New York Color • Ultra Last Lip Wear in Fragile Pink 409B • Lipstick

rated 3.9(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 xomaddiii on 3/7/2011 7:34:00 PM more reviews by xomaddiii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Overall, I like this lipstick.
The colours a cute sheer baby pink, great for everyday.
The one thing I CANNOT stand is the smell.
It smells like a combination of expired play dough and plastic, I just cannot seem to get past it.
The reason I put "no" for if i would repurchase this product is because i am not a overall avid lipstick user and i don't see me using this too often because of the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellipeters on 11/11/2010 1:20:00 AM more reviews by ellipeters

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

NYC is fantastic - I thought I was just going to buy cheap colors to experiment with, but the colors that worked are absolute keepers - they go on very smooth and moisturizing. Last okay, not great. Lipliner helps.

Fragile Pink is sort of a baby color. What I really use it most for is a base for NYC Red Flame. I'm always the palest person in the room; I'm in my forties, and a harsh contrast lipstick is very aging. But if I wear dark clothes, or bright ones, I need a bright lipstick. This lipstick, or Rose Gold, gives me a fantastic base to dab Red Flame on, in the center of my lips. All brightness, no harshness. I wish I could review Rose Gold and Red Flame too. They're my lip palette, none other needed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smilekey on 9/10/2010 9:52:00 PM more reviews by smilekey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Sooo ... This would have too be one of my most favorite lipsticks of all time:D , the color looks like a beautiful pink on my lips:D . It does last preettyy long but i still have to reapply it , but it was only $1.74 at walmart soo its worth it:D id for SHAWH buy this again ..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrsbigsky on 9/3/2010 2:27:00 PM more reviews by mrsbigsky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this cheap lipstick! I've noticed lately that drugstore makeup items are really going up in quality, and this lipstick is no different. It is a beautiful frosty pink that goes on smoothly and add moisture and shine to my lips. You do NOT need lip gloss over this, which I usually do. This eliminates a step, and I'm a happy camper. Oh and btw this lipstick is under 2 dollars!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzkel12 on 8/21/2010 4:38:00 PM more reviews by mzkel12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I JUST LOVE THIS LIPSTICK .its does not dry my lips at all its nice and thick in a good way .the smell is really not bad .and its is long lasting .n its a very nice color for my skin tone .i would so buy 3 more in this same color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilaleahg on 6/1/2010 10:13:00 PM more reviews by lilaleahg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty pinkish toned lip color. It's so sheer and frosty against my fair featured NW20 skin tone that I simply can't wear it.


This lipstick is also very drying. It made my lips chapped pretty bad, but when worn with a nourishing chap stick or lip balm, it's decent.



Overall, I wouldn't purchase this again. They're not terrible, I'm just not an enthusiast of lip shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meropale on 5/11/2010 1:00:00 PM more reviews by meropale

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not the most sophisticated colour, but definitely not as tacky as many here makes it sound (not in my opinion, at least)

It goes on my lips as a baby pink shade with soft silver frost. Sounds outrageous, but it's actually quite subtle.
I think this shade will suit cool , light complected gals perfectly, but is neutral enough to work on warm, medium skin as well. FYI, I have medium, yellow skin and it works on me. Great to wear with heavy eye makeup or with minimum makeup for a natural look.It's only 99 cents, it doesn't hurt to try.

HG pink for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hliiivue on 12/30/2009 5:58:00 PM more reviews by hliiivue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, you guys (others who reviewed this product) must watch a lot of porn then. HAHA, sarcasm.
............................
Honestly, i dont see how this lipstick makes you have that look. Its pretty. :) its frosty but not too over-the-top frosty. the pink isn't too dull and not too bright. its sort of like a slightly dark baby-pink...if that makes sense. it goes on nicely. it doesnt dry out my lips too much but still, i'd recommend wearing a lip balm underneath/on top as a gloss if you prefer. the packaging is alright. its annoying that the lipstick itself sticks out of the tube because i tend to nick it a lot with the cap when i pop the lid back on. i havent traveled with this product yet, but if i do, i'll be careful b/c i wouldnt want to end up like those below me.
........................
i picked this up for like 2 bucks at wal mart. and yes, i would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PoseyOregon on 12/5/2009 6:19:00 PM more reviews by PoseyOregon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on sale (couldn't resist a bargain) and Fragile Pink seemed to be the only color that might actually work on a human being. Although I sort of get the "frosty porn star effect" discussion, I am an avid lipstick+gloss fan and I find that a nice, sheer pink lipgloss over this lipstick dramatically reduces the porniness. Then again, if you use a plumping lipgloss with ridiculous shine, that might actually amplify the porniness...which some people might like. But whatever, back to the product. It's dirt cheap and it's not as frosty as some other bargain lipsticks from NYC or Wet N' Wild. A pretty girly pink colour with a hint of silver frost. The packaging is horrible, so I carry it around in one of those lipstick cases to prevent what happened to the reviewer below.

I'd buy this lipstick again if I manage to get through this first tube although I think it's a color that's really appropriate for spring so it might have to wait out the winter months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeenBeauty on 9/10/2009 7:38:00 PM more reviews by TeenBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I do like the color, but I should warn others that YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. I bought this at Ulta for I think $1.99 & I love a pale pink or beigy lip & since this got good reviews I'd thought I'd give it a try. I prefer more creamy or shimmery colors than frosty shades, & the CHEAP MAKEUP SCENT REALLY bugs me. You know you never really notice the great smell of higher end brands, until your lipstick smells like this stuff.
**********EDIT************ I should have listened to my own god damn review because I put this cheap thing in my makeup bag & the fricken top came off & the lipstick got all over my other makeup; a word of advice KEEP THE STICKER (that keeps it shut, when you buy it) ON or you're going to get this everywhere

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Lipstick products