Unlisted Brand • Hard As Hoof Nail Strengthening Cream • Treatments

rated 4.7(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 laurennsmith on 12/2/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by laurennsmith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After reading almost every single review, you have all convinced me that I absolutely need this product! I have very thin, weak nails which peel like crazy. I have tried so many nail products including one of my favourites - Ecrinal which I absolutely loved! The only issue I had was the price. At almost $20 for a teenie, tiny bottle it was just too expensive. I live in Canada and as far as I can tell, we do not have the 'Hard as Hoof' products available here. So I have just spent 45 minutes trying to track down where I can buy it online with success! Since all of you have raved about this product, I purchased two containers. Including shipping and tax, it came to just $22. So for all you Canadian girls who are looking for this particular product, you can find it on ebay for only $5.99 a container. Thank you all for these great reviews! I'll be sure to check back once I receive it in a week or so.


** UPDATE **

After using this cream for less than three days, applying 3-4 times a day...maybe more because my nails were in bad shape, I must say this cream works. My nails look healthier than they ever have before. The tips are white, it seems (if possible) that they've already grown and they do feel harder. Although they seem to have strengthened, it's definitely not as much as I would have hoped for. I will continued to use the product though because it does seem to be working. Two of my fingers are still peeling but I believe they were already starting to flake before I started using hard as hoof. I highly suggest this to ladies with weak, fragile and peeling nails!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 corrineinwa on 11/9/2013 8:08:00 AM more reviews by corrineinwa

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been holding back with a review on this product but after 6 weeks, I'm convinced that it's earned it's place in my arsenal of nail care products.

My nails are definitely harder (my work requires a lot of hand washing) and as it's the only product that I've introduced over the past few weeks, I know that Hard as Hoof is responsible.

It doesn't leave a greasy residue which is important for daytime use but I don't know that it's particularly moisturizing for my cuticles. That wasn't why I bought it so it's a non-issue.

And the price can't be beat - under $5.00/1 oz tub from Walmart can't be beat. I've been pretty liberal with the stuff including using a cotton bud to get it under my nails as recommended but I've barely made a dent in the tub.

The only downside is the smell. I find the faux almond/cherry pretty nasty when I open the pot but thankfully, it dissipates somewhat on the nails.

Regardless, I'm convinced this has had a beneficial effect on my nails and they're now longer than they have been in years.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dyanp989 on 10/5/2013 7:31:00 AM more reviews by dyanp989

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Shocked at how quickly this work. Never had success growing my nails before.

My breaking point always cut into the nail bed. When i'm hard on them now, they still peal a bit and i had one break, but it was well past the uck and ealy fixable. HG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisaxlove on 9/20/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by lisaxlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After searching multiple walmarts for over a year I finally found it!! I wanted to buy two because this is so hard to find in my area. But that seemed a bit excessive for something I wasn't sure about yet.

Now that I've been using it for a week or so, I can say that I love it!! It's amazing! My cuticles have never looked better. And my nails are getting stronger. I can feel the new resistance. I use this over my CND Solar Oil, and they play together nicely. I also use this as an over night treatment. Fill my cuticles with it, throw on cotton gloves and in the morning they are nice and soft! It moisturizes wonderfully! And the smell is a very light, but sweet cherry almond!! It is a little thick but you only need a tiny bit! This 1oz. Jar should last a while! It melts into my skin quickly and doesn't leave me feeling greasy! Definite repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 9/13/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I said no for repurchase, only because I have a thousand other oils and creams to use up. This stuff smells great - cherry almond! It's rather waxy though so I only use it before bed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 9/13/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Creams work better for my nails and cuticles than oils. Hard as Hoof is not thick or greasy. Only a tiny bit is necessary to moisturize nails and cuticles, but I do reapply it frequently when I don't have polish on my nails. I give myself a weekly manicure and take my polish off at night. I apply Hard as Hoof on my nails and under my nail tips so it can moisturize overnight.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susee on 9/8/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by Susee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Yes, yes, yes I would buy it again. I think I would stockpile it--if it is ever discontinued. I don't understand how it can make your nails stronger in a few days when it takes months to grow them from base to free edge, but the moisture it gives is awesome. It absorbs very quickly and makes your skin and cuticles soooo soft, and stops the cracking I get on my fingertips in the wintertime. I use a tiny amount usually 3x a day and the jar lasts me a few months. The smell is lovely......I do wish it came in a pump bottle.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lit0laura on 8/16/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by lit0laura

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my oh my, is this product wonderful.

My nails never really split or cracked easily, but they would bend when they got longer and that always bothered me. Bought this at my Walmart for 5 bucks, and this is probably the best 5 bucks i've ever spent. Seriously. The first three days or so I got a little over excited, so I applied this about 5 times a day. After only three days, my nails were already stronger. They were a bit longer at the time, and they stopped bending. This stuff is AMAZING! Recommend to everyone! Even if your nails aren't weak, this stuff works great for your cuticles. My cuticles and nails look beautiful, thanks to this stuff!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 7/18/2013 7:13:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE THIS. Made my weak peely nails strong and beautiful. Absorbs quickly/doesn't feel greasy, smells amazing (cherry almond) and just works really well. I also like that it can be used on bare nails or polished nails. Plus it's only about $5 and even if using twice a day the jar will last a long time. HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ABrushWthBeauty on 7/9/2013 1:45:00 AM more reviews by ABrushWthBeauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like to use this cream on my nails in conjunction with a cuticle oil (usually Essie Apricot or Nailtiques). This does a great job of keeping my nails hydrated with the top 4 ingredients being water, aloe, jojoba oil and glycerin. Also provides a combination of proteins to strengthen my nails and it does! On top of that, I'm completely addicted to the almond smell. Home run...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments products