E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(786 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Caitlin99 on 8/12/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by Caitlin99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This eye primer is great wasn't expensive and really helps your eyeshadow stay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelajj74 on 8/11/2014 2:19:00 AM more reviews by angelajj74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just started using primer and this is absolutely wonderful! The difference using this primer with my eyeshadows is amazing ! I'm super excited and have found yet ANOTHER reason to love E.L.F products. :) Eyeshadow is much more dramatic and literally lasted all the live long day YES!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Soccer468 on 8/8/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Soccer468

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first eyelid primer and it was horrible. It dried out my eyelids so I probley will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tellyhigh on 7/22/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by tellyhigh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is cheap and works! Enough said :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BlissLush on 7/17/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by BlissLush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love the price of this primer and it works well! Use this for daily wear. Save my TooFace Shadower Primer for occacions only. The con is the packaging. I use my fingers to smooth out the primer when applying. Most definitely will keep this in my makeup collection!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cindymindy124 on 7/16/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by cindymindy124

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so I had never had a eyelid primer before and when I started using this one I saw the difference between using a primer and not. First off with this one my eyeshadow lasted the entire day not to mention that I have oily lids and for one dollar there isn't really much to lose so I tried it out a couple of times and loved it. I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maymay24 on 7/16/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by maymay24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If you have super oily eyelids like me, I don't really recommend this product because the max it will make my eyeshadow hold up is 4 hours (which isn't a whole lot.) also, my eyeshadow ends up creasing and melting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheGingerSnap on 7/16/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by TheGingerSnap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This primer is a great value for the money ($1). It performs well by keeping eyeshadow in place of hours. It is a good dupe if you're curious about eyeshadow primers, but you are not yet ready to commit money to a more expensive brand.
It has a good consistency and dries quickly on the skin. It controls oil and shine on the eyelids, and helps prevent creasing. Even though I do have the more expensive Urban Decay Primer Potion, I still keep this E.L.F. primer around. I use it when I put on makeup just for a quick errand or running around (or if I'm just feeling lazy), saving my more expensive product for school/work days, etc.
For a dollar, I'd say buy it and try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melissawallshmakeup on 7/14/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by melissawallshmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AAAAAmazing!!!!!!! the best primer ive ever tried!! doesnt smoge, eyeshadows dont crease!! super cheap!! highly recommended!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 7/4/2014 11:31:00 PM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is probably a hit or miss for some people but i love it. I've never used a eyelid primer before, so my eyeshadow lasted (that and i always had bad quality products) i recently got nyx sex bomb palette, so i decided to grab this because i've read some good reviews about it. I'm impressed. My eyeshadow stayed on throughout the day, it looked like i had just applied it. Can't beat it for a dollar!

so update: i was using this one day and after i applied it and was letting it dry it was burning my eyelids super bad! i couldnt get it off, my eyelids were so red and sore i could cry! i threw it out, i was disappointed. i love the staying power. it did go on streaky and my eyeshadow wouldnt stick because of tha but i could live with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products