Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum

4.3

395 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER. ETHYLHEXYL ACRYLATE/METHYL METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER. BUTYLENE GLYCOL. SD ALCOHOL 40. BEHENETH-30. AMMONIUM ACRYLATES/METHYL STYRENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER. GLYCERIN. MYRISTOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-17. 1,2-HEXANEDIOL. ACRYLATES/OCTYLACRYLAMIDE COPOLYMER. CAPRYLYL GLYCOL. ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN. PENTYLENE GLYCOL. POLYGLYCERYL-3 DISILOXANE DIMETHICONE. PHENOXYETHANOL. SODIUM HYDROXIDE. DISODIUM EDTA. BLACK 2.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Used to use the stila stay all day or something like that liner this one is half the price and has a better finish and lasts just as long on my hooded eyes love it!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/8/2015 12:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this eyeliner. This is so easy to use and lasts all day without fading. I don't think it does anything for eyelash growth, but that wasn't why I purchased it anyway. Since discovering this liner, I no longer reach for my gel liners or pencils. My only wish would be that they offered other color options.


on 1/25/2015 8:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Absolutey love this. This eyeliner has the finest tip I've ever found and it's what I need for my wing. I own it in Brown, Black, and Ultra Black. It dries quickly after applying and is completely matte. Just perfect.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 5:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Have been using this product for years. I decided to try Stila Stay All Day liner since I could get it free using Optimum Points, and I was glad I didn't pay for it-- it doesn't come close to having the staying power of the Physicians Formula pens. Please note that I use Urban Decay Primer Potion every single day due to oily skin and eyelids, which helps me get 12 hours of wear from this eyeliner at a daily minimum. Since I do use it every day, I go through about one of these every month or two, but I don't mind at this price point. Yes, the tip does get dry after you've done your first eyelid-- wipe the tip with a Kleenex, recap, and shake the h*ck out of it before moving on your second lid. Even with the few drawbacks, I still give this liner 5 stars. The only product I've used that lasted longer was MAC's Liquid Last which I used religiously for years before getting tired of its often-gloppy texture and imprecise application. I'd only ever go back to Liquid Last if I were competing in a synchronized swimming event.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 3:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hoard this. Right now, I have anywhere between 3-6 pens of this.
If they discontinue it, I will cry.
It is dark. It is immovable once it dries.
I'm convinced it lengthens and grew my lashes, because I have short asian lashes and now mine are much longer and denser.

Get ultra black. The others aren't as worth it. This works even better than the felt tip market, though a lot more flippy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2014 1:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Maybe I got a bad one? I didn't care for this at all. It was easy to use but that was really all I liked about it. It dried up fast, meaning I spent more time on my makeup because I'd have to do one eye, cap it, then do the other. Was not black at all, even when set with black eyeshadow and seemed to go on unevenly. I'll never know if it promotes lash growth because I used it once and was so dissatisfied I returned it. I'd say skip over this & invest in something better quality.


on 12/18/2014 1:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this liquid liner. It applies quite well, and the line you draw is the line you have until you decide to take it off. It does not sting at all upon application. It removes completely when I wash my face. My only complaint is that it is not quite black enough. I am extremely fair skinned, and it isn't grey or green or anything, still black, but it doesn't have anything on the color of L'oreal Carbon Black coloring. Overall, though, I am quite pleased with this little liner! It's too soon to tell about the claims about the lash serum benefits, but I hope those are true!


on 12/12/2014 7:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is absolutely my HG eyeliner and has been for over a year now. I suck at using liquid liner so I always used to use pencil, but this makes is sooo easy! This is basically all I use now.

I don't have a lot of lid space, so I love the fact that the brush comes down to a really precise tip. I can easily get the very thin, natural line that I want with just the tip. When I feel like being more dramatic, I can get a thicker line with the wider base of the brush.

The first thing that impressed me about this product is how freely the product flows out of the brush. It never skips or dries up on me, just glides on like a dream. The formula doesn't flake or smear, but it does remove easily. I have pretty oily lids and watery eyes, but this liner's staying power is impeccable. Maybe I'm not the pickiest when it comes to blackness of my liner, but I find the Ultra Black color to be a pretty intense black.

I even love the packaging! It is chrome and weighty, and feels like a higher-end product in my hand. I have, and will continue to repurchase this product for as long as PF makes it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Deep Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

On the scale of 1-10 for oily skin, I would rate a 50. Still, this liner stays on all day. I have shaky hands but it's still easy to apply. My only gripe is it isn't intense looking enough. I have the darkest shade and I've experimented with different application techniques but nothing gives me that va va va boom look. It's ok for work but if I were going out, I'd wear a different liner. For reference, I have very dark skin but it very well could pop on someone with fairer skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2014 5:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this numerous times in the past then that whole lash growth thing was in full force among the drugstore brands. Yes I did enjoy it, yes I did repurchase three times however, would I repurchase again? no.

its great there's nothing really wrong with it. it's easy to handle, its a brush tip rather then felt which I love for precision on my monolids, and it flowed very well to the tip without being leaky. However, the reason I don't wanna purchase it anymore is because after repurchasing several times and trying different pen formatted eyeliners in between I realized this is just not black enough for me....now that's a good thing for some because on paler skintones a deep deep black that I prefer will look to stark on them. so in the aspect yes I do recommend it but, for people like myself, who look that super dark jet black eyeliner....its just not cutting it. as for the lash growth thing....I felt like I saw some difference but not alot. so does it work yeah. but not as effectively as people would like that's fersure you def need to go in with a separate lash growth serum in order to witness a true difference

so is it good yes. does it work yes. however for me its just not black enough

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top