Sephora Precision Pore Cleansing Pad

4.6

81 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Loreal Go 360 line includes the same pad at about the same price with a bottle of cleanser. more economical.


on 1/4/2015 2:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Great item if you are looking for something inexpensive to clean your skin with. It being silicone its definitely more sanitary than a facial brush or wash cloth that traps dirt so easily. I got a dupe on eBay for about $1-$2 that looks exactly like the one from Sephora. My skin is sensitive and acne prone this does a good job without being too harsh. I put my cleanser on it and it takes off my makeup pretty good, making my face feel clean. Its better than using your hands and more effective.



on 12/24/2014 2:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I agree with Dimanta (her review 3/7/2014): "It does not exfoliate or removes dead skin, [or] anything like that. I wanted to love it, kept using for more than a week and then realized that there is no any difference. My skin does not feel cleaner, softer, it does nothing to my pores." I've never used a Clarisonic so I can't compare it to that, or any other exfolaiting tool, but I can say that using a face towel or simple scrub would yeild just as good, if not better, results. I didn't see or feel any difference in my skin, not to mention the little handle was slightly awkward to get a grip on and use as the water made it slippery and because of that I just keep it in the shower and use it when I remember.


on 12/20/2014 10:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this little thing. Since I started using it a month ago, my face is so much smoother and clearer. I use it every morning and night with my Bliss Fabulous Foaming Facial Cleanser and it seems to be a perfect combo for my sensitive/oily/acne-prone skin. I imagine that it would work great with any other cleanser, though. I completely stopped using my Olay brush (Clarisonic for poor people) because this is more fun, more convenient and more effective! I also have the scrublet that came with those L'oreal cleansers. They're very similar, but the Sephora one is a tad larger and a bit more gentle. Overall, this was my favorite purchase of 2014! Do yourself a favor and get one on your next trip to Sephora!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It really makes my pores cleaner . It is silicon which is a plus points :) It is easy to use in exfoliation, ibecause of this "i think" my skin drank all the products that i used everynight :) The products i used with it became more effective :)


on 11/22/2014 4:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This little guy is AMAZING. I need to exfoliate regularly, and I've been searching for the perfect product for years. Everything I've tried over the past 10 or so years is either to abrasive or is not effective. I bought this scrublet after stumbling across all the great reviews for it here. I tried not to get my hopes up too high, but this cleansing pad has been everything I hoped for and more! Not only does it exfoliate gently and effectively (two things I thought were mutually exclusive until I started using this product) but it makes washing my face super fun! It feels awesome on my skin and doesn't leave it at all irritated as other exfoliants do. Instead, it leaves my skin looking radiant, which is a word i never thought I'd get to use to describe my skin. I also feel like it helps my cleanser (honey+hemp seed oil+unscented liquid castile soap) do a better job at actually getting my face clean. In addition, it is making the hyper-pigmentation from past blemishes fade faster than they normally do. Not sure if it's because it is increasing circulation to my skin or because it's allowing my AHA night cream to penetrate more easily, but either way, I'm very happy about the results so far. I know that everyone's skin is different, so not everyone will love this product as much as I do, but for $6, I think it's definitely worth giving it a try.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2014 3:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

Let me start out by saying that I do not understand why so many women spend hundreds of dollars on Clarisonic brushes and refills (or the many knock-offs now available). Aside from the high cost, the brush heads are too big to effectively cleanse and adapt to facial contours, are unsanitary and carry bacteria, are too rough on delicate facial skin (back and forth motion), can deepen fine lines and wrinkles, and cause broken capillaries.

I bought one of these little pink cleansing pads 4 years ago at Sephora ($5), and I think it's one of the best kept beauty secrets out there. First off, after 4 years of regular use my little silicone pad and nubbles still look brand new. This thing just lasts and lasts. It exfoliates gently but VERY effectively, adapts easily to the contours of your face (especially around the nose), and is super easy to clean (just drop into a glass of 50/50 water and vinegar or rubbing alcohol and rinse off after an hour - clean and disinfected).

It works with just about any facial cleanser (I prefer to use it with a foaming cleanser) and takes only 15-20 seconds. And it's gentle enough to use daily or weekly, whatever your skin needs are. You won't need to purchase separate facial scrubs anymore!

Keep in mind that with regular exfoliation, there is less and less to exfoliate on a daily basis. Your skin cells turn over every 28 days, so no need to scrub your face like a bath tub.

And if you need an expensive Clarisonic brush for your daily cleansing ritual, you may want to rethink the facial cleanser you're using it with. It might just not be very effective.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2014 3:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

For 18RM at Sephora what an awesome little addition to your face care regime!

I wasn't looking for a scrub or anything, I'd already found what I was looking for at Sephora but I was wandering around enjoying their air conditioning when I noticed this. A quick look up on trusty MUA to check a few reviews and I was convinced it was worth giving a go, especially at that price.

Its a little slippery when wet and hard to hold onto but it's very gentle, works well with my foaming cleanser and my face feels cleaner without being aggregated, and looks...more radiant for lack of a better word!

I can't believe its so cheap, and I've since seen very similar versions at Daiso for 5RM.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2014 2:26:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this little pad. I alternate it with my Face Complexion Brush, also by Sephora. This pad is great for exfoliating your skin w/o over-irritating it. I have oily but mature skin that gets easily irritated if I go too rough on it. This pad is excellent. It cleans my skin, exfoliates it, and does not irritate it. It's only $6. The brush is $7. Together they amount to $15, give or take.

A humble word of advice to everyone. Never mind what the manufacturers say DO NOT use brushes (electric or manual) to remove your makeup. Remove your makeup FIRST (I suggest oils like DHC's Deep Oil) and THEN cleanse your skin with whatever you want.

I read some reviews about how people remove their MU with brushes and I nearly fainted. It sounded like torture. Do you really hate your skin that much? Washing MU off directly with brushes does exactly the opposite of what it claims to do. It just brushes the gunk into your pores and spreads bacteria around your face. No wonder some people break out like crazy after using such a method!

Yes, I know it's one more step, but surely nobody is so hopelessly lazy that they prefer to damage their skin - and then blame it on the brush - rather than take adding one little step to their routine.

Please listen to my advice. I speak from personal experience.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2014 10:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Buy this doohickey for cleaning your makeup brushes! It is AMAZING! It gets out all of the gunk from within the bristles. It is especially helpful for stubborn foundation brushes.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2014 11:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is SUPER gentle and great on my acne prone skin. i've dealt with a lot of flaking lately, and using this with my oil to remove my sunscreen helped to gently remove the flakes. my skin looks much much better. i got this for $6 at sephora, but it can be bought from china on ebay and amazon for much less, or at daiso for ~$2 if you have one near you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
69 Reviews
Mia
1041 Reviews
the sponge
661 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
35 Reviews


Back to Top