BeneFit Cosmetics • Bella Bamba [DISCONTINUED] • Blush

rated 4.0(184 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kkbabygirl89 on 1/9/2014 3:27:00 AM more reviews by kkbabygirl89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Benefit often gives little samples of products, and you can also buy the little makeup kits that come with a variety of things. I own several other box blushes from Benefit. I don't know why or how I hadn't tried this one sooner! Beautiful peachy/coral color with a hint of shimmer. It's so pretty and looks natural. I love using it with my Hoola bronzer. This has to be my absolute favorite blush. I can see it working with any skin tone. It lasts all day and there is no strong fragrance. I highly recommend this product. I love it so much and I will be buying the full size product after my two smaller sizes run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 benette on 1/5/2014 8:14:00 PM more reviews by benette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really surprised that this blush has such poor reviews! I don't hand out 5-star ratings easily and I really debated giving one to Bella Bamba, but in the end I just have to give it up to a long-time HG.
For reference, I am pale (maybe NC15-20ish, haven't gotten matched in years) and neutral though my skin can read cool due to rosacea.

First let me say that I haven't noticed the shimmer that others have mentioned. Perhaps it varies by batch, or now that I'm in my 30's my eyesight is going? =)

I had thought that the color would be too bright on me, but it's not at all. Bella Bamba is the pink counterpart to my beloved coral Coralista. I love both blushes equally, and I feel like both give me a healthy glow. The price seems high at first but you get a LOT of product for the price; still no dents after several YEARS of use.

I like that the formula is neither too hard nor too soft, and that you can give yourself a sheer flush or go a little more heavy-handed without looking like a clown.

I know some think the packaging is cheesy, and maybe it is a little, but the flip top is far more convenient than a screw top. I also think it's somehow more protective than a hard case, as I've dropped it several times and never broken it. I will say that the edges and hinge of my Bella Bamba are showing wear, and my (older) Coralista box is not.

If you're looking for a blush that will work with many looks and add a pretty, lively healthy glow, this is a great choice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iluvMUA on 12/19/2013 4:51:00 PM more reviews by iluvMUA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Unfortunately, Benefit decided to discontinue Bella Bamba in order to make room for new products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shoewhore on 10/26/2013 4:56:00 PM more reviews by shoewhore

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush! I was hesitant to buy it because it was $28. I went back & forth for about 3 weeks before I decided to pull the trigger & buy it. One thing that helped me make my decision was that this comes with .28 oz of blush. I looked at my Physicians Formula blush & it has .15 oz & costs $12 - $13 (although I usually get it on sale) & I looked at a Maybelline LE blush that I love (& stocked up on) & it only has .09 oz & it was around $8. So in terms of price per ounce, this is just slightly more money. BUT...the pigmentation is so good that I just do one good tap with my brush into this for each cheek. I don't have to go back to pick up more color. So since I don't have to use as much, this will last me a long time, so in the long run, it will cost less. Don't you love the way I justify my purchase? Lol!
If you're fair, I would suggest a very light hand, just using a light tap to pick up your color, otherwise it will probably be too dark...so that'll last you fair skinned ladies even longer! ;)

I know some people don't like the packaging because it's in a box, but since this is a very soft blush, & puts out a lot of dust, it's contained within the box, & not all over your countertop. So I personally like that it's in a box.

This is a beautiful medium to dark pink blush with a little bit of gold shimmer. It's not a glittery shimmer, & not a bunch, but just enough to give your skin a pretty glow.

The staying power is definitely better than my Maybelline blushes...those seem to fade after 3-4 hours tops, & also lasts longer than my PF blush which lasts about 6 hours before it fades to nothing. This lasts me at least 8 hours before it fades, but even then I can still see it but it's just faded to a lighter color.

