Bloom • Sheer Color Cream • Blush

rated 4.1(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MomColors on 4/21/2008 2:29:00 PM more reviews by MomColors

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Tried this out at Ulta yesterday. It's a nice blusher not to heavy and not too light. Terrific staying power 6 hours. I love cream blushers, so much kinder to older skin than brush on make up. My one complaint, the package. I know it's a cream what do I want. But I like the stick blushers a little bit better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlelamb on 9/21/2007 5:20:00 PM more reviews by littlelamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in 'Rouge', which is a warm and deep rosey-mauve. The colour is very sheer - much sheerer than most cream blushes out there, but the colour does stay true once applied to the cheeks. It lasts quite well on my combo skin, and leaves a natural and healthy flush. The consistency is much lighter than Ruby&Millie's cream sticks (which are very thick), more moisturising than Nars' Multiples, but not as pigmented as Stila's Convertibles (so you're less likely to over-apply). All in all, it's one of the most fool-proof cream blushes I've ever tried. The lavendar scent is nice and uplifting and the compact is cute too. I just wish it didn't have a screw-top lid, but a flip-top with mirror like Stila's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 9/9/2007 10:19:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Has a wonderful texture that I like. I also like the fact that I can use it on my lips and cheeks, so its very functional as a 3-in-1. I was lucky to receive this from a very generous friend. Plus, the packaging is cute. I can't wait to try more products from this Australian line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jumblebee on 6/22/2007 11:47:00 PM more reviews by jumblebee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I really like these sheer colour creams! I have rosie and glow. Rosie is a fairly intense pink but because it goes on sheer isnt over the top or fake looking on my skin (pale-medium), just gives a kind of healthy flush, especially when used under BeneFit's dandelion blush.
Glow is a more neutral colour thats nice to highlight brow bones.
They have a lovely scent as well. My only complaint is that they are a little too shimmery for my liking.
UPDATE: purchase a non shimmery creme and I love it. Use it on my lips as well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ramindra on 12/31/2006 10:51:00 AM more reviews by Ramindra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have this in "Rouge". Although it looks like a very dark red in the pot, it gives me a pinky red flush on my tanned asian skin. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hotpinkglamour on 9/21/2006 1:07:00 AM more reviews by hotpinkglamour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i finally found my hg blush!! bloom scc in rouge!! totally fab blush that whenever i wear it i get uber nice compliments.. i love the texture becuase it blends well on my skin and does not look fake considering rouge is dark and the smell is simply addicting..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 esque on 9/12/2006 3:58:00 AM more reviews by esque

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A HG! Take this baby, in 'Flush,' everywhere, it's great for uni if I don't have enough time in the morning to do my make-up at home - just dab some on my eyelids and cheeks, and am good to go.
Seriously, this (and an-all-in-one base/powder and maybe mascara) is all I would need for the rest of my life. Well, in theory. It's failsafe and always a fallback.

Very dense colour, and the good thing is that it comes in a range of shades. Flush is a deep pink but slightly plumy colour. Matte.

Smells nice but slightly medicinal and gives a sorta oily finish so you must use powder after that.

Unusable as for the lips though, it made them dry and too matte.

In all : I think I'm in love. Until I hit pan and get a Stila Convertible Colour, that is.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* syeung2 on 8/23/2006 3:04:00 AM more reviews by syeung2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Have this in Dewy, Peachy, and Coral, plus a few others that came in palettes. See my reviews under the shade names for individual descriptions. Cream-to-powder multi-use product, for cheeks, eyes, lips. Creamy but firm. Blends well. Comes in a pot with clear screw top lid. Has a nice, light scent to it (lavender). Nice, versatile product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AManDaX on 5/9/2006 1:05:00 AM more reviews by AManDaX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have it in Cheeky which is a lovely nudish pink..similar to SJP's cheek colour in sex and city. Very natural yet flattering.The lavender scent is rather pleasant as well. Def will repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetiepie3 on 4/13/2006 3:01:00 AM more reviews by sweetiepie3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i have this in SHY. i can tell you that i absolutely love it. it's definitely a perk-me-upper at the touch of a finger. the color is a very girly pink and i guess it flatters almost all skin tones. has no shimmer at all, so for those who want the naturally flushed look, get this. this does not feel oily unlike the SHY that comes with the From Paris with Love Collection Cheeky Lips in Amour. this has a gorgeous lavender scent which fades out in a jiff. i know it will last me a long time since i only need a few dabs on each cheek. totally love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bloom products

More Blush products