Burt's Bees • Radiance Serum with Royal Jelly • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.9(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 7/20/2011 10:23:00 AM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lucky me, the very 1st time I used this I dropped the bottle & out spilled more than 1/2 of my $22 serum. Wonderful. OK so life goes on. I like the dropper bottle & will keep it for other serums I have that come in lousy packaging. I love that the bottle is tiny & perfect for travel.


I read so many raves about "softness" & "radiance" that I had to jump on the bandwagon to try it. Though I haven't used this very long, it does add softness to my skin (although I also use another serum that I'm very happy with which already softens & freshens my skin). I haven't yet gotten a full idea of how well it works, but I like it enough to give it a 4 rating. It doesn't irritate my skin in any way (surprisingly it contains denatured alcohol which you can ever so faintly smell).


It does nicely moisturize my skin w/o feeling greasy. It does not feel sticky or tacky at all, unlike some others' experience. However I do now wake up w/oily skin since using this. I stopped having oily skin with creeping age, but now in the morning it's like I'm 25 again, lol. But not greasy all day, just upon awakening. Perhaps my skin is simply adjusting to this new serum. Or maybe it's b/c overdosed on the amount since I did use more than directed.


This serum has no real odor (its scent is barely detectable), it smooths on like water & absorbs super-quickly. I think a little bit goes a long way, so there's no need to overdose (which I did).


Using this serum @ night is just an added step in my routine, perhaps it's not necessary, but I do like it enough to keep using it (plus I'm interested to see if the licorice might lighten my pigmentation spots). At the worst I can use this on my neck & chest, where unfortunately I never apply enough of my more expensive treatment products. So I'll use up the remaining 1/2 or so that I didn't spill & probably post an update when finished.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anna91996 on 7/7/2011 12:14:00 PM more reviews by anna91996

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this!!!!!!! I like the dispenser, squeasy thing. And the actual product itself!! I put it on at night and in the morning, i noticed a difference in my skin!! It is more radiant and has an even skin tone! I definitely recommend this product!! And any other Burt's Bees products as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Neaaen on 4/22/2011 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Neaaen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I like the dropper. Got this yesterday in a swap, hasn't done anything yet. I will update if something dramatic happens.

EDIT
yeah this gave me a few zits on the cheek. Everything that is a lotion or serum does this to me. Anyways it's up for swap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lacta on 3/27/2011 1:03:00 AM more reviews by lacta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I get some redness and splotchiness so purchased this for the moisturizing and brightening/evening of skintone it claims to give.

I LOVE IT! After regular use (actually, after the second day or so) my skin felt smooth, was more even, and when I woke up in the mornings it was brighter and dewy. No stickiness. My skin gobbled this up.
One of BB's best products for sure. I stock up on 2 or 3 when I find them on sale.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HowlinWolfe on 2/28/2011 3:16:00 PM more reviews by HowlinWolfe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is absolutely amazing! After about a week of use my skin is already begining to transform. I bought this item because it was on sale and am a big fan of burt's bees despite the fact that it had so-so reviews. I'm glad I did, after cleansing every night I apply it in sections (forehead, left side,right side, and finaly my eyes since they are my biggest concern). I wouldn't recommend applying this product in the morning since it doesn't really absorb well (I can feel some resedue in the morning) but this truly is a magic potion. After a few uses I no longer use my tinted moistureizer and just go with a quick sweep of translucent powder. I was hoping that this would make my light sun spots dissapear...no luck yet, but I have very high hopes for this product. All in all I'm very impressed my skin looks AMAZING and am planing another 40 mile drive just to buy 3 more bottles while on sale (gotta stock up). I would absolutely recomend this product to all of you.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* faireyfantom on 9/19/2010 8:48:00 AM more reviews by faireyfantom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is lovely. I have been using this at night under my moisturizer and I can tell the difference in the morning. It sinks in and moisturizes. I think "radiance" deffinitely deserves to be in the name of this serum. No breakouts. I like that this comes in a glass container instead of plastic and the dropper is appropriate for serums, IMO.

I had a sample of a serum from Estee Lauder and this one from Burt's Bees smoked it over the month long experiment. I believe it is like a third of the price and I can roll into Walgreen's anytime, day or night, to purchase this. Win, win, win. Will keep buying.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmarie on 9/17/2010 3:13:00 PM more reviews by kmarie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on my third bottle of this serum,love it! I only use it under my eyes in the day and it keeps me looking fresh and well rested even when I'm not.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenn9228 on 9/6/2010 8:10:00 PM more reviews by jenn9228

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I just bought my second bottle.
My first bottle lasted like two months because I spilled it once,
but it is relatively easy to use the spoid looking type thing and its helpful to adjust the amount you want to use.
I didn't see or feel any dramatic change after using this product
but it helps my dry skin to be less flaky so I decided to try another bottle since I figured it's cheaper than other high-end serums.
I didn't like the chemical scent it had at first, but I got used to it and I don't really mind it anymore. This is not sticky at all since I have dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 seussisms on 8/23/2010 2:12:00 PM more reviews by seussisms

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Been trying more natural products so I was excited to find a serum. So disappointed. Saw absolutely no change after twice a day for 4 weeks. VERY sticky and has a chemical smell that seemed to linger all morning. Don't bother with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ECMac25 on 5/11/2010 10:11:00 PM more reviews by ECMac25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Finished a bottle in two months. I used about a dime sized dropper-ful amount each time every morning under my sunscreen. It does contain alcohol (usually added to help the product absorb), so drier skintypes definitely would need to layer moisturizer on top. I like Burt's Bees products for their pared down ingredients list, but somehow I feel the concentrations of the active ingredients are too low to make much of a difference. After using up a bottle of this serum my skin looked and felt exactly the same as when I started it. Suprising especially since royal jelly extract is jam packed with so many vitamins and amino acids like the literature says. And licorice root is supposed to help with treating hyperpigmentation issues like melasma. I was hoping to see at least a tiny boost in the luminosity and freshness of my skin - perhaps even an evening of skintone, but nope. Nothing. Oh well...no harm in trying.
~~~INGREDIENTS: water * glycerin * alcohol denat. * royal jelly * licorice root extract * glucose * xantham gum * sodium chloride * glucose oxidase * lactoperoxidase * caramel

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Treatments (Face) products