Joe Fresh Style • eye shadow - all colours • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Vivaglamgaga on 4/9/2011 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Vivaglamgaga

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love the Pigmentation is incredible, I well definatly Buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlleyCat415 on 1/27/2011 4:23:00 PM more reviews by AlleyCat415

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I'd like to thank Joseph Mimran and Joe Fresh for saving me from my never ending search for a basic pink, non-sparkly drugstore eyeshadow. You'd think some makeup companies would realize that once you hit a certain age, the last thing you want is glitter in your eye shadow. And do you have any idea how hard is it find a neutral pink without some form of frost in it that doesn't cost you $20 for a sliver of 1.5g of shadow?
I originally wasn't going to buy the Pale Pink in this line because in the packaging it looks really dull and much darker than it appears on your skin. What a divine basic pink for everyday use!! I cannot believe you can pick the eyeshadows up at 3 for $10. I use this in conjunction with the basic neutral cream color Silk as a highlighter. With some eyeliner and mascara, it is the perfect neutral eye. Thank you Joe Fresh!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mcbeans on 12/31/2010 11:14:00 PM more reviews by mcbeans

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought Pagoda (grey sparkly), Peacock? (teal) and a silver shadow. I love peacock for adding some oomph as I don't normally wear coloured shadows (trying to play around more than just my Givenchy tempting chocolates). It went on well and blended well with the silver shade I used for hilighting. I used my mac angled brush to wet it for use as an eyeliner and it worked amazing. By the end of the night it was creasing and wiped off some but I do have greasy eyes and will use a primer next time to make the lids stick.

Pagoda though was disappointing. It was really sheer and just a bit sparkly, not the smokey mid-gray I was hoping for. It's fine for a subtle look, but I would like it more as just a solid matte gray or with just a bit of shimmer as opposed to sheer. I'll still use it, but just not what I was expecting.

My only complaint about these products is the packaging. I find them a pain in the butt to open.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rainbowrivulets on 8/19/2010 1:26:00 AM more reviews by rainbowrivulets

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got these on sale. With a coupon they were 4 cents each, HA. Talk about dirt cheap.

I have Berry (red), Glo (unsaturated yellow), Forest (green), Petrol (unsaturated slate blue),Charcoal (dark grey, sparkles), Chocolate (med-dark brown, sparkles), and pale pink (which looked really neutral to me).

The pigmentation is good, except for Berry which i find to be kind of washed out. Blending is okay, but I find it looks chalky if you don't blend it right. Other reviewers are right, it's best if you use a primer. They readily come off with remover or facial wash. If I could I'd give it 3.5 stars.

These colours are super fun for experimentation, cause honestly I wouldn't wear red or yellow too often. I plan to get most of the shades as they go on sale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anibee on 8/2/2010 12:42:00 PM more reviews by anibee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

These shadow onl work well with a primer so keep that in mind when you purchase them. Pigmentation is fairley descent from a drugstore brand. I picked up the Eye Shadow Trio in Forest (forest green, smoke black and ice blue). The forest green and smoke black are both matte and had the longest stay power, the ice blue is pure frost and would vanish after a short wile without a base.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prncss on 5/13/2010 11:59:00 PM more reviews by prncss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I paid $4 for these. After seeing all the rave reviews, I bought one just to try it out but I liked them so much, I ended up going back to buy another 5. These are so cheap and comparable to the quality of high end shadows. Before I liked the L'oreal eyeshadows for drugstore products but these are far superior. They are very pigmented and not chalky at all. They are easy to blend and easy to pick up with a brush, and they have fairly good staying power with an eyeshadow primer. They don't have a lot of fall out either.

My favorite shade is Espresso which is a mocha brown. This is the perfect shade for filling in brunette eyebrows!! I find myself reaching for this more than my Chanel eyebrow powder, as this shade is really natural and not too dark. It blends like a dream which is important because it is easier to fix eyeshadow mistakes than it is to fix a badly drawn eyebrow.

Joe Fresh has a lot of unique colors that I have not seen in other drugstore brands such as Pebble which is a sparkly greyish-brown.

Pale Pink, a light pink with shimmer, is perfect for highlighting and Black is an uber-dark black that is perfect for a smokey eye.

Although I still love Urban Decay eyeshadows the best, these come a close second because of their value, quality, and price. Definitely recommend!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheJoey on 4/18/2010 5:47:00 PM more reviews by TheJoey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this product! The packaging is great. So cute and you know exactly what is in it. The pigmentation is also great. It goes on smooth and is easy to blend. I also love the wide variety of crazy colours. Lots of mattes.
One thing to note is that they break easily and are very difficult to depot. I have just given up trying.
The one thing I do wish they had more shimmers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chiclet on 4/2/2010 4:07:00 PM more reviews by chiclet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm quite impressed with these shadows. They are only $4! I have the Pebble and Bronze shades. Pebble is a silvery-taupe, and Bronze is a brown with shimmer. The texture is smooth and the colour payoff is pretty awesome. They come in a clear case with a flip cap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 silverDaisy on 1/5/2010 6:04:00 PM more reviews by silverDaisy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have two of these eyeshadows: espresso (charcoal w/ sparkles) & chocolate (a frosted dark brown)

I use them as eye shadows, to fill in my brows, to set my eye liner. In conclusion, they are very versitile. For my eyes, I do have to use a base but I do that with any eye shadow I use.

The pigmentation is amazing and even better than the smashbox ones I have. They have huge as well approximately 3gms of product vs the 1.7gm from smashbox.

At $4, its an amazing deal and for those who are interested, they have $6 ones available that are the same size but provide three complimentary colors....thats the best bang for the buck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweethartz on 12/14/2009 9:45:00 PM more reviews by sweethartz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have this in ESPRESSO and PEBBLES.
I love espresso alot!!! this color is so versatile that i use it in my outer v and crease, i use it for my eye brows, i use it to set my eyeliner on upper lid, and i use it to line my lower lash line. Pigmentation is really good. the price is awesome!!! Too bad they dont have alot of color selections.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Joe Fresh Style products

More Eye Shadow products