LUSH • Strawberry Feels Forever massage bar • Skincare - Body

rated 4.0(89 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 4/21/2013 12:39:00 AM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't bother with this as a massage bar but I use this as a lotion. It is moisturizing (a tad greasy) and it smells wonderful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 2/24/2013 7:31:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love the smell but not the texture, it feels thick, greasy and waxy. Plus massage bars do not melt in airconditioned rooms. There is just not enough body heat to melt it with my hands. They are also generally very greasy and gets on my clothings and table etc anywhere i touch after using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 1/16/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Smells nice, like a sweet faux strawberry scent. Yes it is greasy but if you just rub it lightly over your skin til it starts melting a bit, then rub it in, it's fine. But it is easy to over apply. Probably wouldn't buy again because its kind of a hassle compared to regular lotions. I wish they made this scent in a 'liquid' lotion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Do8666 on 1/16/2013 3:14:00 AM more reviews by Do8666

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The product is great, but I have my reasons for rating it so low. First of all, I understand that LUSH doesn't like to use packaging, and I find that to be okay with soaps since you can rinse them, but this is a lotion. And I am putting it all over my body, after it's been touched by a ton of people. I was however, able to buy one that was already wrapped up in the paper packing. I love the idea of a lotion being in the form of a bar. It smells nice, and my boyfriend loves the smell of it, probably more than I do. It leaves my skin so silky and soft, better than most lotions I have used. It also adds a nice shine from the oils. I wish there were more product for the price, I find that the product is used up too quickly. It melts at body temperature so you can not massage it on for too long or you'll use the whole thing right up. It's pricey for the amount of actual product you get. Regardless of the things I don't like about it, I still really love the fact that it's a bar lotion (NEAT!), and it smells so wonderful, and the oil's in it really leave my skin feeling like no other lotion! I will definitely buy it again, but I wish changes were made. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeBonnet on 1/9/2013 8:01:00 AM more reviews by BeeBonnet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Been eyeing this girlie pink strawberry cutie for a few months now, and finally picked one up. At first, I couldn't recall what the familiar scent (strawberry. hibiscus flower, cocoa, coconut oil) reminds me of.... creamy berry floral.... mmm, I like it, but this smells like Yankee Candle "Strawberry Buttercream"... yesss that's it, lol. It's a pretty light scent, however, I can see this possibly becoming irritating to someone with fragrance sensitivities, like me. I like LUSH'S massage bars even though most of them can be quite oily.... better suited for cooler weather or at bedtime. *Strawberry Feels Forever* helps my feet feel soft and smooth as a babies skin... and love this after a shower because it quickly gets the job done without being overkill. This one is much lighter, more wearable, and great for younger girls as well to try .... especially nice with a light dusting of Vanilla Puff powder.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 9/11/2012 6:15:00 PM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I pair this with Mange, too and I smell like chocolate covered strawberries. It may be a little strong for some people, but I love it. It's very greasy so I have to rub it in but I really just use it for the scent. I love the concept, but honestly my Lubriderm lotion moisturizes much better so I won't be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 7/29/2012 1:41:00 AM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell of this massage bar, and it is definitely moisturizing. However, It leaves me feeling SO sticky and grimy, I don't think it's worth it when I can just use lotion that does the same thing and doesn't feel oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eleseisgreat on 5/30/2012 7:35:00 AM more reviews by eleseisgreat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The smell of this bar is absolutely to die for but unfortunately it makes me break out all over my back when I use it as a massage bar. Now I just use it as a post-shaving leg moisturiser, which is excellent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacksheep6293 on 2/27/2012 12:27:00 AM more reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A decent massage bar full of oils and butters.
Doesn't smell truly like strawberry to me, maybe faintly but the other oils and butters over power the strawberry scent.

Decently moisturising and this is a bigger massage bar compared to the others.

Would maybe repurchase on a whim.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetiepea161616 on 2/15/2012 4:21:00 AM more reviews by sweetiepea161616

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Yum yum yum! It smells like real strawberries, and is even shaped like one! So cute :) I love the way this feels when I use it in the shower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Skincare - Body products