Urban Decay NAKED

4.6

2224 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Gunmetal Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Polyethylene Terephthalate,Methylparaben,Acrylates Copolymer,Propylparaben Sidecar Ingredients: Polyethylene Terephthalate,Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Acrylates Copolymer,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Half Baked Ingredients: Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Talc,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Sin, Smog, Toasted Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Methylparaben,Propylparaben Darkhorse, Hustle, Virgin Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Buck Ingredients: Talc,Zinc Stearate,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Naked Ingredients: Zinc Stearate,Dimethicone,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Magnesium Carbonate,Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid Creep Ingredients: Talc,Ethylhexyl Palmitate,Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol,Sodium Dehyroacetate,Sorbic Acid,Tin Oxide All shades may contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) Cyclopentasiloxane,C11-12 Isoparaffin,Paraffin,Polybutene,Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil,Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil,Ceresin,Ozokerite,Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax),Phenoxyethanol,Tocopherol ,Ascorbyl Palmitate,CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides),CI 77019 (Mica) May Contain: CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyandie)


on 2/28/2015 3:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

About 3 years ago, I knew very little about the proper way of doing my eye makeup and owned very little beauty products. To this day, I use this almost daily and it is still going strong.

Consider these when contemplating on whether on not you should invest in this palette (although I think it's a staple for everyone):

- Do you like sparkly/shiny? There are only 2 completely matte shades in the palette.
- Do warm undertones flatter your skin?
- Do you already own another neutral palette?
- Do you wear eyeshadow often?
- Do you rock a smokey eye on the daily?
- Do you enjoy both natural and dramatic makeup?
- Are you just starting your makeup collection and don't know where to begin?

To me this palette is worth the money because of the texture, great color range of neutrals from light to dark, is versatile for many different looks, and there is a lot of product in there.

My favorite shades with the most dents are Virgin, Naked, Buck, Half Baked, and Creep.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 2/27/2015 3:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I hate to be the voice of dissent among this very popular, much-hyped product, but..some of us have to speak up...;)

I really wanted to love this palette. I held off forever and then finally said what the heck and treated myself. I tried, tried, tried to get this palette to work for me.

But it was just a crumbly mess with major fallout and never really even applied to the eyelids, and when did, often looked patchy, even with using their primer or the Nars primer or various other primers. This palette just did not work for me. Pity, because the shades look so pretty in the pan, and I do love me some neutrals!!

But I ended up returning this, and I really, really dislike doing that.
But I gave it every possible option to work, and it just did not. For the price tag, I better love the thing, and I did not even like this. I also found the packaging to be poor.
For the price tag, I just feel they could have done a better job.

I do not mind paying a higher price when something works well, but this just did not jive with me and was just a hot mess. That said, oddly enough there have been UD singles that I love. Mushroom and Diamond Dog off the top of my head are beaut's. But this palette just was a hot mess for me. Sad.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2015 2:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't wear eyeshadow on daily basis, but I like to experiment with it for some special occasions. I always opt for neutral colors to so it would match any lipstick and dresses I have. This palette is definitely what every woman of any skin color must have! It has all neutral colors you will ever need for whatever looks you want, and occasions you will attend. It also has all texture from matte, satin, shimmer to meet your preference. You can create natural nude to bold smokey look. It's very pricey, but you might not look for any other eyeshow palette once you own this, at least for me who's not an eyeshadow fan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2015 11:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I am certainly late on the NAKED palette, and I regret to have not purchased it before. The eyeshadows feel buttery smooth (even the matte ones are soft). They are pigmented and blend flawlessly. You get an array of shades that range from Virgin (cool pale beige shimmer) to Gunmetal (dark metallic grey shimmer). But Gunmetal isn't the darkest shade, that would be Creep (onyx shimmer with gold sparkle). You get an amazing transition shade, Naked (nude matte) and some amazing crease shades such as Buck (fawn brown matte) and Smog (deep coopery bronze shimmer). The palette comes with a brush (a duel ended brush with one side being a small stiff eyeshadow brush and the other side being fluffier brush).

