Prada • Lip Balm Tint #2 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.8(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oldone on 11/2/2005 11:06:00 AM more reviews by oldone

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I finally caved in and bought this tinted lip balm. I am glad that I did. It is a very moisturizing balm and I like the color which is a brownish pink. I have them at my desk, in my bag and at home. I also like the #7 tint which is more pink with a little peach (to me). I want the #4 berry shade next. Only thing that is bad is the price. I like the small size of each balm, and the fact that you are using a new balm every few weeks. Handy to shove in your pocket to use on the go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aiwassa on 3/1/2005 5:47:00 PM more reviews by aiwassa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

is ok, nothing special. the small white tube seems to get filthy in seconds in my bag. is hard to squeeze out. tastes ok. colour ok. just ok really, and costs too much for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jes1 on 2/22/2005 10:01:00 PM more reviews by jes1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only lip product I have ever described as YLBB, because it is the only thing that this closely matches my medium pigmented lips!! Gorgeous medium sort of "Dusky Rose" That is a lovely match for my PP complexion with yellow undertones. I love these Balms, the size, packaging, moisture... I love it all! #1 for no makeup days, #4 because it's beautiful with a full face, #5 with nutmeg blush and a big autumn cream colored sweater, and #6 for understated glammy effect...But this one it just flat out gorgeous with everything!! (My wallet is cringing as I go on and on:) I'm going to stop now, there is something odd about raving this much about something not human....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mochabear on 12/28/2004 4:23:00 AM more reviews by mochabear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

okay ladies, i finally caved in and bought this product plus #5. i needed some supercharged lip balm badly. this cold weather has thoroughly chapped my lips and i'm not kidding, the edges of my lips were literally looking ragged. it cost me $38 for 8 mini-doses at neimans but the texture was just sublime. i plan to use this instead of my regular lipstick during the day. hopefully i'll be as pleased as the other panelists.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmyBianca on 9/19/2004 10:09:00 AM more reviews by AmyBianca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love prada lip balms but this color is not flattering at all. It's a ugly brownish peach color. I'm a warm toned MMM and I usually love peaches and nude colors but this did nothing for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aphrael813 on 4/10/2004 7:32:00 AM more reviews by Aphrael813

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't like it much. I probably picked the wrong color as I don't wear browns/nudes, but packaging was awful - the squeezetube is hard to control and the product got everywhere. Also felt occlusive rather than moisturising.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 4/5/2004 4:20:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Prada lipbalms have a unique packaging feature. These are mini squeeze tubes that are packaged individually and are sold in boxes of 8. Each mini squeeze tube will give you at least a dozen applications. The box retails for a whopping $38. Each tube weighs approximately .05 oz. There are seven shades of this and a clear tube as well. Neiman Marcus.com lists these as:
" Tint 01, dewy pale beige.
• Tint 02, velvety nude rose.
• Tint 03, lustrous soft peach.
• Tint 04, buffed clear berry.
• Tint 05, creamy chocolate.
• Tint 06, soft red.
• Tint 07, pale pink.

FOR: Dry, chapped, uncomfortable lips.

FUNDAMENTALS:
• Protects against chapping, cracking, sun, and pollution.
• Leaves lips looking plump with a new longwearing buffed finish.
• Sun protectors UVA and UVB filter out environmental damage.
• Antioxidant vitamin E and panthenol provide high-tech protection, helping to heal lips and restore a balanced moisture level for softness and conditioning.
• The sheer, moisturizing balm is rich with shea butter, which provides innovative treatment benefits and enhances the natural tone of lips.

TEXTURE: Moisturizing balm.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE: Apply to lips for instant plumping, protection, and low-gleam finish. Reapply as desired.

ASSURANCE: Dermatologist tested.

AMOUNT: 8 mono doses—individually sealed packages that keep out light, air, and bacteria. Hygienic and fresh. Each mono dose is 0.05 ounce. "

I find #2 to be exactly as described, a sherr nude with a hint of rose to it. It looks more pigmented than it applies but i still get a touch of nude rose to my pigmented brown lips. You cant really tell I am wearing any color but my lips are definately slightly rosey. THe formula is very thick and not wet or drippy. I find it moisturizing, although I need to apply enough. It does help chapped lips but the cost is just insane. I recently found these at Marshalls for $7.99 a box, and that price is quite fair. I wouldnt say this is the best product I have ever used, but its not awful either. Not worth the full price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tnfrench on 2/18/2004 5:48:00 PM more reviews by tnfrench

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

As mentioned below, this tint is perfect for the barely-there look. I love both #7 and this one for that reason, though #2 is a nice warm rose-nude, while the #7 is much cooler. This color is great right now in the winter, whereas in the summer I'll probably switch to #7. I love this balm...feels so great on, and lasts like no other! Definitely worth the splurge, especially since a whole box would last forever. The only reason I knocked-off a lippie is b/c I wish it had a *bit* more tint to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aeries on 1/6/2004 5:38:00 AM more reviews by Aeries

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

#1 & # 2 do a great job in giving the barely-there look. it's just great stuff. scent-less, non-sticky, non-glossy great moisturizing. # 1 is virtually colourless and # 2 just light up your colour a bit. again, barely-there look.and it's the best packageing in the world. cant rave enough how small it is that fits in almost anything.maybe there are other lip balm out there to give u the similar moisturizing and barely-there look but i am sure non of them can give u this unprecedential package. try #5 if u look for a deep red evening look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heatherblossom on 10/17/2003 1:45:00 PM more reviews by heatherblossom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

hmm. this is the closest color to my lips i have ever found. sometimes when my face is broken outI'm not wearing mu, or my face can't handle lipbalms that brighten, this is the only thing that looks natural but better. see suzy h. color descriptions. prada balms are the best. they aren't super glossy, but they actually "treat" your lis, and my dh will kiss me when i have these on, unlike any other balm/gloss/or ls. treat yourself you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prada products

More Lip Treatments products