Neutrogena • Ageless Intensives Tone Correcting Moisture SPF 30 • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(52 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rachelsmiles75 on 7/7/2012 3:29:00 AM more reviews by rachelsmiles75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This works, I am majorly red rosy cheeks and this calms them down, To be honest I purchased the tinted one as I could not find the one without tint, but I love it, love the subtle sheen, and sure my skin has improved. For me I would like it be be more moisturising (hence the 4 stars) but other than that it's great. One of my best buys.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 astrick on 2/16/2012 3:43:00 PM more reviews by astrick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product!!! I had hyperpigmentation after my pregnancy. I also have aging skin with fine lines that's very acne prone, so anything too heavy makes me break out. After a microdermabrasion, I wanted something with an SPF 30 to protect my skin. Every other product I've used higher than an SPF 15 has aggravated my acne. So I gave this a shot, but I was skeptical. This is a nice moisturizer that isn't too heavy. It does improve skin tone over time, as well as fine lines (I also use the Neutrogena eye cream with hyluronic acid and retinol). Best of all, I can now use an SPF 30 and combat aging skin without breaking out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 selkie67 on 2/12/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by selkie67

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff; I don't wear makeup when I use it. It keeps my skintone nice and even, reduces the appearance of the little lines around my mouth, and there's a slight pearly sheen that keeps my light complexion from looking pasty and dead. If you have oily skin, I can see how this might look greasy, but on my dry skin, it looks like a barely perceptible glow. Drawbacks; it isn't very moisturizing, so if you have really dry skin, you'll probably need to use something else at night; and it doesn't seem to last very long for the price.

Edit: Uh-oh, looks like this is being discontinued in the US too. Of course. I find something I love and poof, it's gone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 1/29/2012 9:02:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Like previous reviewers have mentioned I too used this moisturizer with sunscreen as it was recommended by Paula Begoun. I used it for over 4 months and when I went to repurchase I found out I has been discontinued in Canada. Totally bummed! I even looked on eBay and the prices were ridiculously high that I was thinking it was going to be shipped with a side of pirates gold. If you have combination skin and can find this item I would totally recommend it as it works beautifully under makeup and is packed full of beneficial ingredients for your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glamglamglam on 12/15/2011 9:50:00 PM more reviews by glamglamglam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Okay, so I used this product once before about a year ago because I broke out, and needed something to fade the marks quickly and this worked WONDERS for me then. Recently, after trying out the Neutrogena Visibly Even facial cleanser, I broke out really badly yet again. So I went to go purchase this. Honestly, I don't know if my skin changed or the moisturizer changed, but it did not work. Actually, it made my skin dry and flaky on the areas where I needed it to help fade. This is super hard to do considering how oily I am. Not only that, but after using this for a few days, I started noticing that whenever I applied foundation or primer or anything to my face, my face started burning. I thought that maybe it was this product, and stopped using it. The burning has stopped. I will try to keep using this (maybe only once a while), but I truly did not like it and do not recommend it. Considering it's around 20 dollars, it's not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 benzoate on 11/6/2011 10:08:00 PM more reviews by benzoate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So sad that I only found out about this product after it's already been discontinued in Canada!! Most moisturizer with SPF are too heavy for my skin but this one is very lightweight. I started using it 4 weeks ago, and it has already helped to fade some of my stubborn acne hyperpigmentation marks. It also seems to make my new acne legions heal faster, and my skin looks much healthier compared to before. It moisturizes really well (I have oily skin with one or two slightly dry patches) and doesn't have a strong scent. I love that it has SPF 30. A downside to this moisturizer is that it gives a shiny/dewey finish, which is not attractive for my oily skin. Sigh, I wish it wasn't discontinued in Canada; now I have to search for a replacement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 9/26/2011 4:42:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is the ONLY moisturizer WITH SUNSCREEN rated Excellent! Paula's Pick on beautypedia out of the 30++ Neutrogena offers. For the high SPF, pump applicator, opaque glass bottle to keep retinol & vit C stable (see complete list at end) sold me--at about $20 for 1 oz. Although, Paula mentions the lightening ingredients are not sufficient to show visible changes, I feel that it did reduce redness, even out previous sun spots & help with overall skin tone for me. Its a fragrant liquidy, white consistency that quickly absorbs without leaving a residue behind & its silky texture lets makeup apply nice on top. My only gripe is that it does leave a shiny finish, no white cast, just a greasy sheen look. Considering I have dry skin, I can't imagine what it would do for oily gals whom this is more targeted towards. But maybe, I'm an exception since mica is one of the last (thus least) ingredients listed. Overall, since most days, I like using concealer only & this moisturizer requires me to dust powder to cover the shine & because the price is still steep for DS; I'm not sure if its HG yet. Although, it did take me almost 3mos to run out, so I will definetly repurchase for the summer mos atleast.