One downside to the palette overall would be the fallout of certain shades; Darkhorse, Creep and some others are almost too soft that they have some fallout.
Even though I love the NAKED palette, I have a certain hate for one aspect of it; the packaging. The packaging is made out of cardboard-like material and as a magnetic closure. I feel as if you were to bring this on vacation, the palette would open and the shadows would go everywhere. The packaging's exterior is velvet materiel which tends to get extremely dirty.

My favorite shades are Half Baked, Naked, Buck and Sin.
I would recommend the NAKED palette to anyone in need for a good neutral eyeshadow palette.

(The palette costs 64$ in Canada)


on 2/16/2015 12:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first eyeshadow palette ever (drugstore eyeshadow quads don't count lol). I have a long wish list of other eyeshadow palettes I want but I got this one first. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase. The eyeshadows are buttery and soft and have great pigmentation!!! :D I recommend using a primer though I find that they last longer that way. One complaint I have though is the shimmer and fallout. I notice sparkles getting on my cheeks if I'm not careful. I do think that there could be more matte shades in this palette to...


on 2/12/2015 11:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a very useful palette. It has an awesome range of light to dark shades, mostly in the bronze range of shades that pretty much every skin tone can wear. My favorite shade is sidecar, which is great blended with other shades or a standalone. This has a lot of shimmer, which people seem to hate but I love it because I dislike mattes. I don't understand why anyone would buy a primarily shimmery palette if they wanted matte shades... and then complain about it. The only complaint I have about this palette is that the eyeshadows tend to crumble and have quite a bit of falllout, as most of Urban Decay's powders do. But all in all, the textures are smooth and pigmented. I love it and recommend.


on 2/11/2015 11:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this pallet, its perfect for any eye look! Only down side is the packaging is always gets marked and I hate the feel of it. However the product itself is too good to fault.


on 2/11/2015 10:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It's a pretty palette with a good selection of warm tone colors. I found the shimmery finishes are more suited for night life. If I am going for an intense look by layering lots of products on my eyes, the colors look vibrant and fantastic, but when I try a simple look, most of the (bronze-ish) colors look the same on my eyes. The shadows work well with UD eye primers, or any primers. Without primers, most of these shadows would not go on my lids evenly. The double ended brush is nice, but I prefer the real technique or sigma brushes.

Personally this palette is not for me. The selection of the colors look prettier in the pan than on my Asian skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2015 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Best palette I have ever owned in my entire life. I've been using it for years and the pigments are still as buttery as ever and I haven't hit pan. Comes with a pretty nifty brush too.

Stop pondering and just go buy it. Seriously.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I lusted after the Naked palettes for a long time and when I was in Sephora in Paris I decided to bite the bullet and pick up all three since I couldn't decide between them and Urban Decay isn't that readily available in Australia.

Out of the three palettes, Naked is probably the one I use the most. The shades are very warm and bronzey and perfect for Australian Summers. They're insanely pigmented, long lasting and blend out so easily on the lid. I haven't had the problem of fallout that other reviewers have mentioned but I am ridiculously careful with my eyeshadows since I do my eye makeup after my base.

My one complaint is the packaging. I much prefer the tins of the Naked 2 and Naked 3 palettes as I feel as though it isn't as sturdy and would be problematic when travelling. I can't comment on pricing as I bought mine overseas in a different currency but I think it was around 36 euro or something which is quite cheap for a higher end palette once the price is converted to Australian dollars. But all in all I really enjoy using these shadows and I would definitely repurchase if I needed to.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

How to Look Like Kim Kardashian- Smoky & Glowy Makeup Tutorial- Naked Palette! by OMGigi

Bronzed Naked Palette Tutorial! by fashionista804

Urban Decay Naked Palette Neutral Tutorial by ShyGirlBeauty



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top