No Brand (DIY or homemade) • Argan Oil • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(119 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ryapapaya on 3/12/2014 12:23:00 AM more reviews by ryapapaya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I recently purchased argan oil to use as a facial moisturizer.
It goes on oily - No Duh. It doesn't really sink into the skin, and I didn't feel the hydration I thought I would experience from using an oil.
The only time it felt nice on my skin and sunk in properly was when I cut it into another moisturizer.
However, I suspect this particular oil is causing me to break out a little. Not huge red bumps but tiny white dots.
Since I can't use it on my face I've opted to use it EVERYWHERE else. Literally everywhere. Lips, Hair, Nails, Dry feets... I add it into my body lotion and my skin drinks it up.
Very versatile product so if it doesn't work for you don't be discouraged.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Safin on 3/4/2014 2:25:00 AM more reviews by Safin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is natural shine in a bottle. I use a brand named Cosmostar, a bio argan oil from my local health food store. I use it on my fine hair, mostly a few drops on the dry ends and to give my hair a nice shine. This is such a great alternative for all the chemical serums that are loaded with silicones!
I use it both on wet hair (as a leave-in conditioner) and dry hair (as a finishing/smoothing product) and it never makes my hair too oily. Love love love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 2/13/2014 9:57:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

There are lots of oils that are great for hair but pure argan is a great option for dry hair ends as it is fairly light yet very effective. I use it overnight on my ends once a week, you only need the tiniest amount so it's great value. Just make sure it's cold pressed if possible and, more importantly, pure; it should smell toasted/nutty. I use a different oil blend on my scalp, again overnight, and remove the lot with a very gentle clarifying shampoo the next morning followed by my usual shampoo and conditioner. My hair looks very shiny, bouncy and split ends are transformed. It's easy to go overboard so use the smallest amount to start off with. This regime has replaced my weekly Aphogee regime now my hair is in great shape. UPDATE: Argan is a great oil to use instead of a finishing serum - you only need a few drops, smoothed between the palms.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kimmiebat on 1/5/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by Kimmiebat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Argan oil contains vitamin E-that's a fat soluble vitamin versus Maracuja oil which contains vitamin C-water soluble Although both are powerful antioxidants, there is a difference in absorption, etc. I use Maracuja oil on my face, Argan oil for my hair and cuticles. Look up the vitamins on a reputable website such as web MD or Mayo Clinic. Then you can decide which is best for you based on your skin concerns; wrinkles or texture or brightening, etc.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gwb on 1/1/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by gwb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I am writing this review for Argan Magic Multipurpose Treatment Oil, this is the best argan oil I ever tried, which after buying organic 2 bottles of some from South of France. I picked this up a year ago from TKMaxx in Uk, which was around 10 pounds a bottle I regretted not to buy the other 1 left on the shelf. now I cant find it anywhere, only available from ebay. com, which the shipping would be huge for where I live now. this oil tamed my coarsest, lifeless hair ever, and no residue with such a nice smell, I litereally put it on every little bruise bump cut as well only sparingly of course to last me longer.I called it my magic potion now almost finished the 118 ml bottle, im extremely lost without it. I am considering it buying from ebay us, despite the 3 times of the oils price as a postage. Keep away from the Avon Advance Techniques argan oil though, that is rubbish, most horrible stuff from avon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tofubabiee on 12/18/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by tofubabiee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to try the josie argan oil for some time now, however, for the price.. i did not think it is worth it. I mean.. it is 100% argan oil .. so does it matter what brand you use?
I found a deal on living social for 2 (2 OZ) bottles of natural argan oil at nature's skin shop - let me just say...
It helped improve the texture of my skin, and this winter my skin has been very dry.. but even with the argan oil I still have dry flake spots..

but OMG.. what is did to my eye lashes!!!!! they got longer, and stronger.. putting mascara on in the morning is so fun now b/c they are so much darker and longer... for that I gave it 4 lippes. def will repurchase!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yenzi on 11/30/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Yenzi

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this in my hair (I haven't tried it on my skin). I've waited two months to write this review. I use 100% pure argan oil - no silicones or additives. I have fine, streaked blonde hair, dry, frizzy and I wear it straight (it's a little curly, so I use (used) a flat iron). For the past few months I've been doing a scalp massage with argan oil mixed with a few drops of lavender, sandalwood and cedar oils. I massage for 10 minutes with about 1 tablespoon of this. At the same time, I put the length of my hair in a pony tail, wet it and work in a few drops of argan oil. I leave all of this on my scalp and damp hair for about an hour, then wash and condition (a few drops again of the oil in my conditioner).
Results:
* No flat iron needed anymore! Just blow dry....and it doesn't take as long to dry.
* Sleek, shiny, swingy (my hair hasn't been swingy since I was a kid), gorgeous hair! (VERY shiny - without cones!)
* NOT oily.
* Keeps my hair cleaner for longer. I don't know HOW this happens, but my hair looks fresh for 4 days. I am wondering of the oil scalp massage super cleans my scalp?)
* My ends usually look bad after a month, but after two months of this routine, my ends look like they've just been trimmed.
* Seems like my new growth is thicker.

I've tried different oils in the past with no luck. Either they were too heavy and left my hair looking greasy, or they darkened my hair. I highly recommend this for women with hair like mine. It did take about a month of this routine to really start seeing the great results, it was a gradual thing. Again, I don't know why! This oil does penetrate the hair shaft, so maybe it's a cumulative thing?

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Biioniic on 11/30/2013 4:10:00 AM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! I have combination skin, mostly oily and acne prone. I was so worried that putting oil on my face would cause breakouts like some others have said but my face is so smooth, soft and glowing! I'm going to use it on my lips because they're chapped and see how it goes! Love this! So glad I bought this!

EDIT: I have been using for the just over 3 days and my puffiness has slightly gone down and has also tightness. Wasn't expecting that at all!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gizmondo on 11/27/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by gizmondo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After years of putting chemicals on my face, I thought I would try organic argan oil as I had read so many positive reviews. Sadly it didn't work out as planned, as I had the worst allergic reaction to this - literally the whole of face became inflamed.

I had to go the chemist to get an antihistamine and they confirmed an allergic reaction - it took 4 days for the hives to go and 7 for my face to recover.

So its back to the chemicals I'm afraid to say.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissHiss on 10/18/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by MissHiss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought an organic version from amazon.uk for 15 pounds (True Moroccan 100ml) and it has been the purchase of my life!

It has been a month now and all I will say is that I will never give this product up.

It has contained my acne by a good 50%. My hair has never looked nicer. I apply a tiny bit on towel dried or almost dry hair. It brings softness & shine, defrizzes without losing volume.

I add a pump to my face & hand creams everyday. I love the smell & it sinks immidiately in.

I must say while none of the acid based products have ever worked for me, a lot of oils (and I have used quit a few) do. But this one is my queen!

Just make sure the product is genuine, organic, cold-pressed and the jar is made of dark glass.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More No Brand (DIY or homemade) products

More Moisturizers products