Simple • smoothing cleansing scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.1(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Rebecca753 on 9/9/2012 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca753

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This leaves my skin smooth and soft. I also use a glycolic toner so I don't want a harsh mechanical scrub, and this is perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 photogeneric on 7/3/2012 4:14:00 PM more reviews by photogeneric

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product. I purchased it because I wanted a gentle scrub to use after I got home from the gym. I think it cleanses well and makes my skin feel nice. If you're looking for a very rough exfoliant, this is not it. The particles are not very densely packed. But if you are looking for something gentle and non irritating that mildly exfoliates I think this works well. I would purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amanda311 on 6/24/2012 10:13:00 AM more reviews by amanda311

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this scrub because I'm just getting over a bout of nightmare skin. I'm not sure what caused my massive breakout, but my skin wound up so uneven and tender in the end from being assaulted with products that I just wanted something gentle that would also buff off my dry skin around healing blemishes. Every other scrub has been too harsh, and anything with acne medication in it just brings more and more acne to head. When I first used this scrub I had small raised pimples all along my jaw and flaky skin on my cheeks. After one use the flakes subsided and didn't return and the little pimples diminished. My foundation went on smoother and my skin didn't feel as raw. By the second use I noticed a more polished look to my skin and did not need to use mositurizer (my foundation has moisturizing ingredients so if I'm not flaking I generally skip it to avoid a tacky feeling after applying). I also experienced no redness except for the red acne scars that were already present, and my makeup seemed to cover those much better. The smell was a little off-putting at first, but I guess you can attribute that to no added fragrence. This isn't totally paraben free as others mentioned, but my other products were so loaded with parabens this is a step up. The rice granules aren't densely packed, but they work as evidenced by a serious decrease in my flakes. Another benefit I noticed- no tightness or over-drying. Give this a try if you need a gentle exfoliation, instead of a heavy-duty one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kap112358 on 6/21/2012 9:43:00 AM more reviews by kap112358

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I needed a scrub and this product promised to be gentle and moisturizing, so I figured I'd try it. I like the idea of a scrub also being moisturizing, since I don't want to over-dry my combination skin. I like that the granules are quite small (before purchasing this I tried the St. Ive's Apricot scrub...not for me at ALL), and it seemed surprisingly gentle and effective. I don't really know if it was "moisturizing" but my skin did feel very soft after use. I'm not crazy about the smell, though, it smelled pretty chemical-y for a natural product. It was an effective scrub, but it wasn't anything spectacular, so once I use this up I'll probably try something new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mighttango on 5/18/2012 7:11:00 AM more reviews by mighttango

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not liking this product. First time used, big blurp of scrub came out on my wascloth. Scrub is fine, scent is yucky. I'm going back to using my Aveeno scrub. Good idea to use Simple as a body exfoliater.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Telly90 on 3/25/2012 4:10:00 AM more reviews by Telly90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was just released in the US so I was very excited to try it. I actually like it. It's not what I consider a "scrub", but I do like that it. I like the creaminess and the smell is nice. I can't exfoliate to much because my skin is dry and it turns really red after I scrub/exfoliate. I use this in the shower and it does a decent job. I did notice that my pores were smaller and my skin was softer. I'd suggest this for people with already decent skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 farahana on 4/3/2011 3:18:00 PM more reviews by farahana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this scrub is a regular one, nothing magic about it.
The reason I bought this is because of the rice granules. I believe the traditional home made skincare with rice, so I just buy this instead of preparing the rice facial myself. The texture, creamy and grainy with rice granule. I never notice any difference on my skin since using it. I have lots of acnes and acne scars but I don't think this scrub aggravate it. I thought it could help smoothing my skin and making it brighter but it doesn't do much. I have to be careful with this, not to scrub too long with this, 2-3 circular motion is enough, more than that, I realize my skin becomes a bit red.
In the end, I just realize this doesn't give the brightening effect I was hoping for, like I would get from homemade rice mask. So now, I just use this as body exfoliant.
There is no chemical exfoliants in this, just physical exfoliants which is the rice granules.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bindu2009 on 1/26/2011 9:01:00 AM more reviews by Bindu2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product but it was a major let down. I use most Simple products and most of them are really effective. This however wasn't good for my skin. The granuals are fine (which is great) but the liquid I think it makes my skin suffocate? Also since I'd been using it i found it clogged my pores, so I chucked it. Any recommendations for an everday scrub that doesn't clog pores? Thanks x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Swalk88 on 1/4/2011 11:52:00 AM more reviews by Swalk88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this for about a month and think its just ok. Like the othesr have said, not enough granules in this. It hasn't broke my skin out and my skin does feel clean after but I like scrubs to be quite rough and leave my skin feeling really soft which I just don't think this does. Would probably be ok for someone who already has smooth, clear skin. Also, very cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 channelfloral on 12/15/2010 8:17:00 PM more reviews by channelfloral

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

their is much better alternatives to this product, in the past i have used relatively efficient products( clearasil being my fav )
this one is shocking, hasnt done anything for my skin, made it worse

FROM JAMES USING LILYS ACCOUNT
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Scrubs products