Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Anastasia Tweezers • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.6(78 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 alborosie on 1/2/2012 2:04:00 AM more reviews by alborosie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I feel really bad posting a negative review but this was my experience with this tweezer.

Of course I read reviews on here because I was looking for a better tweezer, I previously used a tweezerman (still do). Anyways so the reviews convinced me and I bought one at Sephora with my mom. At first they seemed to work but I could help but notice how sharp they were. I have really thick hair but all it managed to do was cut my hair instead of pulling it out. The tweezers that I bought were probably defective or something. Not gonna lie, I'm still interested in buying Anatasia products but just not this tweezer. I found these new cheap tweezer at my local dollar store and they work amazingly but they become dull within a few uses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anikoi on 10/9/2011 8:11:00 AM more reviews by Anikoi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

The best tweezers ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* badkitty82 on 9/13/2011 8:48:00 AM more reviews by badkitty82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This tweezer came with a eyebrow set, and it's my favorite! It's razorsharp and easy to use, gets all the fine hairs and the pink color is feminine and cute!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annam2505 on 9/5/2011 2:04:00 PM more reviews by annam2505

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My first high-quality tweezer; I'm officially hooked. Basically I just agree totally with the review below me. Does the job effortlessly and perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* royas784 on 9/25/2010 2:50:00 AM more reviews by royas784

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

HG tweezers- I will never go back to using mediocre, cheaper ones again. My mom has been using the Anastasia tweezers and highly recommended it. I bought it at Sephora for just under $ 30. The price is pretty steep for something so small, but considering how well they work, price is not an issue. I feel that paying a bit more for a quality product-when there is no match- is okay. Tweezerman tweezers go for around $20, so not that much cheaper, and perform quite well, but I really feel that the Anastasia ones do a better job of easily and effectively grabbing little brow hairs The cashier I bought them from explained that he gets his brows done by someone who uses Anastasia tweezers, and that it grabs every little hair, without the need to pull, since they are calibrated at the perfect slant for grabbing each brow hair with ease. He wasn't just talking- I had used my mom's pair before and know how great these tweezers are.. I also have a pair of Tweezerman tweezers, so admittedly, those could have made do, but I was looking for something that was even better. I am picky about anything dealing with brows- I go to threading, and do touch-ups in between visits, and during those times when my eyebrows are pretty messy, and I would just rather clean them up than make the trek over to get my brows professionally done. I highly recommend Anastasia tweezers for anyone- people like me who just clean up brows, as well as professionals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aspenskimommy on 7/25/2010 11:55:00 PM more reviews by aspenskimommy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

While debating between Tweezerman and these my mother's friend stated "I will never buy anything but Anastasia tweezers." That was coming from a woman in her early 60's... With age comes wisdom.

These are made in Italy, which as many of you know Italian made items are generally well made.

They work well, getting the little hairs that are just poking through (I'm very pale, with dark hair so I need to get those little hairs!).

I think you should go treat yourself, they are fabulous!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Viesha on 7/25/2010 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Viesha

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a Tweezing Nut! I tweeze my brows daily, and once a week, I bring out the 10x mag mirror to do a major cleanup of brows AND chin hairs. You know what I mean ladies - the blades of grass and straw that grow wirey on your chin and drive you nuts even though most people can't even see them? Yeah, those.


These babies are sharp and grab every little tiny hair - even the ones I can't see with the 10x mag mirror. I have to be careful to not grab chunks of skin when I tweeze because they literally pick up everything. My skin felt so smooth when I was done that it reminded me of when I used to wax.


These were a valuable investment at $28 from Sephora. I wish I had heard of them much much sooner. I have been using Mehaz tweezers for 10 years which are good, but nothing compared to these. I've not used Tweezerman so I can't do a comparison, but definitely recommend these tweezers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MichieKrum on 2/17/2010 4:27:00 PM more reviews by MichieKrum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Best tweezers I have ever owned. They are just great quality and have a great spring to them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TurboKitties on 2/4/2010 2:29:00 AM more reviews by TurboKitties

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a tweezing problem. I'll be the first to admit it. It is one of my favorite activities in life. I love doing my friends' brows. Therefore, I have TONS of tweezers. This is my favorite because it can grasp the tiny fuzz hairs but the tip is not sharp enough to cut me/snap the hair if I grab too close to the skin. It is worth the price to a tweezaholic like myself!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Moremi on 1/9/2010 9:07:00 AM more reviews by Moremi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a kit with the most necessary stuffs from Anastasia. It was pricey (65 dollars), but I got the tweezers, a brow shadow, brow brush, gel and some eyebrow stencils in the kit in a pink vanity case (everything was worth 80 dollars).
The whole kit made my eyebrows wa-wa-vooom, and i will never go to fix my brows at a salon, i can do it on my own now. The tweezers was great, and i could easily pluck even the tiniest strays. A great tool. But my little cousin have lost it and I cant use other tweezers than Anastasia pink one, so now I got to go and buy and buy a new one. Bye!
UPDATE: Still love these! Now I got three anastasia tweezer since i go crazy when the disappear and run to buy a new on every time!
UPDATE2: Still HG! They only tweezers that can ever touch my brows, all others are banished. This is a problem though, since I have two older sisters who steals these goodies all the time... So I always have to purchase backups. Total, I have spent 100 dollars on these. I've bought 4 and got one left.
UPDATE3: I've raised the packaging to a 5 since it's really cute, baby pink with Anastasia written on it. You also get a little cap so it keeps shut. The box is nice to, but I've threw mine away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Misc Beauty Tools products