Revlon ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013]

3.8

4471 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide (7.3%) Inactive Ingredients: Aqua/Water (Water), Cyclomethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Butylene Glycol, Boron Nitride, Dimethicone, SD Alcohol 40B, PEG/PPG 18/18 Dimethicone, Nylon 12, Tribehenin, Isododecane, Polyisobutene, Sodium Chloride, Cetyl PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Bisabolol, Serica (Silk Powder), Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Malva Sylvestris Flower Extract (Mallow), Lilium Candidum Bulb Extract (Lily), Lactobacillus/Eridictyon Californicum Ferment Extract, Cymbidium Grandiflorum Flower Extract, Alumina, Polydimethylsiloxane/Polymethysilesquioxane Copolymer, Ethylene Brassylate, Methicone, Trisiloxane, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain (+/-): Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499)


on 5/29/2011 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gross! Gross! Gross! I thought I would love this stuff, because I am a complete YouTube beauty guru junkie... I'd watched a number of video responses/reviews for this product and figured I would give it a go. It made me feel like I was wearing ten thousand pounds of makeup. So disgusting. I don't recommend at ALL,



on 5/29/2011 4:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

-I like this foundation but i don't love it.
Pro's:
Great coverage
Stay's on
inexpensive
spf protection

Con's
doesn't blend well
not many color selection.
too light in color.


on 5/29/2011 11:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Wish there was a 4.5 in overall rating because this foundation is 'nearly HG'.

The coverage is wonderful, the finish is wonderful, the price to quality ration is great and it's just a brilliant daily foundation. The only thing I would change is for it to have a pump dispenser so I don't get it everywhere.

The one with softflex seems to give a slightly nicer finish compared to the version without it.

Great stuff!


on 5/28/2011 6:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have pretty bad acne scarring. And with just one coat of this foundation it's covered up. It doesn't clog my pores or make me break out. It applies easily and it's not hard to blend. It comes in many colours to suit a lot of skin tones. It's like a better and cheaper version of MAC Studio Fix Fluid without the orange under tone. With that said, it is pretty pricy for a drugstore foundation ($20) but it's worth it. This is my everyday foundation. I usually wear it for about 6 hours. I've worn it longer and it hold up nicely.


on 5/28/2011 4:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It smells like paint, it broke me out, it's cakey, and very hard to remove.
:(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2011 2:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great foundation! I have used it on and off for several years. I use the oily/combo skin foundation in Buff. ( Im an NW20 in Mac) This has great coverage, and a really nice finish. It controls oil pretty good too. For me, the only downside to this foundation is the smell and the packaging! ( Has no pump) But otherwise, this is one of the best drugstore foundations.


on 5/27/2011 9:32:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love my revlon colorstay, it's the first liquid foundation I've used in a long time. When I first got it I applied it with a MAC 187 brush and it just seemed like too much make up was on my face, I like my natural skin to show through. So I bought an ELF foundation brush and I used very little sometimes mixing it with some moisturizer and I love it. The medium coverage is great and it matches my skin well. The one really bad thing about this product would have to be the packaging, I wish they would have made a pump that releases the perfect amt because it's quite hard to control how much foundation comes out of the bottle. Overall, I would purchase this product again..hopefully by that time Revlon will have new packaging!
XOX,
Mj


on 5/27/2011 10:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I started using this foundation about 2 years ago when I change my foundation from L'oral True Match and Rimmel Long Lasting.
I bought the one for the Combination/Oily skin in Toast.
First of all I am disappointed that this is packed in a bottle without a pump. This foundation also has almost like a 'alcohol' smell, which quite strong, but it is not bothering me. I have a lot of blemishes so I usually use this foundation for full coverage. This foundation totally give the coverage I needed. Just a little bit of product can cover my whole face. Using too much of this might lead to caking, so have to be careful about that. The shade also match me well. The consistency, not too thick and not too runny. For me, it was much much better than the L'oreal true match I use before. However, I would say both of the foundation is in the same level. As far as I know this foundation never give breakout, and it does not irritate my skin. It stay long enough although I never take note how many hours was that. For a drugstore foundation I guess it is really good and definitely a 'steal'. However, now I am trying out high end brand foundation, but this foundation is still GOOD!


on 5/26/2011 9:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love all of the colorstay range, this is lovely and they have a vast selection of shade. However i didn't like the pour bottle. would have rather prefered if they put in a pump like the plain colorstay one (the one that didn't have soft flex). however i have used both and really really like it. the one with softflex is probably what i would call medium coverage, would definitely repurchase


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have normal/oily skin and this product stays on all day! I lasted me all day when I was sweating in the sun and sweating while dancing at night. It also makes my skin fantastic in photo, even in harsh lighting. Overall, it really makes my skin look fresh, even and smooth. The coverage is probably medium/heavy, so I have to use it sparingly. I have really red skin and some acne scars, and this covers it pretty well. The only con is that it is hard to blend into skin. The trick is to stipple it in with a sponge (i use the beautyblender) not smooth it on with a brush. Really great for the price. Even mymom prefers this $11 product to her Bobbi Brown foundation!


Back to Top