't come off in water unless you try to rub it off - but in saying that you don't need to be rough with the skin on your eyes if you want to get it off in water, as i said it's just awesome. As for the lash boosting serum part, i have long eyelashes anyhow and haven't 'noticed' any growth in my lashes but what i have noticed is less damage to my lashes - either from the serum doing whatever it is suppose to, or from less force required to completely remove the liner. Without writing too much more i would have to say this is only product i literally persuade my friends, family, and random people into buying, and they ALWAYS thank me later. Don't let the price tag make you think twice kids - just jump into the world of eyeliner heaven with the rest of us :) And last thing, this is the ONLY liner i can achieve a wing i am happy with without it taking me an hour of frustration and still giving up to have a result i am annoyed with. Ladies, listen to your fellow MUA sisters and waste no more time pulling your lid skin and not getting an amazing, effortless glossy strip of gorgeousness on your peepers in 20 seconds flat - there is a reason for the extremely high rating :)
Kristy

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Faerilyn on 10/14/2014 5:37:00 PM more reviews by Faerilyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Do yourselves a favour and skip this eyeliner/lash treatment. I do like the concept and the packaging of the product. I honestly don't understand the good ratings on this product. Over the course of the last 2 months, I kept trying to give it a chance to work. But no matter how I try to use it, bareskin or on primer, the eyeliner would erase itself as I draw the line. And although the colour is "Ultra Black", the liquid comes out of the brush tip as GRAY. :( :( :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 10/12/2014 6:19:00 PM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Light years better than the felt tip pen version. I have the brown shade and it is so deep and rich, it gives the perfect natural enhancement to my lashes. I have almost black hair and lashes and this looks practically black. I will be exchanging the felt tip version for this in black. Lovely, lovely liner. It applied so easily and got deep into the lash line.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SleepIsTheCousin on 10/8/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by SleepIsTheCousin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

THE HYPE IS YET AGAIN REAL PPL!!!!!!!

On my third one and must say this product is killing it. I prefer it to my UD liquid liner, almay, Stila stay all day (GWIRL that does not stay all day), wetnwild, and MAC.

For the price, pigment, application - 4.5 stars for sure. What really gives it that extra spectacularness is how long it lasts. I'm in love!

I have not noticed an eyelash boost but I already have long lashes so that is perhaps for you to decide! I'm in it for the eyelining not the eyelashing.

GWIRL GO HEAD and by this you will NOT be disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilydoll on 9/28/2014 10:19:00 PM more reviews by emilydoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my FAVORITE liquid eyeliner out there. I've been using it for years. It's not a felt tip, it's an actual brush. It's very black and nice and precise. Will always repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products