Make Up For Ever • HD High Definition Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.6(2131 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 willowyv on 7/15/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by willowyv

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite foundation! Very natural finishing and it's medium coverage. A little goes a long way. Just find the right shade and you'll love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loveandcouturexo on 7/14/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by Loveandcouturexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Out of all the foundations i've tried, (which is quite a lot), i'd have to say this is one of my favorites, if not my favorite. First of all, the packaging is great. It is sleek and pretty lightweight with a pump. Nothing too fancy, but still looks nice. The shade range is INCREDIBLE. Probably one of the best shade ranges out there for a foundation. It's super easy to find your match. My shade is 117, the most perfect match i've ever had for a foundation. It doesn't oxidize, which is a huge plus. It feels lightweight on the skin, like you're putting on nothing, and has little to no scent to it. This foundation goes on really easily and you can use whatever method you prefer, (fingers, sponge, brush). It looks so natural, like skin, but naturally flawless looking skin. It lasts well on me, doesn't cake up, and doesn't break me out. Those are all the pros I can think of. As for cons, i'd say the price is a drawback, because it is expensive. Also, I do get shiny after a few hours but that's a problem for me with pretty much any foundation.
Overall, love this product! 5/5

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 upinspace on 7/14/2014 2:00:00 PM more reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this after I finished up a MAC Studiofix, and I love it so much!

I love the finish, it doesn't make me feel cakey or like I have too much makeup on. This foundation lasts me a whole school day and doesn't need touchups. (And I don't even powder my face after, my skin dries out faster.) It covers well and overall I love it! Also, the pump is really handy.

My only two small issues are that the cap for it doesn't go on to well and usually falls off in my makeup bag. Also, I have the lightest shade but it's a little too pink so I wish they made a more yellow toned color. But neither of those are the products fault and are so minor. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alyssamspencer on 7/14/2014 10:47:00 AM more reviews by alyssamspencer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite foundation to date - it applies nicely, doesn't make me break out and looks good. It is a bit pricey, but I think it's worth it. I do wish it lasted longer, but I have that problem with all foundations I use and this is better than most. I have used up all of this foundation and will definitely re-buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jolly911 on 7/13/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Jolly911

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I can not rave about this product enough. It's amazing! I have very difficult skin, dry with rosacea on my cheeks but have an oily forehead. On top of that I have fair skin so other foundations I have tried in the past are either too dark, too orange, too yellow etc...I did a lot of research before purchasing this and because MUFE isn't available in stores where I live, I had to take my chances by ordering it online. But it paid off. I bought it in N115 and ever since I started using it, people have commented on how amazingly flawless my skin looks. It covers really well but I love how I don't notice I am wearing any foundation. It gives my face a mild dewy look and it doesn't move at all during the day. Will definitely purchase again when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kira1999 on 7/12/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by kira1999

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation barely has any coverage, so if you need to cover anything, you need a lot. It didn't last very long but looked very natural and invisible. It had a satin finish and gave my skin a pretty glow. Nice foundation, but sadly not worth the price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sassyjules on 7/11/2014 2:25:00 PM more reviews by sassyjules

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to really love this product. I heard it was great for medium-full coverage and the packaging was easy to dispense. I bought the #117 and #120 I believe. One for the warmer months and one for the cooler ones where I would not have as much sun. I noticed putting it on it made my skin really even and matched very well, however it was more of a light coverage. I feel like I had to use so much of the product to get the coverage I needed. That little bottle did last me awhile, but another thing I wasn't happy about was at the end when you are trying to get what is a decent amount of product left on the bottle and theres no way to scrape it out! Bummer! Bottom line- its great for medium to light coverage but not amazing enough for me to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* genarod on 7/8/2014 11:03:00 AM more reviews by genarod

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sadly this wasn't for me :(

Don't understand the HD claim as this stuff looked way obvious on my skin.

I don't really think there are enough color selections-- as (at least in the light shades) they run either wayyy to pink or wayyy too yellow... 117 was like a cartoony yellow.

I knew it was time to purge this when I caught a look at myself in department store lighting, and I saw how my face in comparison to my flesh colored chest was just a butter yellow like I was a simpson character or something (I was also incredibly oily- so this didn't do zilch for oil control :/)

I applied this using fingers, sponge and brush and none seemed to really help the foundation from just sitting on top of my skin and looking unnatural. There was also an unwanted affect of accentuating fine lines and pores ://

Pros:
great packaging. sturdy plastic bottle, compact, lid, pump, travel friendly.. all youd want in a bottle design
didn't break out my skin

Con:
not good color option IMO, needs more neutrals, beiges, etc
Sits on top of skin, doesn't blend w skin, I don't understand the HD claim, etc
on the pricier side (considering how I wasn't all that satisfied w it)
Accentuated lines, made my skin look dehydrated YET ALSO made me very oily after a few hours of wear


For reference I use daily and love UD naked skin in shade 1, and mac f&b in c1. Even though f&b is a dewy foundation, I actually look less oily after a few hours in this than I do after a few hours wearing mufe hd :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jonismith on 7/5/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by jonismith

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundations, the colour N180 blends beautifully with my complexion. Great pump, makes for ease of use little mess. Coverage is moderate, will need concealer if you have something dark to hide. I find that I put a little extra dab of the foundation on any discolorations that work just as good too.This is the only reason I give it 4 stars not 5. My skin looks smooth and radiant, I don't find it has much of a smell. I wish the price wasn't so expensive, but oh well I'm sold!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gilliannc on 7/5/2014 1:40:00 AM more reviews by gilliannc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like the coverage and the feel but unfortunately causes me to break out in horrible cystic acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Foundations products