I will definitely buy this again when I run out but that will be a long time!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsuhmazing on 8/26/2013 9:44:00 PM more reviews by mrsuhmazing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is the blush I've been searching high and low for! I wanted something pink and sparkly but NARS Orgasm just wasn't doing it for me. I was actually scared to buy this blush because it looks so dark in the box and being super pale it didn't look like it'd work for me but I'm happy I bought it because it's the perfect amount of pigmentation! It is much more sheer than what it looks like in the box but it can be built up to a bold color which I really love. It's smooth and blends very easily as well. I love the packaging, although it is a bit bulky. The price was pretty steep but it's a good amount of product and will probably last forever. I also love the smell, which is super weird but it smells really good! Overall this is my favorite blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sheila12344321 on 8/19/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by sheila12344321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very nice pink blush. In the box, it looks really, really pink, but you would have to try hard to put on too much. Some people complain that it's too light, but I feel that you can always add more to suit your style. I wear Dallas when a bronze look would work best, and I wear this when I wearing more cool/jewel toned colors. At $30, it isn't cheap, but it will last and last.

love it, but will probably not buy it again unless it comes in a set of other goodies.

UPDATE: I've changed my mind. I will repurchase this blush. Now that it's winter, I find this shade working better than Dallas. Can it be? Have I found my shades of blush for spring/summer and fall/winter? Tan face? Go Dallas. White face? Go Bella Bamba. Oh, about the price. Yes, $30 isn't cheap, but this LASTS and LASTS. I use them every day, and I haven't hit pan on either product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shelbyj1204 on 8/9/2013 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Shelbyj1204

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

First off, Benefit always wins me over with their adorable blush boxes. The little brush included is nice and makes the makeup very easy to swipe on the apples of the cheeks. Beautiful color, I absolutely love the dimensions in it. It really looks fabulous especially in nice light. However--and a big however--it doesn't seem to stay on long at all :(
It would get a perfect 5 if it did, but because of how fast it fades away, I can't say I'd purchase it again. I will probably go looking for a similar color in a different brand once I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 madaisy on 7/22/2013 5:57:00 AM more reviews by madaisy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At the moment my face is tanned so this blush doesn't make any effect on me. I hope it will work when I'll l be back to my natural fair color.
I expected much more pigmentation btw. This summer I'm really satisfied with NYX desert rose blush, NYX petal cream blush and Benefit Hoola as contouring!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zrwr00 on 7/18/2013 7:44:00 AM more reviews by zrwr00

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

ok so I have had this blush for about 7 months now so I feel as if I can give an honest review *note* I appologize for the long review I am a very detailed reviewer hope this helps :-)

Price: I got this In the sephora benefit kit "pretty comittee" back in December I think I paid thirty dollars, but I got the Bella Bamba, Stay don't Stray, Highbeam, and im not sure if there was anything else but the blush and stay dont stray were both full sized so it was. Pretty good deal. I think the original price though is around 20$ but im not sure so dont quote me on it :-P

Packaging: the packaging is cute but I dont LOVE it. I would rather have a plastic more compact sleek packaging as I find they are easier to store. For example I have all my makeup in my collection stored in rubbermaid 3 stack office desk drawers *the smaller shallower ones* and my blushes alone take up 5 drawers (2 and a half drawer units) and so to have a BIG deep blush like this means I cant stack them like my smashbox or mac ones using up more storage space

Texture: so I am a girl who loves rich velvety blush and this one feels more "rough" or like bumpy. It is not nearly as smooth as I like my blush to be, but knowing it is not meant to be a "velvet" blush I will cut it some slack

Pigmentation: It has very nice pigmentation but I think it is more of a sheertone blush

Longevity: i think the longevity of this blush is average. It isn't super great but it isnt super horrible either

Look/Colour: it is a very pretty colour and shows up nice, on a personal level I would prefer it over all my other blushes shade wise if it didn't have as much shimmer because it's just a little too much with a full face of makeup

Over all it is a good product not my fave but not my worst or near worst

Hope I have helped you with my full detailed, honest review :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 7/16/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I do NOT like this blush. I like Benefit blushes (Dallas & Dandelion are 2 of my favorites), but bella bamba is a "bella bomba" for me. Too much shimmer, not enough pigment. (I am MAC NW20-25) All I get from this is gold sparkles and subtle peachy color... not a good look for me. I guess maybe I'm just spoiled by better blushes... because this one pales by comparison to most that I've tried. MAC Springsheen is a better choice for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products