Muji • Cleansing Oil • Cleansers

rated 4.3(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 lilywhiteprincess on 10/5/2011 11:50:00 AM more reviews by lilywhiteprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I love it!! I bought my second bottle :)) I do rinse again with Laniege of course, just to be extra safe.

2 months after my first review. This stuff has been clogging my pores as it is very difficult to wash off. I am using milk make up remover now...
Will not buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1Agatka on 4/22/2011 8:15:00 PM more reviews by 1Agatka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love cleansing oils but most of them are just too expansive. It's an EVERYDAY product. Ģ50 is just too much. If you feel same as me this is the oil you've been looking for!
It's around Ģ10 and works perfectly. I use it every day and a bottle lasts me 2, even 3 months. This oil removes all traces of make-up quickly. With water-proof mascara or heave eye make-up it might take longer but all you need is time, no need for rubbing. It's very gentle, unlike most other oils does not contain parabens and does not dry out skin either (my skin dries out easily so most cleansers, even oil ones leave it feeling dehydrated).
Get it. You will not be disappointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mini_cooper on 4/14/2011 4:10:00 AM more reviews by mini_cooper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is review is for the sensitive cleansing oil which I use daily as part of my end of day cleaning routine. I find it effective at removing light make-up around the eyes and face. I don't wear a lot of make-up, mainly concealer, a hint of powder, highlighter and sometimes mascara.

I find that after cleaning my face with this oil it does not feel like it has been exposed to harsh chemicals and stripped of all moisture, but it still feels clean. I typically massage the cleansing oil into my face and neck and then jump into the shower to rinse off, it's so simple to use and I love that it isn't too expensive at $90HKD for 200ML.

Whilst I love this product for my day to day cleaning, when I do wear a full face of makeup, especially waterproof mascara I prefer to double-cleanse, first with my Muji sensitive cleansing oil and then with a disposable Biore makeup remover cleansing wipes, just to make sure that all traces of makeup have been removed.

My only issue with this cleansing oil is the packaging because I find it hard to take it when I travel. The full sized bottle is not travel friendly and the smaller travel sized bottle seems to leak!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* strawbit on 3/28/2011 3:52:00 AM more reviews by strawbit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use Muji Cleansing Oil for Sensitive Skin. I like this slightly better than Shiseido FT's Perfect Oil because of its texture -- slightly thicker -- somehow I feel it cleanses a wee bit better. It hasn't broken me out which I appreciate very much. A basic, good-quality, reasonably-priced cleansing oil. A product with value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sammiqueen on 3/17/2011 9:02:00 AM more reviews by sammiqueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought the travel size (sensitive) to try! Super affordable at only SGD$5.90! It's my first time using a cleansing oil, but definitely not the last! Removed all my BB cream and does not leave my face oily. Will purchase full size in the future!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 okuko on 2/6/2011 7:23:00 AM more reviews by okuko

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have the sensitive skin version. First of all the packaging is great, simple and hygienic.I just wish I could read Japanese, so I would understand the ingredients and the instructions. It does clean you face and once emulsified with water it's easy to rinse. Not very good with eye make up removal, but I'm not even sure if it's supposed to be used for that.
After using it, my face feels a little tight and I definitely need to moisturize. Overall a great product though and good value.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 drin13 on 12/14/2010 7:43:00 AM more reviews by drin13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Itīs the cheapest and easiest to find cleansing oil in my country. I got oily skin and since I discovered cleansing oils a couple of years ago I am a total convert. But this is the worst cleansing oil I have tried yet - Shu has the best ones, but other brands like Shiseido have some better ones as well.

I donīt like the consistency of this much, it does not rinse as well as the others, it might be related to some breakouts (can not prove it 100%) and maybe it is just me, but the smell is slightly strange. It is a very light, non perfumey smell, but it reminds me a bit of grease or something.

But still, itīs a cleansing oil, and better than any other water based cleansers! I might end up rebuying just because it is what I can find on a shop in my country, if it cames to an emergency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lucifiel on 11/11/2010 6:33:00 PM more reviews by Lucifiel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've the version for Sensitive skin. I chose this over the one for Normal skin because my skin is quite sensitive.

Yes, it's quite heavy because of the various oils but since it's formulated to wash off after a while, I'm quite fine with it. I actually leave it on my face for about 30 seconds so it can suck up all the dirt from my face and then rise with lukewarm water. And then I follow up with some sort of cleansing milk(changing this soon).

It comes in a pump bottle for hygiene and don't get me started over how some of those "luxury" brands don't even come with hygienic packaging! And even better: they're quite generous: giving slightly over 200 ml!

All in all, a really good product for an extremely low price.

Ingredients list(from What a Wonderful World):

Ingredients:
Olea Europea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Octyl Partimate, Sorbeth-30, Tetraisostearate Polysorbate-80, Sorbeth-30 Tetraoleate, Sorbitan Oleate, Water, Pentylene Glycol, Glycosyl Trehalose, Hydrolyzed Starch, Glycerin, Pursalene Extract, Polyquaternum-51, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Seed Extract, Tocopherol, BG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 disti on 8/6/2010 1:43:00 PM more reviews by disti

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure which one i've purchased (it has red writings on it), but i suspect it's the one for normal skin.. which works perfectly fine, btw. The consistency isnt too thick, quite runny in fact compared to B&C's. It cleans out stubborn waterproof liquid eyeliner so quite happy about that. Price range is affordable. Doesn't have a distinctive smell which many girls love. It does leave you feeling clean without drying the skin, yet it doesn't feel oily. so all in all a top product! if only they supplied it in jakarta's muji, it'd be PERFECT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hazefree2002 on 6/6/2010 12:42:00 PM more reviews by hazefree2002

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

There are 2 versions, one for sensitive skin and one for normal skin,

I like the one for normal skin very much. It is light in texture and feels comfortable on the skin. I am finishing my third 400mL bottle. The price is also very reasonable - 400mL for SGD$23.

I found the one for sensitive skin (slightly more yellow in color) to be way too thick and oily for my liking. I bought the 200mL for this and it was a relief when I finished this and could go back to the one for normal skin.

Pictures and ingredients for the normal version:
http://www.muji.eu/pages/online.asp?V=1&Sec=24&Sub=116&PID=4405

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Muji products

More Cleansers products