Unlisted Brand • Careprost (Generic Brand Latisse) • Lash Treatments

rated 4.3(255 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 FrejaValentin on 5/5/2014 6:16:00 AM more reviews by FrejaValentin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I get this on an off-label prescription from my doctor - I would never risk buying it online.
It works. Simple as that.

I'm fair and blond with fine hair, and my eyelashes are no different. Not horrible, but thin, light and sparse, so for me this is a miracle product.
After using for a month, my lashes (top and bottom) are a lot longer, a bit thicker, and there seems to be more of them. Usually a lot fall out seemingly at random, but I have hardly lost any while on Lumigan (the brand name in Denmark). I tint my lashes to enhance the effects, and for the first time since my preteens, I have confidently gone out without mascara. Woo!
I have used before for about a year, then stopped because of the price, but picked it up again this april. I'm addicted again.

On the downside, it makes the skin around my eyes quite red, meaning I can't go without foundation. Boo. And it also makes my eyes quite itchy. Double boo. After the initial 8 weeks of daily use, I'll lower it to every other day or less, to keep up the effects and tone down the adverse reactions. I've read that it can alter the colour of the iris, but I haven't experienced that. I imagine it is a greater risk, if you have blue eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa7788 on 4/18/2014 9:43:00 AM more reviews by lisa7788

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use Revitalash and it worked great, but it made my eyes very itchy & red looking. I discontinued using it because of the irritation. Then after a few years of my sparse lashes, I decided to take the plunge & try Careprost. I'd seen enough photos of blue eyed people who hadn't experienced any color change with use.
I'm fair with blond hair & blue eyes. I have light eyelashes and not many of them. I've been using this for about a month now, and I love it! I've had no irritation at all, and only minimal eyelid discoloration. My lashes are super long now & I'm looking fwd to them filling in even more. Once they grow in, I'll dye them to really make them pop!
I highly recommend this if you have short sparse lashes like I had. I'm extremey pleased that it doesn'y make my eyes itch or turn red.
5/21/14 Edit: LOVE this stuff! I have lashes galore! Long, thick, and full! Tinted w/ 1000hour lash tine, they look FANTASTIC!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violetta16 on 4/16/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by violetta16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Let me just start of by saying this is probably my favorite beauty product ever! That is how much I adore this stuff! I bought my bottle of careprost about 2 months ago. The first couple weeks of using the bottle I was honestly very sceptical and hesitant. I seriously gave up hope. And then around the 5th week. I noticed a significant growth in my eyelashes. Mostly on the outer part of the eye as well as my bottom lashes! Keep in mind I had VERY sparse lashes to begin with. Long story short today my eyelashes look BETTER than ever. They look as amazing as my fake ones that I used to wear practically every single day! I hope they continue to make this product. Uhhh I'm so happy with my lashes!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akbecca on 4/12/2014 6:24:00 PM more reviews by akbecca

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

For years I had to deal with using eye makup to camouflage the fact that I had very few lashes on my left eye. I started using Latisse about a year ago with amazing results, but the product price was outrageous! I decided to try the generic version,Careprost.I found it on amazon. I've been using it for 4 months now it with the same great results at a fraction of the cost of Latisse. It's wonderful to have eyelashes on both eyes, need I say more?

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hotdamnitsjess on 3/30/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by hotdamnitsjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to say, I've been looking for an HG for lash growth and this is it. I used it every night for about a month, and BAM awesome lashes. I started to spread it out to a every other or every two nights. The growth did slow down. When allergy season began rolling around, I found myself losing lashes becuase I kept rubbing my eyes. I began using CareProst again and within a few days, my lost lashes began sprouting again. My cousin thought I was wearing falsies. I def will continue buying this product. My long lashes are really noticeable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nadiahoney on 3/29/2014 11:21:00 PM more reviews by nadiahoney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ok,.... so here is my FIRST review here ever! I am mostly writing it to help with my two cents, but also wish to know who has had the same results as me. I believe it's important to get the real deal without paying a fortune. Hilariously enough, I am thinking of forcing my sisters and friends to test it along with me so that I have more than just one person's evidence....I bet they'll say no as they are more "natural is good" than me. I have bought both Latisse and Careprost in the past and was hoping to save some money with just careprost on its own. I did get results from Latisse but I truly believe that they overcharge us poor people because they know we care too much about beauty. I truly believe it is WRONG to charge such high prices and also to pay them, when people in the world could use that money for food. By paying them (even if I could afford it) I feel like I am saying it's okay to do that, so I was really, really hoping that I could screw over the evil medical corporations and the evil FDA by ordering cheaper stuff online even though the FDA claims we will die immediately upon using any foreign products that they don't get money from I mean approve (haha.) Well....what a waste for me at least. I am curious to know if others have had the same experience. Well... after an entire bottle, applying as instructed, once and sometimes twice a day, I can safely say.....save your money ladies! I have seen little to no results, and I bought a ton of crap from this crap website! Is it just me or do others agree? Does ADC realize they have lost a lifelong customer?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noemiserra on 3/4/2014 8:33:00 PM more reviews by noemiserra

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered my first 2 bottles of Careprost from reading reviews here in MUA. So I'm here now to make a review about the product and it's pros and cons.

Careprost is an amazing product. I was very pessimistic about using it on my eyelids after reading the side effects. But in the end, it was all worth it!

1st Week - I had redness on my eyes, when I contacted where I got it from. They didn't respond at all. So I contacted a different online supplier. Crystal from crystalbeauty101.com.ph said that it might have been due to unwashed applicator or I was applying too much. So I became very careful with the application.

2nd week - Redness went away but still a little itchy. I was worried but kept going. After few days, itchiness just went away by itself.

3rd-7th Week - very minimal results were showing.

11th week - Whooaaahhhh... I know it sounds like I woke up one day with nice long and thick lashes! But my lashes are darn amazing! With the help of mascara, they show more volume and thickness! People from work really think I'm using fake lashes. That's how great this product is.

I'm on my 4th month and I still can't get over the fact that there's really a breakthrough like Careprost. I also highly recommend Crystal Beauty 101 because without constant advise from Crystal I wouldn't have continued.

Careprost promised that in 4 months, if you follow the simple steps, you will see great results! So far for me, this product kept its promise :)))

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eeniemeenie on 2/11/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by eeniemeenie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Violet    

I don't know why everyone and the grandmother isn'y using this product! It works so well and does not irritate eyes (at least not mine). Lashes grow to a dramatic length and are 100% YOURS (think Melinda Gordon from Ghost Whisperer). The effects are even more noticible on when you put on your favorite mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ns193140 on 2/11/2014 4:49:00 PM more reviews by ns193140

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ladies, I love this product! It does take a while to see the effects, but it is well worth it! I use a eyeliner applicator to apply it and each bottle lasts a few months. I used to apply it beofre bedtime, but now i wait at least an hour or two before i go to sleep since I have been growing little hairs on my cheeks, since at night the prodcut can smear onto your face :/ I bought 3 bottles of this stuff for around 50 dollars and they have lasted well over a year. Everyone thinks I have eyelash extensions, so once again I highly recomend this product!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sinleeangulo on 2/10/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by sinleeangulo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using it for a couple weeks but I can tell my lashes are getting longer. Also, I'm Chinese and have monolids. Since using this, I've developed double eyelids. I am absolutely thrilled and I hope it's not temporary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Lash Treatments products