Simple • smoothing cleansing scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.0(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 12/23/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this along with a couple other things from this line (soothing toner and the replenishing rich moisturizer). I have to admit... the rice grain scrubs are a bit different and more gentle on my face than the St. Ives (apricot) one i was using prior to this. Unfortunately, i'm not a huge fan of this scrub. it does an OK job in exfoliating my skin, but i also felt it left a filmy residue on my skin (perhaps from the rice?). I kept rinsing my face, but still felt the film there. Too bad, my search for a good facial exfoliator continues!

Update - this scrub also made me break out. I'm guessing it's from the rice granules. They leave a filmy residue that i can't seem to get rid of. will be returning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carotan on 9/15/2013 10:38:00 PM more reviews by carotan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was scared when I read all the negative reviews. But I went ahead and bought it because it promised to be a soft, gentle exfoliant with no chemicals. Since I have very sensitive, thin skin, I was looking for something that won't scrub or scrape like my current one by Ole Henriken. I used it once so far, but aside from the slightly plastic-ky smell, I really liked it! I just know that it left my face soft and it was not harsh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 XOXkay on 8/26/2013 4:28:00 PM more reviews by XOXkay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

YUCK! I hate this stuff and I hate the simple skin care line! I was so excited when this finally came to the US, it was finally a drugstore product that wasn't harsh (or so it claimed). I tried the vital vitamins lotion and at first I loved it. Well a few days after I started it, my skin was breaking out like it never does. Horrible cystic acne everywhere...it was a nightmare. Then, I removed it from my skincare and tada! Acne went away. Now I thought it was just that product, and I decided to give it another go. I bought this and used it twice a week. At first, no reaction (a good thing), but then I started breaking out and I wasn't sure if this was the cause. So one night I decided to use ONLY this product on my nose.. and lo and behold.. the next morning I had a huge zit on my nose. So disappointing, and this stuff smells awful. And I won't even mention how not simple this skincare line is....some nasty ingredients. stay away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OlyaOlya on 6/21/2013 8:52:00 AM more reviews by OlyaOlya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

works good, cleans your skin gently if use a couple times a week, granules not big and not hard

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hiiixox3 on 12/17/2012 10:28:00 PM more reviews by hiiixox3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love exfoliating. The problem I've had with many (and boy, do I mean many) companies, is that there are chemicals that are too harsh for my combination, but sensitive, skin.

Well... lo and behold... Simple finally makes its appearance to the US!

Simple has made an exfoliating scrub that works wonders for me. I do understand that this product may not work for everyone (it really depends on your skin!), however, I genuinely love this scrub. There is a scent (slightly citrusy) and the exfoliating particles are slightly on the large side (they're rice grains).

I say, give this scrub a chance!! You are able to purchase it at most drugstores/major supermarkets, and this company goes on sale frequently and it is already very affordable even without a sale!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nicolerh on 12/9/2012 10:22:00 PM more reviews by nicolerh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love the other Simple products I've tried, so when I had a really good coupon, I picked up a tube of this exfoliating scrub. The scrub doesn't have as many of those "beads" or whatever is in it that makes it rough on your skin as a lot of other brands I've tried, so you don't really feel it when you're washing your face. To top it off, it absolutely STINKS. The smell is so bad that I end up having to wash my face with something else just to get the smell off of me after I use this product. I would definitely not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MadisonBryan on 9/27/2012 1:42:00 AM more reviews by MadisonBryan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised to see so many negative reviews. As someone with very dry, acne-prone skin, it's good for me to find an exfoliating scrub that is gentle yet powerful enough to remove any "buildup" that I have left on my skin. This stuff works wonderfully. No perfumes that sting my skin, no huge granules of random scrubby-material, just a great, gentle scrub that polishes my skin and makes me look so great. LOVE IT.


******EDIT 1/28/2013 ********

Sadly, this stuff smells like chemicals.. and the ingredients really *aren't* that simple. I am taking off 3 lippies for this. I have swapped this out for a good ol' clarisonic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebecca753 on 9/9/2012 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca753

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This leaves my skin smooth and soft. I also use a glycolic toner so I don't want a harsh mechanical scrub, and this is perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 photogeneric on 7/3/2012 4:14:00 PM more reviews by photogeneric

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product. I purchased it because I wanted a gentle scrub to use after I got home from the gym. I think it cleanses well and makes my skin feel nice. If you're looking for a very rough exfoliant, this is not it. The particles are not very densely packed. But if you are looking for something gentle and non irritating that mildly exfoliates I think this works well. I would purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amanda311 on 6/24/2012 10:13:00 AM more reviews by amanda311

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this scrub because I'm just getting over a bout of nightmare skin. I'm not sure what caused my massive breakout, but my skin wound up so uneven and tender in the end from being assaulted with products that I just wanted something gentle that would also buff off my dry skin around healing blemishes. Every other scrub has been too harsh, and anything with acne medication in it just brings more and more acne to head. When I first used this scrub I had small raised pimples all along my jaw and flaky skin on my cheeks. After one use the flakes subsided and didn't return and the little pimples diminished. My foundation went on smoother and my skin didn't feel as raw. By the second use I noticed a more polished look to my skin and did not need to use mositurizer (my foundation has moisturizing ingredients so if I'm not flaking I generally skip it to avoid a tacky feeling after applying). I also experienced no redness except for the red acne scars that were already present, and my makeup seemed to cover those much better. The smell was a little off-putting at first, but I guess you can attribute that to no added fragrence. This isn't totally paraben free as others mentioned, but my other products were so loaded with parabens this is a step up. The rice granules aren't densely packed, but they work as evidenced by a serious decrease in my flakes. Another benefit I noticed- no tightness or over-drying. Give this a try if you need a gentle exfoliation, instead of a heavy-duty one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Scrubs products