MAC • Showstopper • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laqueron1 on 6/2/2010 11:10:00 AM more reviews by laqueron1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color. I love it a lot. I've seen it used as a eyebrow color (although I find it too dark for me). With this color you can create killer brown dramatic smokey eyes or even bedroom eyes. You can even turn it into an eyeliner (just use visine to turn it into a little paste). It's just such a versatile color. Although I hear Brun is a color very similar to it and it is limited edition although it has come out more than once. Again, love this color! (MAC NC42/43).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ET3638 on 5/8/2010 3:38:00 AM more reviews by ET3638

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use this as an eyeshadow, but use it to darken my eyebrows. I'm asian with sparse eyebrows and I use this little gem to fill out my eyebrows and darken it to make them pop! Best eyebrow darkener EVER!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zvrkmiki on 3/29/2010 9:44:00 AM more reviews by zvrkmiki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My new favorite shadow. It is similar to Brun, but is not the same. Brun has more gray under tone, but this is a slight purplish color. Both are brown, but this one is more brown. Really dark, but softer than black. Even if it is matte, it is blendable. My eyes look super green with it. Really pigmented. Too bad it is LE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Viviana25 on 3/16/2010 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Viviana25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I cant believe not many people has reviewed this gem!!
I missed this one from the smoke signals quad, and always been lusting it, since I saw them in the all age, all race, all sexes collection, and I buy 2...to never ran out of it =), i love it...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fabfame on 2/25/2010 12:45:00 PM more reviews by Fabfame

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love it!! I bought this to use as a brow colour. Deep matte brown with no strange purple, red or orange undertones on my skin. A perfect choice if you have black hair. Looks far more natural than using Carbon. Highly recommended!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 2/1/2010 12:23:00 AM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Totally surprised at how few reviews there are for this *gem*.



I have this from it's original release in the Diana Eyes 2 quad and this is quite possibly the perfect brown for my complexion and brown eyes. It's a rich chocolate brown that is mostly neutral .. not overly warm nor overly cool toned and I detect zero red tones to this which makes it the perfect crease shade that I can pair with just about anything .. soft pinks, peaches, light greens, looks amazing of course with neutrals and works equally well with gold shades. Applies smoothly and with rich pigmentation, blends wonderfully and wears well. Can't rave enough about this shade! It looks so-so in the palette, but really comes to life upon application.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shocker99 on 1/22/2010 8:06:00 AM more reviews by shocker99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Dont waste your money. It's Brun with a different name. It is not nearly as pretty as what the website says. Save your cash if you have Handwritten or Brun or both.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LucyFaye on 1/9/2010 11:46:00 PM more reviews by LucyFaye

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I originally had this shade in the Royal Assets Warm Eyes palette from a couple of years back and I used it up. I was so glad to be able to buy it as a single in the All Ages, All Races, All Sexes collection. Itís a very dark brown with no orange tendencies and a perfect liner. Sure, itís not the most exciting colour, but I used it all up from that palette and never found anything I liked as much so I know Iíll use this.
If you like to smudge your liner or smoke it out a lot then this might not be the best for you because itís not the most blendable formula. Thatís the trade off for adhesion though and this gives me no fallout troubles (I use a 208) and lasts all day. It works great wet or dry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauralikes on 1/7/2010 9:20:00 AM more reviews by lauralikes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I always think MAC over-does it with warm toned browns. I only own one and me being the platinum, olive toned nc35 that i am , I really dont need many warm colors, i feel that cool toned colors look way better.
I'm guessing it's harder to make cool toned browns because I never seem to find a brown that does NOT have red in it! It's a freaking mission. Anything with red makes me look swollen and tired, which is why I treasure a good brown. I treasure Showstopper. Probably the coolest brown MAC has, making it like the brown sister of shadowy ladi; on me it's a nice dark brown with a tiny purple tinge. It's one of those that looks brown whne you first see it but if you put it next to a bunch of other browns, it looks purple, you get me? I also like using it in my eyebrows since anythign with red makes them look, obviously, colored in, and im a cool-toned anything love (secret: i actually use Shadowy lady on my brows sometimes).
I picked this up with the All Ages, All Races, All Sexes after I missed out on it from Smoke Signals (it first came out with Liza PM quads) and couldnt be happier.
Matte formula, not the most blendable but it's still workable and a great e/s to ahve in your kit.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products