Caudalie Vinosource Quenching Sorbet Creme

3.9

34 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Water*, Dicaprylyl Ether*, Glycerin*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Extract*, Hexyldecanol*, Hexyldecyl Laurate*, Behenyl Alcohol*, Glyceryl Stearate*, Erythritol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Parfum (Fragrance), Tocopherol*, Lecithin*, Caprylyl Glycol, Mannitol*, Sodium Benzoate, Xanthan Gum, Palmitoyl Grape Seed Extract*, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Juice*, Sodium Hydroxide, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols*, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract*, Sodium Carboxymethyl Betaglucan, Sodium Phytate*, Potassium Sorbate, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Sodium Hyaluronate, Homarine Hcl, Glyceryl Caprylate*, Acetyl Tetrapeptide-15. *Plant Origin.


on 7/15/2013 6:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

At first I really liked this because it's feels so nice on my skin. It's light, the texture is fun (kind of whipped, and it's moisturizing. This didn't bother my sensitive skin. But with time after using this product, I found out that my skin needed more moisture. This couldn't help with my dried flakes and cracks anymore after a couple hours.

This is a very basic moisturizer, so for those who have normal skin should be okay with it. If you do have very dry skin, I'd advise you to get something more stronger/moisturizing.
For 38$, this is pretty expensive for the small amount of product you receive. Be sure to sample if possible!



on 2/14/2013 12:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my daily go to moisturizer. If I need a bit more moisture, I mix in some of the Premières Vendanges Moisturizing Cream. During summer and on hot days I use the Moisturizing Mattifying Fluid in my T zone and this everywhere else on my face and neck. The scent is light and it feels wonderful and hydrating. It has equalized my skin like no other, my once super oily skin is happy and very nourished / plump feeling.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2013 6:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Another product I wanted to like. The texture is souffle like and glides over your skin so well. And the smell is light and pleasant. That's where the good points end. This cream is so, so oily, I would never wear it during the day when I'm running around and don't have time to wash my face. There is also a very very slight stinging that occurs when I first apply the cream. And then there's the worse offense: it breaks my skin out. My skin is usually low maintenance and will do things like dry out, peel, or turn red before breaking out, so take as you will.


on 1/21/2013 8:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have combination skin but it tends to be very dry around my nose and cheeks to the point where it flakes off and looks worse when I try to apply makeup to it. Ever since using this product I have not had the problem of flaky skin at all! It makes my face feel and look hydrated and beautiful. The first 3 minutes after applying the creme it sort of feels as though it is just sitting on your skin but after a few minutes it absorbs and leaves the skin perfectly moisturized. I love this product and would absolutely buy it again. I use it before applying my makeup every morning.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

In general, this is a good moisturizer for my skin, very lightweight and not greasy. However, I have tried other cheaper products like Garnier and Laneige and liked the results as well.


on 7/3/2012 12:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was looking to try some new skin care having been disenchanted with Clinique lately for changing my beloved Repairwear to a rubbery, sticky mess. Anyway, I liked the Caudalie samples I got at Sephora. I used the cleansing water and the serum and moisturizer. But after applying my makeup I still felt dry, and noticed a few flakes of skin. I have used it a few times now and same result. I think this would work better on normal/combination skin, it's not enough moisture for me. Nice product though, smells pleasant and applies nicely... just not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this review is actually for the caudalie vinosource moisturising sorbet but i can't seem to find this anywhere on makeupalley, so i'm presuming it's named other things in different countries. this is a moisturiser aimed at dry sensitive skin. it's very lightweight and almost 'airy' or 'mousy'. i find it sinks in better or some days than others which is a bit confusing, however i am currently taking roaccutane (harsh acne medication that drys the skin out badly) and it keeps my skin supple and quenched all day long. i use it mainly in the mornings however it can be used in the evenings also. overall, this is a nice moisturiser suitable for normal, dry and very dry skin types. make up sits well on top of it and and doesn't leave a greasy feel. the packaging is hygenic and simple, and good for travelling. it retails for about £22 in the UK so it's very reasonable for the amount you need. (i've had mine for about 5 mounths now. the only downside to this product is that it contains fragrance, something useless and possible irritating to some skins.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2012 4:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This creme belongs to the organic, all natural Vinosource product family. They are mostly available in pharmacies and they make bath gels, shampooing, cremes, serums, cleansers, lotions, everything...

Vinosource Quenching Sorbet Creme comes in a nice thin but long plastic container which is ideal for traveling. It has a lovely scent and very little of it is sufficient for the entire face and neck.

My skin does feel moisturized but this is not a miracle product just an average good creme to put on my super expensive Lancome serum before going to bed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2012 6:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i think this one is perfect, its 100% what the name says, it hydrates , sorbet like because it so light weight, which is perfect for my combination skin, my skin feels more uniform and healthy, the pump is hygeinic, smell is subtle,its an earthy and natural smell like wine bottle cork ,and first thing which attracted me was its sulphate, paraben, petroleum etc free and i was reading some papers tht grape skin is actually antioxidant rich, so far i will repurchase as 18 e bottle lasted 2 months minimum which isnt bad, and later will definitely try the more potent antiaging products and eye creams, so far this has made me love caudalie.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2011 9:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was impressed by how light and moisturizing this cream is on my face, it was nice to use during the summer and it gives moisture without feeling greasy and sits nicely under make up.

But I'm older and needs more than just moisturizing my skin, like lifting, and wrinkle fighting and this cream doesn't do any of that, so I won't be repurchasing this again, even though I quite like it, I have to move on to more "functional" skincare, which is a shame because the texture feels really really nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1266 Reviews
Strobe Cream
433 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top