Boots • No7 Protect and Perfect Day Cream SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 danyellec on 12/19/2011 2:45:00 PM more reviews by danyellec

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this. I'm 23 and used sunbeds for 4 years, I had really wrinkly eyes and around my mouth there were lines, I started using this 2 years ago, along with the serum & night cream and the difference is amazing. I no longer have lines, my skins texture has vastly improved and is very smooth. My mother also uses this, her skin looks better too. I would just like to add I haven't used sunbeds for 3 years now and never will again- you might have a great colour but your skin will be awful, I noticed the damage when I was 18!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phuonglanh on 7/28/2011 10:14:00 AM more reviews by phuonglanh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! Does not make me break out (which is very rare!). Sinks in straight away and looks good under makeup. And it has 5 star UVA. It's expensive, though, so I will buy when it's on offer only.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iodine on 5/7/2011 10:24:00 AM more reviews by iodine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've used them ALL! so price is relative--even the ones from the dermatologists, this is Cheap after paying big bucks for all those. I would prefer a pump instead of a jar--just cleaner than sticking a finger into the jar. My previous moisture began giving me zits (at 67?? noooo) and I needed a lighter moisture. I have few wrinkles, even at my advanced age(thanks, Mom for the genes) , so I needed the smoothing of moisture. This really does the trick! Quickly absorbed, smooth skin, just right! So glad Boots is in the USA now and I don't have to buy from ??bay or get friends to haul it back from UK for me. I love the under eye luminous concealer, too. All the others I tried (expensive) caked up and looked awful.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* triotrio on 2/20/2011 9:44:00 AM more reviews by triotrio

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just realised I've been using this for about 6 weeks and haven't put up a review.

I'm 35 with normal/dry skin. No fine lines as of yet, and aim to keep it that way!

This stuff was waaaaay too expensive for me to buy without a voucher. I think the price point is insane. It's getting up there with high-end products and this is No.7 after all! But when I got a voucher last time I decided to try it out.

I have to say I'm quite impressed. It's very creamy and is definately for that reason targeted at over-30 skins I think. Younger skins might find it too creamy. But I find it feels lovely.

You only need a very small amount and it spreads well. It leaves a glow but does sink in pretty much straight away. No discoball effect, thank Goodness. But it does leave a smooth sheen on your cheekbones that is very flattering.

I haven't any problem applying makeup straight after and my skin feels nice and plump all day long. It's definately a better moisteriser than many others in that regard. And I like the broad spectrum SPF 15. So yes, I'd definately keep buying this stuff. It's a really nice product.

There is a fragrance but I can't say I notice it much. I met my sister this morning and upon greeting me with a kiss on my bare cheek told me I smelt nice - it was this stuff. Yet I can't smell it on me myself. So no, I don't mind the fragrance!

Cons: The price, obviously. I still would only buy this on special offer. And the jar, which is heavy and has a small neck - it'll be annoying to get the last bits out, I can tell already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 probair3 on 1/26/2011 5:27:00 AM more reviews by probair3

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I use Boots7 Protect and Perfect along with Boots washing lotion with the cloth. I am over 60 and my skin hasn't changed in years.....very smooth and very few fine lines. I use the beauty serum in the morning under sun block and at night after using a scrub.or the washing lotion.
I used to use Skin Medica which is about 5 x more expensive (AND it comes in a much smaller tube.) This is just as good as S.M. if not better.
If it works so well for an older woman like myself, it should work REALLY well for younger women. (I don't mean early 20's who don't need anything but soap,water and sunblock!) Their reviews sometimes make me smile:)
They should enjoy their "young skin." While mine isn't "young" it looks and feels nice and smooth and I am always mistaken for being younger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mittmitts on 11/28/2010 1:12:00 PM more reviews by Mittmitts

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am approaching 32 and was looking for something really moisturising as I was starting to get fine lines from dryness. I use this moisturiser with the serum and I don't think my skin's ever looked better. It's soft and radiant and well moisturised. I love this product and only buy it on offer or on 3 for 2 so it works out not too expensive for something that I get such great results from.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsHark on 11/22/2010 11:20:00 PM more reviews by MsHark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to do a review on this because so far the reviews have been negative, but the product is actually really great. I think the problem is people with oily skin were using it.... this is a cream, and therefore is heavier, and if you have oily skin I can see it being too much. But, I have dry skin and this stuff is great. It's a great moisturizer, feels nice on, is good under makeup, doesn't irritate or break me out (I have very sensitive skin). Someone also mentioned a smell, but honestly I never noticed it, it never bothered me... and I am very sensitive to smells and am known for getting headaches from certain smells - no issues with this.

I really like the product, just wish it didn't come in a tub. I like tubes better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bindi7 on 8/21/2010 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Bindi7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this but the day cream was too much for my oily skin - it made me really oily and shiny :-( I wish i could use this but i can't! Great day cream with SPF for drier skins.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jascar on 6/14/2010 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Jascar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

This product is greasy. It stings. If it gets in your eyes watch out!! Your eyes will be stinging like crazy. I tried it because I had a 3 dollar off coupon, not worth it even after the discount. I brought it back for a refund.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 girlinterested on 2/21/2010 7:29:00 AM more reviews by girlinterested

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ive been using both the Protect & Perfect Day Cream and the Protect & Perfect Night Cream moisturisers for 12/18mths, and although I've strayed for a little while (usually to Clarins via their 'gift with purchase' testers), I've always returned.
I initially tried the day cream, wanting something that moisturised my skin really well as I've gone from Combination to Dry skin since I moved to London 5yrs ago and also I use longlasting, good coverage foundations. After trialling a number of moisturisers from drugstore (Nivea/ Olay) to beauty counter (Clinque, Clarins, Elizabeth Arden), I found the holy grail for my skin. I can almost feel my skin drink it in as its applied, and someone approaching 32, its gratifying to be asked for ID for an R18 movie or to enter a pub.
I do have the Protect & Perfect serum, but I tend to skip it most of the time, and just use the moisturisers.
I think the price is excessive (19.50 for day cream and & 20.50 for night cream) as its essentially a drug store product (I think they've also used the recent VAT increase to sneak in a price change) but I usually pick it up on a 3 for 2 offer or bonus points promotion. Also the packaging is very heavy, and probably makes 30% of the price as well as making it difficult to carry while travelling - I usually use something else like the 'gift with purchase' testers from Clarins or Elizabeth Arden when I'm away from home.
I would definitely recommend the product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boots products

More Moisturizers products