Ingredients: Avobenzone (3%), Homosalate (4%), Octisalate (5%), Octocrylene (5%), Oxybenzone (5%) Other: Water, PPG-15 Stearyl Ether, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Silica, Isohexadecane, Polyamide 5, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Niacinamide, Pentylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Styrene Acrylates Copolymer, Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHT, Retinol, Polysorbate 20, Cyclohexasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), PEG-8, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, PEG-75 Stearate, Trisiloxane, Sodium Polyacrylate, Ceteth 20, Steareth 20, Bisabolol, Hydroxyphenyl Propamidobenzoic Acid, Laureth-23, Laureth-4, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate (Licorice Root), Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Disodium EDTA, Caprylyl Glycol, Hinokitiol, Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Fragrance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greysky on 9/17/2011 3:52:00 PM more reviews by greysky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this lotion. I purchased it because I needed a good everyday SPF to use under my make-up and had heard some pretty awesome reviews about this. It has helped even out some of the redness in my skin and has made my noticeable pores stay clear and closed which is a miracle in it's own. I did break out slightly at the beginning but continued to use it (every other day at first) and it went away in about a week! I love the scent also, it isn't noticeable unless you go to sniff it, but its very clean and pleasant. This is probably the best drugstore SPF I've found so far and even if you're only 19 or 20, incorporating some Retinol into your skin care will do you wonders 10 years down the line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ShailahJade on 7/7/2011 5:16:00 PM more reviews by ShailahJade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this product...but I think I'm one of those unlucky people who cannot tolerate Retinol. That aside, I gave it three lippies because it is a decent product. It was light and applied well, but I did not like the fact that it balled up upon application, and was greasy within a few hours. If Retinol wasn't an issue, I probably would not repurchase anyway.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mondrew on 6/15/2011 4:29:00 PM more reviews by mondrew

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizer corrodes plastic. I put some into one of those tiny plastic travel jars when I went away for a weekend, and when I finished what was in the jar, the jar had a rough texture to it and looked like frosted glass - not clear plastic as before. Probably why it is packaged in glass.
However, this was not enough to put me off using this product. I know it should be, but it isn't.
This is the best moisturizer with a high SPF that I have ever used. It doesn't leave a white/grey cast on my face. About 15 minutes after application, it has absorbed into my skin, leaving it non-greasy. It does still look a little shiny but I just dust a little powder over the top. It doesn't ball up when I apply it, and unlike the tinted version it doesn't irritate my skin. I can apply makeup over it without worrying that it will just slide off like so many other greasy moisturizers with SPF that I have used.
I do not like the packaging. The pump dispenser is great, but it is impossible to get the last bit out and considering that I'm paying about $18 for a tiny bottle, I want to be able to use all of it. When no more comes out of the pump, I store it upside down and can usually get some more out if I remove the pump and use Q-tips, but this is time-consuming and annoying. I also wish it came in a bigger bottle - I apply to my face, all around my neck and on my decolletage and one bottle lasts maybe 3-4 weeks. I don't know how well this product corrects the tone of your skin as I don't have a problem in that area so sorry, I'm no help in that regard. I will keep purchasing this product unless I happen to find something better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments (Face) products