Bourjois Volumizer Mascara

3.7

52 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/10/2013 3:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my holy grail mascara! Since trying this in early 2012, I haven't used anything else. And that's saying a lot because I never stuck to the same mascara before, I'd always try out new ones. But this is the perfect mascara for me because it does everything I want it to.. it lengthens, separates AND volumises. It just makes my eyelashes look fake and I love the results I get from it. It doesn't flake and it's extremely black. The only (tiny) gripe I have with it is that it doesn't hold the curl very well, but then again mascaras don't really do that unless they're waterproof. Anyway I would recommend this if you're looking for a great all in one mascara, I just love!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/28/2013 11:30:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love this product , I have tried every mascara under the sun. I have always been a fan of the YSL Faux Cils BUT far too expensive and dries out too quickly. I tried this Bourjois one about eight months ago and have bought again. I just hope and prey they never discontinue it !


on 2/24/2013 5:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using Maybelline for over 5 years up to now so I'm kinda afraid of trying another brand. However, this baby turn me on by its beautiful packaging, so I bought it out of curiosity only. The result is more than wonderful. My lashes are more defined, lengthened, volumized, curled with no clumps or smudges ... And moreover, I had been soaking wet by Manchester spontaneous rain yesterday but my face didn't turn into a panda although the formula isn't waterproof. Gave this wonderful product 9 out of 10 ;) (-1 cuz the price is a little bit high though)


on 11/6/2012 5:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm a big fan of this mascara, i am surprised it hasn't taken off more. Makes my lashes thicker and longer, perfect for heavier make up looks. I wouldn't recommend it for everyday/ work make up as it looks quite heavy and thick.

I love the two steps, i have tried it using only using one step at a time and believe that it works best using two steps.

I am pretty picky when it comes to mascara, as my eyelashes are almost non existent. This mascara makes it look as though i have great lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/22/2012 6:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It adds both volume and length and can be be built up from a barely there coating to full on drama for night time. I tend not to use the brush in two steps but just use it at step 2. After a couple of coats (its easily buildable!) if it gets clumpy I take the brush out at step 1 (that way it has less product), give it a wipe and use it to comb through my lashes and that way I get rid of any clumps. I do find the brush harder to use at step one just because its so long its harder to control.
In case people are wondering its just one brush with 2 different size openings. This controls the amount of product that comes out on the brush. And if you take out the brush at step two and then unscrew it again to have a look you will make an almighty mess - like me!


on 9/13/2012 2:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great mascara if you use it properly. If you are one of those ladies who like nice light fluttery lashes....don't even think about it! Now I am a fan of a drier mascara and quite like a thick or a slightly clumpy formula...I know I sound mad right now, but I cannot stand a wet mascara that takes layer upon layer to build! so I actually love this mascara!
The packaging is very clever, it's actually the same brush, with two different lids and openings which allows two different amounts of product to be deposited on the brush. The step 1 lid removes most of the mascara and only leaves enough to get a very light daytime look, which is nice, but can be achieved with any old mascara...the fun part is step 2! This part deposits A LOT of mascara on the brush...to the point where u may have to wipe the excess off to stop it blobbing on your nose! This step gives a VERY dramatic and volumized effect which can be a bit clumpy if you are heavy handed. It took me a few go's to get the best results from this. The best way I have found is actually to use step 2 first for the mega volume, and then comb through my lashes with step 1 to separate and get more definition and length! It really works! Use it back to front and u will see what I am banging on about....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2012 4:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

CLAIM: 2-step brush to provide 11x more volume with no clumps.
MY THOUGHTS: This brush concept is similar to MAC's Haute and Naughty wand. The wand has 1 brush head but 2 options - the first option scrapes the brush head through a narrow tube to provide light coverage. The second option is the mascara without any scraping. Option 1 is difficult to apply with control as the wand is quite long and skinny. Once applied, it provides a clean and defined look with separated lashes. The second option was quite thick and clumpy - my lashes felt heavy and weighed down with product.
GOOD FOR: Someone who would like natural and dramatic options for their mascara - and who can work around the clumpiness of option 2.


on 8/25/2012 9:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm surprised this mascara is not popular! I personally think this works way better for me than any Maybelline or Loreal! Haha! This mascara literally gives you the "falsies" look, I did not need to wear falsies with this baby, it gives me and my friends' lashes that flirtatious flutter! 1st wand for length, and the 2nd one for volume. You can play around with your lashes, fan them out and it works great. I LOVE IT! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2012 1:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think this mascara is great and works with my Asian lashes.
1. it adds volume and separates my lashes
2. it holds the curl
3. it's easy to remove and it doesn't cause my lashes fall out
this mascara just takes long to apply and the second brush is so big it pokes my eyes sometimes. but overall, it's a great mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2012 6:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara because of its flawless application and option of an everyday look (step 1...) or instantly thick lashes (...+step 2) . I would definitely recommend this mascara as it is brilliant quality at a decent price!


Back to Top