BeneFit Cosmetics • The POREfessional • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.5(725 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 evgenian on 1/21/2015 5:43:00 AM more reviews by evgenian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have some large pores on my cheeks, nose and between the eyebrows, nothing too much though and I thought I'd give this a try.
It feels very smooth and nice on the skin, it does make the pores look smaller, the smell is good, the packaging is really cute BUT if I accidentally spread it a little bit on other areas or if I blend it too much (if it makes sense) it makes my skin look so dry, like I've been wandering in the desert for a month without water or sun protection.
The price is also too much for such a small tube.
I don't think I'd buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kh112299 on 1/18/2015 3:47:00 PM more reviews by kh112299

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have HUGE pores and this is a miracle. I was very sceptical of this going to break me out cause it's filling my pores but it didnt! (Because it's oil free) I paid $37 for the big tube and I'm not even half way through the bottle and have had it for 2 months! I've also spent $12 on the little bottle and it lasted me 3 months so I feel the big tube will last me quite some time! Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lulabelle7 on 1/17/2015 12:18:00 PM more reviews by lulabelle7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Ive heard great things about this product, every youtuber seems to use it and benefit is a hyped up brand.
I picked up a free sample a few days ago and used it this morning. First impressions i was amazed. It made my skin so soft and looked great.
After applying my liquid foundation on top, along with powder to set, i had no problems.
It was only a couple of hours later that my skin became extremely oily and my makeup was so greasy. My face was shining, my makeup had gone so patchy and was literally rubbing off if you touched it.
I am so dissappointed because I've just had to spend the day at work with a greasy face and disgusting makeup. Would not buy again, cannot see the hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tsats on 1/9/2015 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Tsats

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I actually purchased the big tube, without trying out first, because they don't sell this in my country. Silly me. I have tested this in all seasons of the year, with all skin need (dry and oily) and with many foundations and creams. I just refused to give up on it. I always like to test by applying to one side of my face only. Well, side with this primer under the foundation:
-Has pores as visible as the other side when applied
-Has pores more visible than the other side 6 hours later
-I slightly more matte when applied
-Is oilier (!!!) than the other side a few hours later
-and therefore the foundation actually lasts for less time in the side with the primer.
When the foundation breaks down, it gets patchy and obvious.

So, what a mess... Indeed it feels wonderful when applied, and it really feels like it could do something for the pores. But it doesn't. Huge waste of money for me...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliciajadex on 1/5/2015 2:59:00 PM more reviews by aliciajadex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product!

The packaging is cute but nothing to shout about but its nice. The price point also isn't great (24.50 for 22ml) I find all benefit products over priced though to be honest.

This product is a creamy, silky cream like formula with a beige colour to it which smooths and blurs out the pores brilliantly. It lasts around 7 hours on my skin.

This is probably best for combination/oily skin as it keeps the skin matte but if you have dry skin and would want to use it, I can't see why not as its not drying at all (on me)

it has no smell to it that I can detect and it's gentle and doesn't irritate me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mxdnightmemories on 1/4/2015 4:41:00 PM more reviews by mxdnightmemories

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

good primer but doesn't do anything to my pores :|

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TaliaVerdara on 1/4/2015 10:40:00 AM more reviews by TaliaVerdara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have sensitive skin with large pores on/around my nose and chin, and I also have an oily T-zone. I never thought about using a primer until one of the girls at Sephora who was applying my makeup mentioned it.. and after looking at reviews I decided to try out this one. I really like it. I apply it before my foundation, let it sit for about a minute, and then do the rest of my face. It really minimizes the pores on/around my nose and helps with my oily T-zone, keeping it matte throughout the day. Not too fond of the price, but then again I have no idea how much primers generally cost so no big complains here. I think I will try out some others after I'm finished with this tube! Would recommend it though :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Latinachinita on 1/4/2015 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Latinachinita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I love this product. I don't have very large pores so it doesn't make that much of a difference in that aspect but I love the way my foundation glides onto my skin after applying. One day I just dabbed some on my under eyes and was amazed at how smoothly my concealer blended! And my concealer didn't crease! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oingoboingoqueen on 1/4/2015 1:06:00 AM more reviews by oingoboingoqueen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This primer is amazing. It does not have a super strong scent. I like that it dries to a matte finish and feels lightweight on the skin. My foundation goes on smoother, and it stays on. I have even found myself trying to squeeze every last drop of this product when it runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Katybabum on 1/3/2015 3:55:00 AM more reviews by Katybabum

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I made an account just to write a review on how terrible this product is.

I bought this because after seeing every youtuber use it I thought it was a holy grail item.

No. NO.

I have combination skin and rarely get dry patches, because i moisterize like crazy. I bought the MUFE Hd foundation along with this product for Christmas.

This made my MUFE hd look horrible, but at the time I assumed it was the foundation itself.

After using this under my usual bb cream, I noticed it still looked horrible. It made my bb cream (which is very lightweight) stick to every single pimple. Before using the porefessional, my bb cream completely smoothened out my pimples. Now, any foundation I used stuck to every pimple or dry spot. Also, my skin had been getting terribly dry and flaky, and I spent days trying to moisterize and get it back to normal, but silly me I continued to use the porefessional because I didn't know that it was the problem.

After reading the reviews saying it made their skin flaky and dry, I Now realize that it's this product. I don't know how long it will take to get my skin back to normal but I pray it's soon. I will be returning this piece of crap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Primer/ Corrector products