Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

4.4

384 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NET WT. 0.08 g / 0.002 Oz. HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL/HYDROGENATED GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL/HYDROGENATED HUILE VEGETALE, ZINC STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, POLYGLYCERYL-2 TRIISOSTEARATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510) <8914>


on 7/10/2015 9:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried the pencil, but after using Estee Lauder retractable pencil for years, I just canít go to a sharpener. There were other reasons I didnít care for the pencil, so this was a better choice for me. I have pretty good eyebrows, they just need a little filling in, and so the right color is key. I love that this formula is not shiny like so many others, but in the end, since they donít have this blond and the lightest color is Taupe, this is just a hair too dark for me. NYX I found to be a touch darker in theTaupe, and the blond too orangey, so Iím sticking with the EL, but MAC Fling, would be one to try if you find this Taupe a little dark, since it is a touch lighter than this. I marked that I would buy this again, because after trying many of the retractable pencils out there, I think this is a really fantastic product, the formula is great, and it really creates a beautiful natural brow. If they had this in the blond like the Perfect Brow Pencil, it would be an HG product for me.



on 7/9/2015 1:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It is a tad bit pricey, but honestly, it is very worth it.
I have the color "chocolate", for reference. This color is perfect for me!
This product makes my brows "pop" just a little bit more, and gives them the very natural look of being thicker. I don't draw on, I just use these pencil to lightly fill in my natural brow line. In my experience, brow wiz lasts all day as well.
My brow routine simply consists of keeping them cleaned up with tweezers and using this pencil, and I constantly receive compliments!
5 lippies; this product rocks!


Edit 7/14/15:
I am a little disappointed because mine seems to have run out after about 2 months. I feel like the regular pencil that you sharpen lasts much, much longer. For that reason, I am dropping one lippie. I will still repurchase though, because I love this product nonetheless.


on 7/8/2015 3:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this products so much and I definitely think this is worth the $21. I always get eyebrow compliments when I use it and the pencil itself is so fine it is so easy to use and actually looks like your real eyebrows if you don't apply to much. I have tried other eyebrow products from the drugstore but in all honesty I thinks it's more worth it to get high end eyebrow products just because out of the ones I tried they're much better quality and have a much better color selection. I also love the fact there is a spooly comb on one end of this that combs through your eyebrows really well. This is a very nice product and I will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2015 1:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is definitely a spurge if you have the money. I really do like the fine tip color output and the fine brush. It goes on like a dream and the colors are nice. I can draw in my brows better than with a powder. However, it can be pricey.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I love the shape, the color selection (I used Caramel), and the spoolie. Really I love the product. However, it's so expensive and it doesn't feel worth it to me and I debated returning it the entire time I had it. Even after using it all the way up, if felt very ambivalent toward it. Also, MAC, NYX, and sephora brand have excellent and very similar brow pencils. The sephora and MAC have the best color options for me. Anastasia does have the best spoolie. At the end of the day, I think I prefer using eyeshadow for my brows (MAC cork or omega usually) anyway. So I definitely won't repurchase. If I buy another brow pencil it will probably be the Sephora or MAC.


on 7/4/2015 2:28:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm never using anything else! It's always been impossible for me to find the right color pencil as my brows are black, but Ebony is PERFECT! After using MAC's pencil in Stud for the same-ish price and having it break off every single time, I was uneasy about another fine tip, but this one won't break on me. My brows have never looked better, my eyebrow HG. ‚̧ԳŹ


on 6/29/2015 5:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

very good product wohoo ! ;)


on 6/29/2015 1:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product in dark brown at my local Sephora. Yes, it is quite pricey given how much product you receive, but it does work well. The crayon itself is very pigmented so a little goes a long way. The packaging is great as it is very slim and thina dn is a twist up crayon. The texture has a slight wax to it and is very soft on application. Some people may complain it is too soft as it can break easy as well. The other side of the crayon has a spooly as well. Although the product works great, I'm not sure if I'd repurchase this product. Apparently, the NYX eyebrow pencil is a dupe for this one and you can barely tell the difference. I would be tempted to try that one after I finish using this one. I am also using the Hourglass eyebrow pencil/crayon and it has been working well for me but is a bit 'clunkier' in packaging than the Brow Wiz, but also get more product and cheaper. However, if someone is looking for reviews to see if this product works, I say go for it, try it out as I'm sure you won't be disappointed, but for a cheaper alternative version, I'd recommend the NYX eyebrow pencil first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Please. We all know this is badass ;)


on 6/27/2015 3:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great brow pencil. I have been using it for five months daily, and I am happy with how my brows look when I use this product. It's extremely easy to use. I have very thick brows that have a few sparse areas to them, and this fills those spots in perfectly and the look is very natural. My brows are almost black and I used the Dark Brown shade. I was nervous that the look may be too dramatic when filling in my brows, but this product makes them look completely natural. The spoolie brush at the other end is also so helpful to use. The only issue I have with this (and this the case with any retractable pencil) is that it's not possible to tell when the product will be done. It just finished for me all of a sudden and now I have to run out to by a new one before I can go out!


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
393 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
458 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
641 Reviews
Brow Wiz
Brow Wiz
384 Reviews
Back to Top