Boots No7 Protect and Perfect Day Cream SPF 15

2.9

21 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/19/2011 2:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this. I'm 23 and used sunbeds for 4 years, I had really wrinkly eyes and around my mouth there were lines, I started using this 2 years ago, along with the serum & night cream and the difference is amazing. I no longer have lines, my skins texture has vastly improved and is very smooth. My mother also uses this, her skin looks better too. I would just like to add I haven't used sunbeds for 3 years now and never will again- you might have a great colour but your skin will be awful, I noticed the damage when I was 18!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/28/2011 10:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product! Does not make me break out (which is very rare!). Sinks in straight away and looks good under makeup. And it has 5 star UVA. It's expensive, though, so I will buy when it's on offer only.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2011 10:24:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've used them ALL! so price is relative--even the ones from the dermatologists, this is Cheap after paying big bucks for all those. I would prefer a pump instead of a jar--just cleaner than sticking a finger into the jar. My previous moisture began giving me zits (at 67?? noooo) and I needed a lighter moisture. I have few wrinkles, even at my advanced age(thanks, Mom for the genes) , so I needed the smoothing of moisture. This really does the trick! Quickly absorbed, smooth skin, just right! So glad Boots is in the USA now and I don't have to buy from ??bay or get friends to haul it back from UK for me. I love the under eye luminous concealer, too. All the others I tried (expensive) caked up and looked awful.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2011 9:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I just realised I've been using this for about 6 weeks and haven't put up a review.

I'm 35 with normal/dry skin. No fine lines as of yet, and aim to keep it that way!

This stuff was waaaaay too expensive for me to buy without a voucher. I think the price point is insane. It's getting up there with high-end products and this is No.7 after all! But when I got a voucher last time I decided to try it out.

I have to say I'm quite impressed. It's very creamy and is definately for that reason targeted at over-30 skins I think. Younger skins might find it too creamy. But I find it feels lovely.

You only need a very small amount and it spreads well. It leaves a glow but does sink in pretty much straight away. No discoball effect, thank Goodness. But it does leave a smooth sheen on your cheekbones that is very flattering.

I haven't any problem applying makeup straight after and my skin feels nice and plump all day long. It's definately a better moisteriser than many others in that regard. And I like the broad spectrum SPF 15. So yes, I'd definately keep buying this stuff. It's a really nice product.

There is a fragrance but I can't say I notice it much. I met my sister this morning and upon greeting me with a kiss on my bare cheek told me I smelt nice - it was this stuff. Yet I can't smell it on me myself. So no, I don't mind the fragrance!

Cons: The price, obviously. I still would only buy this on special offer. And the jar, which is heavy and has a small neck - it'll be annoying to get the last bits out, I can tell already.


on 11/28/2010 1:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am approaching 32 and was looking for something really moisturising as I was starting to get fine lines from dryness. I use this moisturiser with the serum and I don't think my skin's ever looked better. It's soft and radiant and well moisturised. I love this product and only buy it on offer or on 3 for 2 so it works out not too expensive for something that I get such great results from.


on 11/22/2010 11:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I decided to do a review on this because so far the reviews have been negative, but the product is actually really great. I think the problem is people with oily skin were using it.... this is a cream, and therefore is heavier, and if you have oily skin I can see it being too much. But, I have dry skin and this stuff is great. It's a great moisturizer, feels nice on, is good under makeup, doesn't irritate or break me out (I have very sensitive skin). Someone also mentioned a smell, but honestly I never noticed it, it never bothered me... and I am very sensitive to smells and am known for getting headaches from certain smells - no issues with this.

I really like the product, just wish it didn't come in a tub. I like tubes better.


on 8/21/2010 2:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I liked this but the day cream was too much for my oily skin - it made me really oily and shiny :-( I wish i could use this but i can't! Great day cream with SPF for drier skins.


on 6/14/2010 4:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product is greasy. It stings. If it gets in your eyes watch out!! Your eyes will be stinging like crazy. I tried it because I had a 3 dollar off coupon, not worth it even after the discount. I brought it back for a refund.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ive been using both the Protect & Perfect Day Cream and the Protect & Perfect Night Cream moisturisers for 12/18mths, and although I've strayed for a little while (usually to Clarins via their 'gift with purchase' testers), I've always returned.
I initially tried the day cream, wanting something that moisturised my skin really well as I've gone from Combination to Dry skin since I moved to London 5yrs ago and also I use longlasting, good coverage foundations. After trialling a number of moisturisers from drugstore (Nivea/ Olay) to beauty counter (Clinque, Clarins, Elizabeth Arden), I found the holy grail for my skin. I can almost feel my skin drink it in as its applied, and someone approaching 32, its gratifying to be asked for ID for an R18 movie or to enter a pub.
I do have the Protect & Perfect serum, but I tend to skip it most of the time, and just use the moisturisers.
I think the price is excessive (19.50 for day cream and & 20.50 for night cream) as its essentially a drug store product (I think they've also used the recent VAT increase to sneak in a price change) but I usually pick it up on a 3 for 2 offer or bonus points promotion. Also the packaging is very heavy, and probably makes 30% of the price as well as making it difficult to carry while travelling - I usually use something else like the 'gift with purchase' testers from Clarins or Elizabeth Arden when I'm away from home.
I would definitely recommend the product


on 10/7/2009 3:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

bought this and the night cream on a 3 for 2 promo. I have combo skin with very oily t-zone and found this cream to oily for my skin. The lotion had a unusuall smell which I nether liked or disliked but if you have combo skin I would stay clear of this as it is very oily in my view and for that reason I would not buy again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top