Maybelline • Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(456 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Alondra13 on 11/8/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by Alondra13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love it ! I love the control. And if I mess up and swipe with my fingers it won't get smeare ! It does come off easy tho

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashleym04 on 11/7/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Good - but not as good as the LíOreal Lineur Intense Felt Tip.

I tried this because Paula Begouin rated this as a Best product. The actual eyeliner itself is good, although slightly watery, but the tip isnít nearly as precise as the LíOreal eyeliner. The applicator tip on this is fatter and shorter and I canít get the preciseness in the corner of my eye the way I can with the LíOreal product. For the price, I would go with the LíOreal over this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 karliemoore17 on 10/31/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by karliemoore17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've used this liner on and off for about three years. It applies wonderfully, and is very black. You can build a thick bold line, or make a nice thin line with the wand. It has great staying power, except for the corners of my eyes. My eyes water on and off throughout the day, and this liner will disappear in the corners. I also notice that the sponge tip applicator dries out after a while, making application more difficult. Overall, not bad and would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AmandaMARi on 10/25/2014 9:31:00 AM more reviews by AmandaMARi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner is too watery and has no pigmentation whatsoever. I was on the hunt for a new liquid liner and after wasting my money on this one, I still am. Don't bother wasting time or money on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 edennn on 10/15/2014 8:02:00 PM more reviews by edennn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This liquid eyeliner is ABSOLUTELY amazing. I have big eyes and i like the line to be thin and precise so other liquid eyeliner brushes were too thick for me. This one is so easy to control and you can make very thin lines that give you a natural look. Also, because it is super easy to control, winging out the line and making it sharp and precise is also possible; you just need a steady hand. However, overall it is an amazing product and its the only one I will ever use

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JEXXICA19 on 10/12/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by JEXXICA19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I definitely don't understand all of the harsh reviews for this product. I love it. I love the wet look (which some people think means that it doesn't dry). I love that it's not thick and SO BLACK when you first put it on, easy to control the darkness of it. And I LOVE LOVE LOVE the application felt brush. It's amazing. The price is a little high, but I've been milking mine to the very last drop. I definitely recommend this product for anyone that wants the dramatic winged cat eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KateSchuette on 10/7/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by KateSchuette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this because I liked the Lash Stiletto mascara. I was disappointed - this eyeliner went on unevenly and took up too much product, so it was difficult to do a very precise cat eye. The formula also smudges easily and cakes off when dry. I stopped using it after a few days' trial.

For a few dollars extra, the L'Oreal "Super Slim" Infallable liquid eyeliner provides a more precise line, and is an afforable dupe for the YSL "Shocking" Effet Faux Cils Felt-Tip Eyeliner, which is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SDnicole on 9/21/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by SDnicole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeliner is horrible. First of all, it takes almost five minutes to fully dry. Secondly, when I put it on, since it's so wet, it doesn't create one solid black line. Some parts are black, and some parts you can still see your skin. But when you go back to fix it and put it on again, all it does is make the eyeliner even more streaky and less black. It's runny and the pigmentation is horrible. Lastly, it smudges very easily and does NOT last all day. It's very hard and nearly impossible to work with. This is a very bad eyeliner, I don't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SeashellsInSummer on 9/21/2014 2:06:00 AM more reviews by SeashellsInSummer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wish this liner had worked for me, but it always fades in the inner corners of my eyes. I find wet n wild's liquid eyeliner in black last all day, and have a more precise applicator along with a richer color that dries matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 npha on 9/16/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by npha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've read and watched so many reviews on this and the reviews were very good so I decided purchase this. This eyeliner was good to me for about two hours and smeared off the rest of the time I wore it after those two hours. I have oily lids and used a primer. It transferred on my lids and it was disappointing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products