Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(310 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 thesnowwoman on 1/11/2015 6:44:00 AM more reviews by thesnowwoman

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The pigmentation and longevity of the browwiz is on point. I would only wish more a large variety of shades and undertones as well as a decrease in price. Personally, I feel like a majority of brow products give a similar effect, and the price for this in comparison to something drug store is kind of steep. I also find the spoolie on the end of the browwiz to be kind of sharp and painful, but overall I think it is a very good product and worth giving a try if you're truly interested in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kim2241 on 1/10/2015 8:02:00 PM more reviews by kim2241

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Purchased in Dec 2014 and loves this! It's easy to use stays on all day and easy to wash off

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kayleegean on 1/10/2015 6:23:00 PM more reviews by kayleegean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So, I used to be terrified of filling in my brows. I personally am not that much of a fan of obviously drawn-on eyebrows, and I'd only ever used pencil "brow and liner" on my brows, and it didn't look good at all in my opinion. I figured I'd be fine, since, though my brows aren't thick, they aren't necessarily patchy, but coming home from college for a bit included my mom telling me I needed to do something about that. Cue trip to the local Sephora in JCP. I asked the makeup artist what I should do, and she took me over to the makeover station, pulled out this great product, and started to apply it while giving me tips. She handed the pencil over to me to try my other brow, and I was amazed at how smoothly it went on but also at how you had to actually make an effort to overdo it. She gave me a few more tips, and then I was on my way with this product in hand to the register.
The next day, I tried it again and had the exact same amazing results. It matches my blackbrown brows perfectly and gives the illusion of filled in brows without looking drawn on at all. It's absolutely my favorite brow product ever.

tldr: First ever brow product and it delivered amazing results. You don't have to worry about overdoing it on your brows because it takes a bit of an effort to do so, plus the spoolie helps take off extra should you get a little heavy-handed.

Cons: The spoolie can work a little too well and take off more than I want. Also the price is kinda high (I paid $21), and you gotta be careful opening this product sometimes. One day I was getting ready to do my brows and took the cap off a little too forcefully or something and the pencil fell out of the casing! Thankfully I found it, but that might be a concern for some people. It only happened to me once, though, so as long as you aren't being too aggressive, that shouldn't be an issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drsweety1993 on 1/5/2015 9:12:00 AM more reviews by drsweety1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The legends are true! For the longest time, I avoided trying the Brow Wiz because I just didn't want to believe all the hype and I felt that my current brow pencil (Pixi Natural Brow Duo in Soft Black) was the best I had ever tried. Needless to say, I was wrong. This stuff is amazing. I tried a few shades before I settled on Ebony, which looks natural on my dark brown brows without being too warm. The bane of my existence is red-toned brow products, so this shade is perfect.
The product itself is foolproof. The tip is very fine, and it has just enough pigmentation so it doesn't look too drawn on. My only issue is that the spoolie on the other end works a bit too well. I need a very light hand while combing through the product on my brows or else the spoolie wipes a bit too much product off. Other than that, this pencil is perfect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cakesy on 1/3/2015 7:31:00 PM more reviews by cakesy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. The formula and consistency, combined with how super slim the pencil is, are great for creating a natural look. It lasts all day. It's easy to use, love the twist up style, and the spooly brush is very helpful and very handy. Plus there's a nice auburn, which isn't always easy to find. But the price is sort of staggering considering how little product you get. I wish I could find something comparable without the huge price per ounce.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 StinaBaby on 12/31/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by StinaBaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

PROS: The color and consistency of the product is pretty good. As for packaging I love the spooly

CONS: why the hell am I paying $20 for a product intended for (nearly) daily usage, and it only lasts 2-3 weeks at best? If you need a brow pencil for a a sparse area or two, this is for you. But if you're going for a product to actually give you brow, I'd pass on this and go with a more affordable option.

I'm like known in my area as "The Brow Girl" and I've found some awesome alternatives to this like: the fabubrow from Jordana (I keep mine in the fridge) or even the Milani brow pencils! I love my Mac Lingering and I find that I get waaaaaaaay more product with all of these!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolostrukk on 12/31/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by lolostrukk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my gosh. I'll admit I was unbelievably apprehensive about paying so much for a brow pencil. But it is SO worth it. When I first swatched it, I thought it might not be pigmented enough, and would drag across my skin, but it's completely different when you actually apply it to your brows! The pencil is so thin and precise and deposits the perfect amount of color, making your strokes look so natural and flawless. I used to spend so long doing my brows but now it only takes me 30 seconds. Its so perfect for people just starting out with filling in their brows... or anyone for that matter, it's just a great product! I see no need to try anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nalsayag on 12/29/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by nalsayag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful product coming in many shades. Lasts all day without smudging off. If you'd like to opt out for a less expensive drugstore brand, milani makes a nice retractable eyebrow pencil for $6 (only downfall is that it comes in two shades: taupe and dark brown)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 12/24/2014 3:52:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Ahhhhhmazing! This is soooo-o much better than IT Cosmetics Universal brow pencil (a distant 2nd fave), I have brunette & it's just perfect. I wish the pencil had more product in it coz it gets used up quickly easily. It's kind of a bummer that. It goes on so smoothly, stays put so well & just outperforms every other brow pencil on the market of course ymmv but I think this is the gold standard! IT Cosmetics is similarly priced fwiw but ABH is better to me. If you use this up quick I suggest looking into ABH Dip Brow as you may get mileage out of it, but you need to buy 2 products the Dip Brow & the ABH brush but it lasts longer than this pencil's meager supply for me. Can I get a holla for all the brow girls on fleek?! >:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannyblush123 on 12/23/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by hannyblush123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brow pencil so much!! I have it in taupe and it's a great color for people with ashy blonde hair. The tip on the pencil is very fine and allows you to draw on really realistic, natural brow hairs. I also have Anastasia's brow powder and dipbrow, but when I want nice brows in a short amount of time I reach for my brow wiz over the others. My only complaint is that you don't get much product for the price so I tend to go through them in a few months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products