Revlon • ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013] • Liquid

rated 3.8(4463 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 Ttylxox on 1/2/2015 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Ttylxox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

HG FOUNDTION. I find myself going back to it every single time. Doesn't break me out at all. After my mac fluid fix gave me trouble I quickly returned to this. Some complain it's cakey. Which is true if you don't apply it correctly( as any other foundation would be), Make sure you have lotion on underneath or a primer. Second, apply with a stippling brush, I find it to give more of a sheer coverage. The color range is also amazing. Highly recommend from me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fabbsg on 12/31/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by fabbsg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I would only recommend using this as a foundation if you were going out or for some sort of special occasion. It's too heavy on the skin for daily wear. But for a night out, this foundation always does wonders. I normally have to set my foundations but not w/ this one. Not dewy, but not too matte either. Finding my color was really hard so I always tend to mix it w/ other foundations that tend to have more yellow undertones. Overall it's not that bad, but a pump would help!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 samherdrich on 12/26/2014 8:17:00 PM more reviews by samherdrich

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this foundation looked really cakey on my skin, especially around my t zone. i only used one layer. i used the lightest shade and it matched my skin perfectly, but it also completely washed me out and made me look like a ghost. i accidentally got the dry skin formula instead of oily, and surprisingly it got cakey even though i added moisturizer to make it more thin. i used a brush and sponges and still didnt like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rhianos on 12/7/2014 12:17:00 PM more reviews by Rhianos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I find it very tough to find foundation light enough for my milk-bottle complexion so I was delighted to be introduced to Revlon Colour-stay. It's lightest shade is too light for the summer, even for me! For a drugstore product, I found it to be slightly pricey, at €18, but worth almost every penny. It's only significant flaw is the packaging- this is 2014, please do no tell us that the addition of a simple pump or presses is too difficult a task. The packaging also means that a lot of product gets wasted at the end! But I'm very willing to live with this, given that it gives my awkward teenage skin a flawless finish. A little goes a long way with this foundation, I use a stippling brush to blend it into the skin and from that point on it really does not budge. I use a powder over it to protect myself from an "oil spill", but I would see no need in using it to seal the foundation, it really will stay put. It never oxidises, doesn't highlight my pores (unlike MAC studio fix fluid!), and gives a doll-faced, matte finish. If you don't like that almost canvas-like matte finish, the colourstay does blend really well with shimmery highlighters and illuminators, so the matte finish is only an option. My makeup breakthrough of the year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Buttdiddy on 12/2/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Buttdiddy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I heard so many positive reviews on this foundation so I decided to try it. I wanted to love this foundation too but I just can't. I have acne prone, oily skin so I decided to buy the combo/oily skin one. The actual foundation glides on so smooth and beautifully and leaves you with such a pretty satin like finish. And that's probably why everyone raves about it. But it just didn't work well with my skin type. It didn't help with oil control at all, I had to touch up about every 2 hours. And I even used primer, set it with powder, and a setting spray but my oil just kept peeking through. And I don't even have VERY oily skin either. It also started to break me out which was the deal breaker and I haven't used it since. I do recommend this for people with normal skin though, maybe even dry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 geminieyez on 11/28/2014 6:38:00 AM more reviews by geminieyez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The only foundation I use...love it! 😊

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tprosser3 on 11/23/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by tprosser3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG. The only thing that sucks is the color selection. I'm pretty pale, but the lightest shade is a tad too orange. But it doesn't aggravate my acne prone/sensitive/oily skin and lasts all day... Can beat full coverage and all day wear (with powder of course)!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarahjh123 on 11/22/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Sarahjh123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My favorite foundation. I have combination skin. My skin is acne-prone, blotchy looking, and some dark spots. This is the best coverage foundation I have found in the drugstore. The color range is also amazing, I have very light skin so most products I have to use the lightest shade (and even that is sometimes to dark) with color stay, I can use Buff (the second lightest) and it is a perfect match! Not too yellow not too pink! It's perfect neutralizer for my red blotchy skin. The staying power is also amazing! Hardly any need for retouch, only if going out later in evening I will need a little touch up, but this stuff never gets oily on me. Another thing, it is one of the only foundations that doesn't irritate my acne-prone skin! Highly recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amaljwd on 11/21/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Amaljwd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love this foundation! Good coverage. Doesn't cause skin to become oily throughout the day. Best drug store foundation I have found so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vicc9779 on 11/12/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Vicc9779

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely LOVE this foundation. Although the colour range sucks! All of the colors are way too pink! However it does provide great coverage and lasts all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products