Nina Ricci • Ricci Ricci • Fragrances

rated 3.4(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynepd on 8/4/2011 6:10:00 AM more reviews by zeynepd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Ricci Ricci slightly disappointed me when I tried it in the winter: a fantastic, tangy rhubarb opening that reminded me of hairspray but not in a bad way. Unfortunately it didn't develop on my skin and lost its sillage pretty quickly. Now, under the heat of our Mediterranean sun and fatal levels of humidity, it reveals its depth with a blend of woods and warm, leafy, velvety flowers. Ricci Ricci makes me think of French sixties with stripey sweaters and short hair as well as a little black dress in the evening. It's a pretty fragrance, just not for me.3.5

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupfun21 on 5/23/2011 6:41:00 PM more reviews by makeupfun21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This fragrance smells like it was inspired by apple cider... And I really, really like it for some odd reason. Excellent balance between sweet and spicy. The bottle is beauuuutiful and feels pretty durable. (i.e. If I accidently dropped this bottle, I doubt it would shatter or crack.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreanicoley on 4/25/2011 10:40:00 PM more reviews by dreanicoley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Its ok. Smells amazing at first but within an hour its gone. Was nice while it lasted but I won't spend money on it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KKAI on 3/16/2011 10:33:00 AM more reviews by KKAI

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

One more fragrance in the huge category of sweet fruity florals that dominate the market. It also shares one more common characteristic: it is very loud in the beginning but has poor lasting power. The scent itself is not bad but nothing original either. It kind of reminds of Lola by Marc Jacobs. Not full-bottle worthy for me and I wish I could give it 2,5 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Glossaholic on 1/23/2011 7:37:00 PM more reviews by Glossaholic

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Not a lot of love for this one, but I think it's delightful. First, love the bottle. Very pretty and different. Second, I think this is a terrific rhubarb scent with just enough sweetness to cut that tanginess. After a few minutes (the topnotes are strong) it settles into a sweet, slightly woody and soft scent that wears pretty closely to the skin. Not the greatest lasting power, but a nice scent that can be worn either day or night.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 flippantme on 11/9/2010 4:57:00 AM more reviews by flippantme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

I had such high expectations for this perfume, but it ended up disappointing me immensely.

First of all, what has the ever-cool Jessica Stam in a cat-suit, playing with a guy in a gothic rooftop has got to do this with this fragrance? Watching the ad, I expected it to be dark&sweet, playful&gothic but it turned out to be one of the most ordinary fragrances I've ever tried. It is so safe that I think my mom could easily use it, and so could a 12 year old, it's super simple and dull, definitely not a trademark fragrance you'll identify with.

It certainly very feminine and smells very pleasant on a woman but it's nothing new, I feel like I've known this fragrance for years.

On a good note, it has incredible staying power, I'm totally blown away by it actually. The packaging is also super super cute and attractive, but I don't think I'll buy again, the fragrance is not exciting at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harsha1980p on 10/25/2010 7:17:00 PM more reviews by harsha1980p

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it - I dont like to have perfumes that smell too similar to each other I like them to smell recognisably different so I feel I am getting the most for the amount of money all this smelly water costs us girls and boys!!! But I do like perfumes to compliment each other as I frequently layer my perfumes because I love it when you get waft of something different every now and then throughout the day.

personally I would describe this as a slightly more mature scent perhaps over 25's im 30 in 2 months so bare that in mind its grown up sophisticated but not 'old lady' in the chanel no 5 way it still has a soft prettiness best for autumn winter.

Ricci Ricci is deep and warm quite strong and long lasting so i use sparringly but you definately get your moneys worth from it. so i use it with carolina herrera 212 VIP or Diesel fuel for life (White bottle) as they are both quite fresh so a spray or 2 of this adds a nice depth and dimension to the overall scent I create by layering.

Layering also means you get year long wear out of all your perfumes as you can make scents warmer or fresher for time of year and smell a bit more unique!!!

as per Fragrantica description :

'It is composed of rhubarb, bergamot, moonflower, Indian tuberose, centifolia rose, patchouli and sandalwood.'

I only have 3 or perfumes on the go at a time I dont like them lying around for years so I dont spend that much really. I also keep them out of direct sunlight to avoid the scents changing and going off not worth reducing life span of perfume for vanity I can show off my plenty of other things that wont be affected by the sunlight, also keep out of bathrooms as heat will alter your fragrance.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anna0banana on 10/24/2010 12:39:00 AM more reviews by anna0banana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful scent! Might be too strong for some but I love it because it is very feminine and woody-floral. The bottle is so adorable!! And the scent actually lasts me a very long time with just two sprays. I like to spray it on my clothes, and sometimes when I take a sweater out of my closet (after about 5 days of it being in there) it still smells like the perfume!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rrcoolmama on 9/8/2010 11:20:00 PM more reviews by rrcoolmama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wow lots of bad reviews means I must try, somehow nina did average with this scent. But....after the initial 15mn are done let the party begin. This is lovely, not cloying, definately sweet, this is more like a dessert in a woodsy camping ground or wearing a dark pink skirt with a pair of muddy rain boots. I'm just glad that this isn't overly vanilla-mania. Bottle cute, lovely color, but zero in the practical area.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Annaxxx on 6/20/2010 11:13:00 AM more reviews by Annaxxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I didnt really like this when I first smelled it, but a few hours later when I came to smell it, it was quite powdery and musky and really lovely. So I bought the small bottle and wore work it to work for a couple of weeks, got my collegues to smell my wrists a couple of times after a few hours (this is how I test perfumes, we're a close office!) and they could smell ether nothing or perhaps a tiny bit of fragrance, so, alas it's not for me, I like stronger more lasting scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nina Ricci products

More Fragrances products