mark Mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser


31 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$


Water/Eau, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Cocamide Mea, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Hydrolyzed Oat Protein, Potassium Palmitoyl Hydrolyzed Oat Protein, Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract, Musa Sapientum (Banana) Fruit Extract, Milk Protein/Proteine Du Lait, Bifida Ferment Lysate, Peg-17 Dimethicone, C20-40 Alcohols, Sodium Chloride, Glycol Stearate, Peg-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Lactose, Polyethylene Oxide Monoallyl Ether, Sodium Citrate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Citric Acid, Disodium Edta, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben

on 10/31/2010 2:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had first purchased thats deep cleanser and it worked okay. It cleared my face however it left it soo dry after. So when that finished i orderd this one instead. It is not what i expected i expected a creamy milky substance instead its like a regular cleanser. Well I love it, it does not really help with major breakout but it help to modularize my dry skin and leaves it soo soft... It seems more like a treatment to brighten and soften my face. It has really helped my complexion a lot. I love it and will repurchase this soon since im running out..I would highly recommend this for winter=dry skin

on 9/28/2010 9:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I expected a milky white cleanser with no suds, just a cream cleanser...and I got a pearly white cleanser that suds. The Mark rep. gave me like 5 large packect of this and the That's Deep Purifying Cleanser and I actually liked this better. I love how it suds and how gentle it is....definitely ordering this!

Note: My acne regime consists of strong anti acne products so a very gentle cleanser is necessary! I am a strong believer in Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser and this Milk Cleanser is now apart of the club!

The smell doesn't bother me at all and will not stop me from using it!

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree with the other girls that it burns your eyes but I don't think it's that bad. It does remove my make-up fairly well and it doesn't leave my face red like other cleansers. I have normal skin and this cleanser does not dry my skin at all. I use it and then apply For Goodness Face moisturizer in spf 30. Another amazing product by the way.

on 4/18/2010 11:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the smell of this and it did cleanse well. However it really stung when I got a little into my eyes. My makeup came off without having to really rub into my skin. My skin didn't end up all red after cleansing like it usually did. It was a little drying, I had to use a heavier moisturizer than usual. I felt my skin just tightening up afterwards.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 3/26/2010 6:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Overall this a good gentle cleanser. It cleans well, never irritates my face and I actually like the smell. However, what the other girls say is true - this stuff BURNS if it gets into your eyes. Like not just a tiny's bad..which is not something you would expect from a gentle cleanser. I will continue to repurchase this, I've just learned to keep it away from my eyes-do not try and remove your eye makeup with this one, or you're asking for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really was expecting to like it, given the title COMFORTING MILK CLEANSER.

Very misleading. It didn't smell comforting, unless the smell of chemicals takes you back to your childhood.

And the title would have you think it was very gentle - it dried out my skin terribly. My face isn't even prone to dryness at all, the minute I rinsed this off I could SEE the dryness from the cleanser.

It does it's job, but with more misery than I need. I've tried better for cheaper. Save your product money for something else.

Update: This burns your eyes like no other. It is PAINFUL. Also, I use it as a hand wash now to use it up, and it even dries out my hands, let alone my face.

on 10/3/2009 9:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I echo the other reviewers who have said that this burns if it gets in your eyes--I'm talking, mama-call-the-fire-department sort of burn.

I expect my cleanser to get all of my makeup off, including eye makeup. This worked relatively well for eye (and other) makeup removal, except for the part where it tried to remove my EYES, too. Don't think I'll buy it again, though it is lovely on the face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 8/10/2009 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I adore this face cleanser. I have oily, sensitive skin, so I wasn't expecting to like this. I received it as a sample when I ordered other mark. skincare products. I tried it out and noticed the amazing scent--like oats/vanilla--and the rich lather. It cleaned my skin effectively, left it soft and not oily. So far, I haven't experienced any breakouts or reactions. I love it and highly recommend it!

on 7/10/2009 11:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This works pretty well on my dry skin. It was very different than what I'm used to. It was very soft and milky as opposed to the usual apricot scrub I use but it did clean my make-up off very well and left my skin feeling moisturized and fresh. I'm not sure if I'd buy it again, I'm quite attached to my apricot scrub, but it's a very good product.

on 6/7/2009 7:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm a big fan of this! It removes all of my makeup -- even mascara -- and leaves my skin soft and clean feeling. There's very little lather, and you don't even need a washcloth for full makeup removal, which is great for sensitive skin. I took off one lippie because it stings A LOT when you get it in your eyes. It is lightly fragranced. Other than that, no complaints. I'm nearly finished my first bottle, and have already ordered another one.

Back to Top