E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(785 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 angelajj74 on 8/11/2014 2:19:00 AM more reviews by angelajj74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just started using primer and this is absolutely wonderful! The difference using this primer with my eyeshadows is amazing ! I'm super excited and have found yet ANOTHER reason to love E.L.F products. :) Eyeshadow is much more dramatic and literally lasted all the live long day YES!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Soccer468 on 8/8/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Soccer468

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first eyelid primer and it was horrible. It dried out my eyelids so I probley will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tellyhigh on 7/22/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by tellyhigh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is cheap and works! Enough said :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BlissLush on 7/17/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by BlissLush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love the price of this primer and it works well! Use this for daily wear. Save my TooFace Shadower Primer for occacions only. The con is the packaging. I use my fingers to smooth out the primer when applying. Most definitely will keep this in my makeup collection!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cindymindy124 on 7/16/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by cindymindy124

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so I had never had a eyelid primer before and when I started using this one I saw the difference between using a primer and not. First off with this one my eyeshadow lasted the entire day not to mention that I have oily lids and for one dollar there isn't really much to lose so I tried it out a couple of times and loved it. I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maymay24 on 7/16/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by maymay24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If you have super oily eyelids like me, I don't really recommend this product because the max it will make my eyeshadow hold up is 4 hours (which isn't a whole lot.) also, my eyeshadow ends up creasing and melting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheGingerSnap on 7/16/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by TheGingerSnap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This primer is a great value for the money ($1). It performs well by keeping eyeshadow in place of hours. It is a good dupe if you're curious about eyeshadow primers, but you are not yet ready to commit money to a more expensive brand.
It has a good consistency and dries quickly on the skin. It controls oil and shine on the eyelids, and helps prevent creasing. Even though I do have the more expensive Urban Decay Primer Potion, I still keep this E.L.F. primer around. I use it when I put on makeup just for a quick errand or running around (or if I'm just feeling lazy), saving my more expensive product for school/work days, etc.
For a dollar, I'd say buy it and try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melissawallshmakeup on 7/14/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by melissawallshmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AAAAAmazing!!!!!!! the best primer ive ever tried!! doesnt smoge, eyeshadows dont crease!! super cheap!! highly recommended!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 7/4/2014 11:31:00 PM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is probably a hit or miss for some people but i love it. I've never used a eyelid primer before, so my eyeshadow lasted (that and i always had bad quality products) i recently got nyx sex bomb palette, so i decided to grab this because i've read some good reviews about it. I'm impressed. My eyeshadow stayed on throughout the day, it looked like i had just applied it. Can't beat it for a dollar!

so update: i was using this one day and after i applied it and was letting it dry it was burning my eyelids super bad! i couldnt get it off, my eyelids were so red and sore i could cry! i threw it out, i was disappointed. i love the staying power. it did go on streaky and my eyeshadow wouldnt stick because of tha but i could live with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sage4dylan on 7/3/2014 9:54:00 AM more reviews by sage4dylan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am surprised how well this works for me. First, I bought this at the same time I bought NYX HD primer. I had to buy this online tho and so it cost me 3$ instead of 1$. Thats really no problem tho, it was still cheaper than the NYX at $8. At first I liked the NYX better than this . After I experimented more with it tho, I decided that for every day wear, this one is just as good maybe even a little better. The only reason I say better is that the NYX take a long time to dry and this doesnt. The NYX makes the colors more vibrant but for going to work, this works great. It holds all day for me with no creasing and does make the colors look better than if I wore none. You need very little of this so it will last a long time. The one thing I do not like is the packaging. The applicator sticks and is hard to get out of the tube and the doe foot is not really as soft as it needs to be. It doesnt spread it very well but I see that others on here say they use their fingers once applied. to me, if I use my fingers it doesnt seem to hold the color as well all day. Besides that it is great. I will repurchase even at the higher price I paid because no where close where I live carries it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products