Cover Girl • Eye Enhancers Quad (all shades) • Eye Shadow

rated 3.5(70 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 griziebuu on 7/13/2011 12:17:00 PM more reviews by griziebuu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got this in Dynamite Drama (223). Very disappointed with the quality - just extremely chalky and powdery... and the colors barely show up! Personally for me, no matter how much I tried to "build up on the color," it just didn't work. You could barely see it. Only shade that was decent was the burgundy; even the gold didn't show up too well. Save your money and buy something better. Never buying CG eyeshadow again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 11/9/2010 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've bought the quads over and over again. Country Woods and Sheerly Nudes are great for natural eyes. The Country Woods is a brown quad while Sheerly Nudes is more of a pink. For the price I think these are great! I do have to say though that these don't glide on as nicely as NYX eyeshadows do which is why I gave them a 4. For drugstore though these are still great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lye013 on 11/9/2010 11:26:00 PM more reviews by lye013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to try out a covergirl quad as many people have said good things about them, but I personally don't like them. Have this in 'Berries and Cream' and only the darkest purple is really pigmented. The shadows themselves are quite chalky and I get quite alot of fallout from them. Will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SillyLilies95 on 10/21/2010 8:00:00 PM more reviews by SillyLilies95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Not as pigmented as I like it, but most of the browns are very good for a natural look. Wears off in a few hours, and is best used with a brush, not the applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurxrawr on 8/3/2010 1:02:00 PM more reviews by laurxrawr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried two. One (coffee, mink, barely beige,mocha) I really really like. The other one was a purple that I ended up throwing out after a few uses.
The one I like is a neutral that I reach for all the time. Its a little powdery but not bad. The purple one was terrible. It was hardly pigmented. One of the shads had chunks of glitter in a terrible deep purple.
I think with these quads its best to stick to the neutrals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TiffaniePeet on 8/2/2010 1:58:00 PM more reviews by TiffaniePeet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love Covergirl's eye shadows. They are not too pricey, but the price is well worth the color selection. I choose CG eye shadows over high end stuff, especially because all eye shadows are pretty much the same, so why pay more?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megan1309 on 7/27/2010 3:11:00 AM more reviews by megan1309

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

These are GREAT! They really are super awesome just because you don't have to go looking for different sigle shadows.. everything you need is right there! Everyone should give these a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aharb013 on 7/1/2010 4:41:00 AM more reviews by aharb013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had more of these in the past, but the only one I have now is Dynamite Drama (223). As others have said, the light green and the light cream highlight shade are not pigmented at all and are pretty useless. The gold in o.k. but I don't wear golds so I don't really want to judge it. The maroon colour is o.k. as well. It is not extremely pigmented, but it is enough for me to use it. And they all blend easily. So in conclusion, I think you are really taking a chance with the these quads and at least some of the shades are likely to suck. But I still want to try a couple more :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 argstar96 on 6/30/2010 3:10:00 PM more reviews by argstar96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really enjoy this quad of eyeshadows. They provide several neutral colors, with a hint of sparkle, which is exactly what I wanted when I bought this. It also comes off easily with my makeup remover. The downside to it is that is doesn't last throughout the day as much as i'd like for it to, but it's still a great product that i'll be purchasing again! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* labu on 4/7/2010 1:30:00 AM more reviews by labu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have #233 in Soft Blossoms, and I'm not sure if the other colors are as bad, but this one is. The pigmentation is super weak, and the shadows are very difficult to pick up. There always seems to be way too much fallout, and after only a few weeks, the shadows hardened altogether and won't get picked up at all. The colors look pretty when brand new in the store, but once you rub a brush or the sponge applicator into them, you can see the true quality show through... cheap. In fact, three of the colors are supposed to be barely shimmery/sparkly, but it's so weak and sparse that it ends up looking cheap. Another of the colors is meant to be frosty, but also looks super cheap. Again, maybe another one of the quad combinations in this line might be worth it, but this one certainly is not. Both the colors and the formulation for this quad are bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Eye Shadow products