E.L.F. • Complexion Perfection • Pressed Powders

rated 3.6(236 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 marielnoyb on 10/6/2012 1:46:00 PM more reviews by marielnoyb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm not sure if it neutralizes anything, but whenever I wore it people asked me if I was feeling OK. It just made me look ill.

The packaging looks OK, but the mirror fell off after about two weeks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyforless on 10/6/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by beautyforless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you are looking for full coverage, this isn't the product for you. I use this over my foundation to cover any leftover blemishes that my foundation didn't get, and it works pretty well for that. And as far as the price, it can't be beat. $3! It's a steal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rosalynxrawr on 9/18/2012 12:58:00 PM more reviews by rosalynxrawr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This powder didn't neutralize anything. I didn't expect full coverage, but it didn't even have slight coverage. Individually, the colors did absolutely nothing. Swirled all together, it is a little better but definitely doesn't look natural or smooth. The powder just sits on top of the skin and doesn't blend into looking natural. It also broke up into tiny pieces inside of the compact without being dropped. I guess for the price some would love it but why not put that $3 towards a better quality product that actually works.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IvyMcFever on 9/16/2012 10:01:00 PM more reviews by IvyMcFever

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

for the price, it is definitely worth a try. I find it works by balancing the color on my skin without looking mask like. If you are looking for a heavy duty concealer to cover everything, this is not it. what is does is balances out discoloration by neutralizing redness , sallow complexion or dark circles. they are sheer in color. These colors aren't meant to cover up your skin. You will be disappointed if full cover is what you are looking for. I Find the coverage rather natural looking which is what I am looking for. The packaging is sturdy and amazing. I cannot believe the low price for the fine quality . Does exactly what it's supposed to do on my skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeidiF69 on 9/16/2012 8:41:00 PM more reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I was shocked that I loved this powder so much. I use the yellow square over my under eye concealer with a small fluffy brush. Then I take a large brush to swirl into all of the colors and lightly swipe on my T-zone. Seriously, it lasts all day and goes on less chalky than my Lancome. It's very translucent, but somehow the colors work just enough. I will repurchase - always love the nice ELF packaging. So sturdy and classic looking.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KeoDiamond on 9/16/2012 5:53:00 AM more reviews by KeoDiamond

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use the yellow & pink to set my concealer under the eyes. Totally neutralizes my dark circles and adds extra coverage to my concealer routine. I use the green to neutralize my hyperpigmentation around my cheeks and nose area. I find that it works better to spot treat vs. using all the colors and applying it all over my face. The powder is very chalky, and can make my face look white and cakey. It can also settle into fine lines and accentuates them really easily. So I use a different powder (Cargo BluRay) to set my under eye concealer, then put the yellow & pink color of the ELF powder on top of it. This method conceals my dark circles to almost 100%. I don't really use the blue shade, but sometimes I use all the colors to do a light dust on the middle of my forehead and down the nose. For the price, this stuff is not bad. I would probably re-purchase because it only costs $3 and it does its job when applied right.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itsyourluv68 on 9/6/2012 4:40:00 PM more reviews by itsyourluv68

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Works wonderful to set under eye concealer. I've tried lots of other powders and this is perfect and works the best! Concealer no longer settles into fine lines and it looks fresh all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ahuang300 on 8/9/2012 3:32:00 PM more reviews by ahuang300

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This powder does close to nothing for me. It is supposed to "perfect" the complexion and counteract unwanted colors on the face but I feel like it is just as good as a translucent powder.

I do use it for setting concealer or on days when I don't need full coverage. It is finely milled and soft and will not cake up the face. Great price ($3) but not that useful. Wouldn't recommend unless you're looking for a setting powder with no tint.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mikxoh on 7/16/2012 5:02:00 PM more reviews by mikxoh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I figured I could use this as a finishing powderÖor individually by color. I have reddish scars and general redness from acne so the green color appealed to me. However itís not enough coverage to neutralize out the colors so that was a bust.


However I did find a good use for this as an under eye concealer! Itís the yellow one that Iíve found the most use out of. Well, not as a true under eye concealer but as a supplement :D


I double up my foundation as concealer for under my eyes then, using my ring finger, I get a bit of the yellow powder and pat it under my eye as a setting powder for that area. The very faint tint of yellow cancels out the dark colors of my bags nicely. Iím still in my early 20ís so I donít really have any fine lines for the powder to settle into. For $3 itís not a flop of a product as long as you can find some sort of use for it like I did :>

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jade716 on 7/5/2012 2:14:00 PM more reviews by Jade716

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in Cool, and all i have to say is....WOW!! I recently started using sunblock on my face (Neutrogena Sensitive) and it leaves a white cast on my face which flushes out the redness in my face and makes my skin look amazing. I have thrown out my foundation and now use the sun block as my foundation as it works better than any foundation i have used in the last 18yrs (wow is sound old) after i use the sunblock i top it off with this powder and i look flawless. :-) please NEVER stop making this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Pressed Powders products