LUSH Strawberry Feels Forever massage bar

4.0

90 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/4/2013 2:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this massage bar. It smells like strawberries and cream. I have to let it sit on my skin for a few seconds before I move it over my skin otherwise it won't melt in. Once I get it somewhat melted, I rub it in with my hands. It does leave a greasy residue on the skin but once I massage it in, it just leaves my skin silky soft and smelling wonderful. I spray on Versace bright crystal perfume over this and it smells amazing. I get compliments all the time when I pair them together. The strawberry smell lingers for hours and hours. One of my favorite Lush products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/21/2013 12:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't bother with this as a massage bar but I use this as a lotion. It is moisturizing (a tad greasy) and it smells wonderful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2013 7:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love the smell but not the texture, it feels thick, greasy and waxy. Plus massage bars do not melt in airconditioned rooms. There is just not enough body heat to melt it with my hands. They are also generally very greasy and gets on my clothings and table etc anywhere i touch after using it.


on 1/16/2013 8:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Smells nice, like a sweet faux strawberry scent. Yes it is greasy but if you just rub it lightly over your skin til it starts melting a bit, then rub it in, it's fine. But it is easy to over apply. Probably wouldn't buy again because its kind of a hassle compared to regular lotions. I wish they made this scent in a 'liquid' lotion!


on 1/16/2013 3:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The product is great, but I have my reasons for rating it so low. First of all, I understand that LUSH doesn't like to use packaging, and I find that to be okay with soaps since you can rinse them, but this is a lotion. And I am putting it all over my body, after it's been touched by a ton of people. I was however, able to buy one that was already wrapped up in the paper packing. I love the idea of a lotion being in the form of a bar. It smells nice, and my boyfriend loves the smell of it, probably more than I do. It leaves my skin so silky and soft, better than most lotions I have used. It also adds a nice shine from the oils. I wish there were more product for the price, I find that the product is used up too quickly. It melts at body temperature so you can not massage it on for too long or you'll use the whole thing right up. It's pricey for the amount of actual product you get. Regardless of the things I don't like about it, I still really love the fact that it's a bar lotion (NEAT!), and it smells so wonderful, and the oil's in it really leave my skin feeling like no other lotion! I will definitely buy it again, but I wish changes were made. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2013 8:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Been eyeing this girlie pink strawberry cutie for a few months now, and finally picked one up. At first, I couldn't recall what the familiar scent (strawberry. hibiscus flower, cocoa, coconut oil) reminds me of.... creamy berry floral.... mmm, I like it, but this smells like Yankee Candle "Strawberry Buttercream"... yesss that's it, lol. It's a pretty light scent, however, I can see this possibly becoming irritating to someone with fragrance sensitivities, like me. I like LUSH'S massage bars even though most of them can be quite oily.... better suited for cooler weather or at bedtime. *Strawberry Feels Forever* helps my feet feel soft and smooth as a babies skin... and love this after a shower because it quickly gets the job done without being overkill. This one is much lighter, more wearable, and great for younger girls as well to try .... especially nice with a light dusting of Vanilla Puff powder.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2012 6:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I pair this with Mange, too and I smell like chocolate covered strawberries. It may be a little strong for some people, but I love it. It's very greasy so I have to rub it in but I really just use it for the scent. I love the concept, but honestly my Lubriderm lotion moisturizes much better so I won't be buying again.


on 7/29/2012 1:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the smell of this massage bar, and it is definitely moisturizing. However, It leaves me feeling SO sticky and grimy, I don't think it's worth it when I can just use lotion that does the same thing and doesn't feel oily.


on 5/30/2012 7:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The smell of this bar is absolutely to die for but unfortunately it makes me break out all over my back when I use it as a massage bar. Now I just use it as a post-shaving leg moisturiser, which is excellent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A decent massage bar full of oils and butters.
Doesn't smell truly like strawberry to me, maybe faintly but the other oils and butters over power the strawberry scent.

Decently moisturising and this is a bigger massage bar compared to the others.

Would maybe repurchase on a whim.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
All Products
719 Reviews
Healing Cream
Healing Cream
321 Reviews
T For Toes
T For Toes
18 Reviews
Leg shine
Leg shine
55 Reviews


Back to Top