Simple • smoothing cleansing scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.1(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 6/24/2013 1:04:00 AM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm kind of surprised about the low reviews on this exfoliator cause I like it a lot. I bought this to use with my Clarisonic once a week because I have dry, peeling skin, it can always use a little extra exfoliation. I chose this one because my skin is sensitive and breaks out fairly easily and I really wanted something that would do the job but be gentle enough. I like that this exfoliator isn't too thick and isn't scented. A lot of people complain about the scent of Simple's skin care products but they're unscented...they smell like the ingredients...its normal, not artificial :P Anyways...how I use this is once to twice a week I will wet my face, take a decent sized blob of it in my fingers and spread it gently on my face. Then I will use my Clarisonic to buff the beads gently in to my skin. Once I rinse and towel dry my face...voila! My skin is beautiful! I like that the beads in this cleanser are a bit larger and spaced out because even though there aren't as many, I feel like its taking off the dead skin cells whereas sometimes exfoliators with a lot of beads can feel like they're lifting healthy skin which is no good. One thing that I really like about this exfoliator is that it doesn't dry my skin out at all, in fact it makes my skin almost feel about hydrated but that does play in to the one thing I dislike about it. This exfoliator doesn't clean my skin at all. After I use it I feel like I need to follow up with my cleanser. The fact that it doesn't have cleaning agents in it is probably why my skin feels so soft and hydrated but I did wish it had some cleaning properties so I didn't have to throw in an extra step which I feel shouldn't be necessary. Overall I do think this is a great exfoliator for drier, sensitive skin types and I will repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OlyaOlya on 6/21/2013 8:52:00 AM more reviews by OlyaOlya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

works good, cleans your skin gently if use a couple times a week, granules not big and not hard

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hiiixox3 on 12/17/2012 10:28:00 PM more reviews by hiiixox3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love exfoliating. The problem I've had with many (and boy, do I mean many) companies, is that there are chemicals that are too harsh for my combination, but sensitive, skin.

Well... lo and behold... Simple finally makes its appearance to the US!

Simple has made an exfoliating scrub that works wonders for me. I do understand that this product may not work for everyone (it really depends on your skin!), however, I genuinely love this scrub. There is a scent (slightly citrusy) and the exfoliating particles are slightly on the large side (they're rice grains).

I say, give this scrub a chance!! You are able to purchase it at most drugstores/major supermarkets, and this company goes on sale frequently and it is already very affordable even without a sale!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nicolerh on 12/9/2012 10:22:00 PM more reviews by nicolerh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love the other Simple products I've tried, so when I had a really good coupon, I picked up a tube of this exfoliating scrub. The scrub doesn't have as many of those "beads" or whatever is in it that makes it rough on your skin as a lot of other brands I've tried, so you don't really feel it when you're washing your face. To top it off, it absolutely STINKS. The smell is so bad that I end up having to wash my face with something else just to get the smell off of me after I use this product. I would definitely not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MadisonBryan on 9/27/2012 1:42:00 AM more reviews by MadisonBryan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised to see so many negative reviews. As someone with very dry, acne-prone skin, it's good for me to find an exfoliating scrub that is gentle yet powerful enough to remove any "buildup" that I have left on my skin. This stuff works wonderfully. No perfumes that sting my skin, no huge granules of random scrubby-material, just a great, gentle scrub that polishes my skin and makes me look so great. LOVE IT.


******EDIT 1/28/2013 ********

Sadly, this stuff smells like chemicals.. and the ingredients really *aren't* that simple. I am taking off 3 lippies for this. I have swapped this out for a good ol' clarisonic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebecca753 on 9/9/2012 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca753

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This leaves my skin smooth and soft. I also use a glycolic toner so I don't want a harsh mechanical scrub, and this is perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 photogeneric on 7/3/2012 4:14:00 PM more reviews by photogeneric

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product. I purchased it because I wanted a gentle scrub to use after I got home from the gym. I think it cleanses well and makes my skin feel nice. If you're looking for a very rough exfoliant, this is not it. The particles are not very densely packed. But if you are looking for something gentle and non irritating that mildly exfoliates I think this works well. I would purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amanda311 on 6/24/2012 10:13:00 AM more reviews by amanda311

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this scrub because I'm just getting over a bout of nightmare skin. I'm not sure what caused my massive breakout, but my skin wound up so uneven and tender in the end from being assaulted with products that I just wanted something gentle that would also buff off my dry skin around healing blemishes. Every other scrub has been too harsh, and anything with acne medication in it just brings more and more acne to head. When I first used this scrub I had small raised pimples all along my jaw and flaky skin on my cheeks. After one use the flakes subsided and didn't return and the little pimples diminished. My foundation went on smoother and my skin didn't feel as raw. By the second use I noticed a more polished look to my skin and did not need to use mositurizer (my foundation has moisturizing ingredients so if I'm not flaking I generally skip it to avoid a tacky feeling after applying). I also experienced no redness except for the red acne scars that were already present, and my makeup seemed to cover those much better. The smell was a little off-putting at first, but I guess you can attribute that to no added fragrence. This isn't totally paraben free as others mentioned, but my other products were so loaded with parabens this is a step up. The rice granules aren't densely packed, but they work as evidenced by a serious decrease in my flakes. Another benefit I noticed- no tightness or over-drying. Give this a try if you need a gentle exfoliation, instead of a heavy-duty one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kap112358 on 6/21/2012 9:43:00 AM more reviews by kap112358

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I needed a scrub and this product promised to be gentle and moisturizing, so I figured I'd try it. I like the idea of a scrub also being moisturizing, since I don't want to over-dry my combination skin. I like that the granules are quite small (before purchasing this I tried the St. Ive's Apricot scrub...not for me at ALL), and it seemed surprisingly gentle and effective. I don't really know if it was "moisturizing" but my skin did feel very soft after use. I'm not crazy about the smell, though, it smelled pretty chemical-y for a natural product. It was an effective scrub, but it wasn't anything spectacular, so once I use this up I'll probably try something new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mighttango on 5/18/2012 7:11:00 AM more reviews by mighttango

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not liking this product. First time used, big blurp of scrub came out on my wascloth. Scrub is fine, scent is yucky. I'm going back to using my Aveeno scrub. Good idea to use Simple as a body exfoliater.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Scrubs products