Sally Hansen • Natural Beauty Inspired by Carmindy Your Skin Foundation [DISCONTINUED] • Liquid

rated 4.2(55 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 ashhassim on 12/24/2011 6:01:00 PM more reviews by ashhassim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing product. Been searching for this for years... A foundation that suits my yellow undertones and looks super natural plus covers any marks or scars. In love with this product. Purchased a colour that was too dark but since summer is now here gonna use it anyway and try to tan. Will be ordering it in the shade sandy beige again and not tawny as this is a bit too dark. But wow.had to order it on ebay as it is not available in south africa. And still was cheaper than any other foundation this side! Absolutely no downside so far. =) HG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crookshanksxox on 12/9/2011 4:41:00 PM more reviews by crookshanksxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation. It has a lovely, creamy texture and doesn't feel too heavy on your face. It is blendable and covers very well! It also lasts a long time, and, when used on top of my Revlon Photoready primer, it stays matte for hours! I prefer wearing it in the winter since I find it a bit thick for humid summers, but all in all one of the best foundations I have ever used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoBellaa on 10/29/2011 3:01:00 PM more reviews by xoBellaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this foundation i found mine at the dollar store for 2$cad really cheap i always keep a lookout for more to stock up it gives me good coverage (med-full) it doesnt make me breakout which is really wierd because my skin is soooo sensitive .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alnasmith on 10/27/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by alnasmith

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

OMG. I am in shock how bad this foundation is. Based on the reviews, I ordered Ecru Beige from Drugstore.com and I am NC20 in skintone. Let me tell you, as soon as I saw the color - i was sceptical because it looked greyish. Even though it was not my tone at all I wanted to try it because I thought I can change it to Creamy Beige or some other tones but the stuff was so awful. Its like putting some kind of clay mask on your face. And the smell was awful too. And another point why i would never buy this again is because it took me forever to wash this thing off my face. The next day i woke up with bunch of red pimples on my face. I can't wait to send this stuff back. Good thing is Drugstore has 100% satisfaction policy on this foundation.
Not for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Strawberryblonde3 on 10/20/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Strawberryblonde3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

At the beginning my Mom and I were in love with this. However after using we both started breaking out and neither of us have a big problem with that. I ignored my Mom and continued to use it while her face cleared in the end I came to the same conclusion. I recently just went thorough the experience again after using Maybelline Fit Me foundation. I will never by foundations from either of these manufactures again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kasey3435 on 8/21/2011 8:19:00 AM more reviews by Kasey3435

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation is one of My favorites! It's more of a "thicker" liquid foundation rather than a "watery" one. it gives Medium-Full coverage and looks very natural! It doesnt cake and last a very long time!! be careful when Your choosing a shade because the glass is kinda "blurry" and you really cant see what color the foundation is unless You open it. (which you cant in the store because it has plastic protecting it) i got lucky and picked my EXACT shade. Woo Hoo ! Theres lots of product in the glass and it'll last a good while (;

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brittloveslife on 8/11/2011 2:23:00 AM more reviews by brittloveslife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation from CVS in February and it was 75% off so I paid less that $3 for it....STEAL! The color I got is Mahogany and I am in loooove with this stuff. I don't really have skin problems so I definitely don't need a heavy full coverage foundation which is why this is perfect. It is the perfect liquid foundation to even out my skintone and give me that "I'm not wearing any make-up" look which I love. I have dry skin so I apply a moisturizer and then this and I am good to go. I love that it has a pump for easy application. I loved it so much that I bought two and havent even finished the first bottle yet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 6/27/2011 9:25:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i have never been more impressed with a DS foundation before. I got this in creamy beige and it is the EXACT shade of my skin tone. I'm not exaggerating in any way. I'm about NC30 in MAC and this shade is absolutely perfect for me.

The finish is very natural as the name implies. It reminds me a lot of MAC F&B but (I hate to say it) better. Obviously a light coverage foundation, but perfect for the hot summer months. I only had to use blot powder once today and it actually wasn't even that bad.

I'm seriously considering buying a back-up of this (if I can find it locally) because it's sooooo amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ScarlettBlonde on 6/22/2011 8:06:00 PM more reviews by ScarlettBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Hi Ladies!

I could not find this at my local CVS so I purchased it from drugstore.com (free shipping!). I have heard many good things about Carmindy's line and I wanted to try it for myself.

The foundation color is Ecru Beige and I bought her Translucent Powder in Neutralizer (for redness). I'm an Irish girl with rosacea and redness from a previous skin cancer treatment. The Neutralizer powder is a fine milled loose yellow powder. I was thrilled when I saw it because I've been using Tarte's "At Ease" powder for redness and it is the same color/texture but much cheaper.

I was in a hurry today and forgot my Smashbox primer. >.< I put the foundation on with a sponge and it glided on well. I love the pump because you can decide how much you need. Afterward, I put on my concealer and finished with the translucent Neutralizer powder. The result was practically flawless. Now, I have some acne scars, redness and I'm over 40 so my skin is far from "flawless" but it looked fantastic.

I went out to do errands in South Florida 95 degree heat & humidity. I wanted to see how it would stand up. Eight hours later, it still looks fantastic - a miracle in this tropical climate - and WITHOUT a primer!

This foundation and powder work great together and I think it might be my HG. I definitely recommend it. The foundation and powder work perfectly together so I'd recommend buying both. I purchased the foundation and powder for less than $25.

I'm very pleased with it and how it held up without a primer. :) Give it a try!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msbailie on 6/4/2011 8:59:00 PM more reviews by msbailie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am really loving this product! I usually wear Vichy Dermablend, but I thought I'd give this one a try after a sample in a magazine seemed to give my giant t-zone pored a decent coverage.
I use it over L'Oreal Magic Perfecting Base. It hides my pores very well, but the big selling points for me are that it isn't mask-like and doesn't leave a lot of residue to rub off on collars and scarves, and it stays matte for a long time.
I use colour 001 Porcelain. I have very fair skin, and it matches perfectly.
My one concern is that it's a pump. I find that pumps tend to leave a lot of product in the bottle when you get to the bottom. I'm about halfway through the bottle right now, so I guess I'll find out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Liquid products