Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Single - Nutty • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(326 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 6/29/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like Nutty; it's a pretty, shimmery brown that I like to wear in my crease. This colour looks good both sheer & built up. I like wearing it light if I wear it alone, but it's still really nice-looking if it's worn heavy & with another colour like Brulee. Nutty is one of my favourite everyday/neutral eye shadows; it's shimmery, but not too much. It's suitable for daily wear & I'm glad I picked it up for 50.

NOTE: I think Nutty is a nice MAC Satin Taupe dupe!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karinasilva on 6/19/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by karinasilva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eye shadow so much ❤️

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 6/16/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I recently bought this eyeshadow at Meijer for only 99 cents. The texture is very smooth, and the shimmery soft brown shade has plenty of color payoff. Although I would have preferred something a tiny bit more matte (merely a personal preference), the color is beautiful and the texture rivals high end shadows. This shade is pretty neutral, so it would work on most skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sweetheart7 on 6/14/2014 10:04:00 PM more reviews by Sweetheart7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If I remember correctly, I think I paid roughly a dollar for this and I am very happy with it! Its a nice soft brown color. I like this shade to create a gentle smokey eye for every day and it is super quick too. The shade blends easily and you don't need a lot of it to get good pigmentation. A product I plan on buying again and I recommend to anyone looking for a cheap eye shadow that is of good quality too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fatimaxsheikh on 6/3/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by fatimaxsheikh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent product with great pigmentation and color pay off. An excellent dupe for MAC Party All Night which is a personal favorite, however, I am not a fan of the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 5/13/2014 9:17:00 PM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nice, solid taupe eyeshadow. Great for simple eyes with thick, full lashes and a bright lipstick. This was my first eyeshadow single from Wet 'n' Wild and I give it a thumbs up. Very lovely, soft and pigmented. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Susiedbc on 5/4/2014 4:37:00 PM more reviews by Susiedbc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful in my crease! Wish I never bought UD naked basics!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shortii53 on 3/31/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by shortii53

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This shadow is good quality as I found that all wet 'n wild eye shadows are. It's a pretty, shimmery taupe shade. For some reason this particular color look crepey on my eye lids. Just not flattering as an all over wash for me. Maybe the shimmer. But I have other shimmer shadows that don't give me that problem. It is ok in the crease. Pretty color but for some resaon this one eye shadow didn't quite work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MagnoliaState on 3/31/2014 7:51:00 AM more reviews by MagnoliaState

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like this when I first got it. I've since had a change of heart. It isn't as pigmented as I was expecting, but I really like it. I wear a lot of matte shadows and this shimmery shade is a great complement! Speaking of shimmery, this is a great shimmer level IMO. Some WnW shades are VERY shimmery/glittery. This one is perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 3/19/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this at the same time I bought WnW Brulee. The pair nicely together. However, whenever I use this Nutty color -- my eyes look super tired. It is such a beautiful color but on me the pigment isn't that great. I use it as an all over lid color and those are the days I look tired in my eyes. When I use it as a crease color, it's better. So, I'll just stick with that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products