Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2180 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lsmiles13 on 9/5/2010 12:26:00 AM more reviews by lsmiles13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am really enjoying this so far! It's my first UD eyeshadow purchase and I think the value is excellent. I've been only using this palette for the past few weeks but I keep grabbing it first and I think my other shadows are getting sad in the bottom of my makeup bag. lol Virgin is awesome for eyebrow and inner eye corner highlight!!! It's probably one of my fav colors in the entire palette.

My only gripe about this so far is that i'm not crazy about the brown eyeliner shade (it looks strange on me. I prefer a darker blackish-brown I guess), and I love the shade of Sidecar but it really irritates my eyes (I swear I can feel the glitter all over my eyeballs and contacts, and it hurts!) I've tried it twice now and have actually had to entirely remove my eye makeup and redo. These are the only reason why I rated it a 4...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelcakesters on 9/3/2010 7:45:00 PM more reviews by angelcakesters

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS PALETTE. I bought this palette for college so I can just bring this and I can create multiple looks including school appropriate and night time wear. I don't really have to bring any other eyeshadow because this palette pretty much covers what I need. $44 is quite an investment, but so worth it considering you get 12 full sized eyeshadows which retail around $14-$17 times 12 plus a two sided eyeliner pencil in black and brown and a mini primer potion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilinah on 9/3/2010 4:17:00 PM more reviews by lilinah

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a *great* palette for an enhanced nudish (but not necessarily natural) look. Many colors are shimmery or glittery, and quite a few are rather dark. So this may not serve for low key day wear, some work environments, or someone who doesn't like shimmer or glitter (but if you don't, why buy UD? :-) It is *terrific* for a festive natural look when you don't want bright colors.
.
PLUSES:
1. The shadows are good sized.
2. There are satin & matte shadows as well as shimmers & glitters. I'm over 60 and matte shadows make my eyes look *dead*! So i'm glad there aren't too many of them. Many of the shadows have a nice controllable shimmer. Only a few are typical UD glitter bombs, and, hey, this old girl likes a bit of glitter once in a while :-)
3. There is a wide range of cool & warm colors: beiges, peaches, browns, & greys, so any skin tone can create great looks.
4. Set includes an adorable mini bottle of primer potion that fits into a small makeup kit. Originally there was a double ended eye liner pencil, black on one end, brown on the other (i like brown eyeliner). Because the pencil manufacturer could not keep up with demand, the new edition has an eyeshadow brush instead.
5. Box has a large mirror inside the shadow case.
.
WARNING: The palette is too big to fit in a little evening bag. And it won't fit into a standard small handbag. But it fits fine in my current go-to large purse.
.
MINUS: Only one: The original set included no applicator for the shadows. That may be just as well, because those stubby foam thingies are an abomination. But i have plenty of brushes, so not a problem. And i find i get extra color payoff when i apply UD shadows with my finger tip than a brush. NOTE: Eyeliner pencil manufacturer could not keep up with demand, so now the set DOES come with an eyeshadow brush.
.
This is absolutely a CLASSIC!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 csd819 on 9/3/2010 12:08:00 AM more reviews by csd819

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

OMG! i am in love with this palette no joke! I am so glad this is permanent because i no i will be using these colors for a long time! they are so beautiful and they are good for all skin colors, hair colors, and eye colors. When i saw this on the internet i knew i had to get it and when i did i was in heaven. The eyeliners (whiskey and zero) go on so smooth and of course the primer potion is amazing. i am so happy urban decay came out with this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kameelah on 9/2/2010 4:59:00 PM more reviews by kameelah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not really into crazy bright eyeshadows, so this palette is perfect for me. After weeks and weeks of trying to get it, I finally snagged one from Sephora like a month ago and I've been using it nonstop! The $44 price tag might throw you off, but the amount of product you get is insane. And the colors! OMG, sooo beautiful! And their full size!!! Now, if you're looking for a good matte palette, this may not be for you since there are only 2 matte eyeshadows. But if you love neutrals, like I do, GO GET IT!! There's a nice blend of satins, mattes, shimmers, everything!!! that just make it so easy to use everyday from day to night. Thank God UD did not make this limited edition.... so if you're still trying to get yours, don't worry! You'll get it eventually and it'll totally be worth it! :]

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 possebendy on 9/2/2010 4:46:00 PM more reviews by possebendy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Thank goodness this is not a limited time product. When I first saw my fav youtube guru doing a make up look with this I knew I had to get it. All 12 full sized shadows + UDPP + 2 sided liner for $44, what's not to love about it. Pretty much all your eye products in one pkg. If I was rich I'd buy one for all my girlfriends!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenn3339 on 9/2/2010 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Jenn3339

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay so after all the great reviews on this I really wanted to get. It and see if it really was as wonderful as everyone has said. Since I didn't know were to get in it Canada when I found a safora I walked right over to urban decay and picked up the naked pallet. I just used it today and I have to say it is amazing! I have never tried a better eyeshadow pallet! I know this will last me a long time and when I run Out I will get. Another one! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megs85 on 9/2/2010 11:29:00 AM more reviews by megs85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product. I have wanted this since I saw it on Temptalia months ago. So far the best combo for my skin tone is smog on the lid, buck to blend it out, and darkhorse in the crease. It's so pretty! I really enjoy this palette and I plan on doing many looks with it. Also for all the MAC lovers, Buck looks really pretty on paired with Bronze e/s. Im NW 45 for reference:) UPDATE 01/15/11: I'm giving this product to my neice who is probably NC 35 maybe a little darker. The first four shadows are too light for me, Virgin it too frosty. I much prefer MAC Femme Fi to high.lightIDK, the shadows are great but I have some dupes or extras(ie BOS II). Oh well I tried to like it and it's just for me, which is why it still has 5 lippies.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dreagonzalez on 9/2/2010 11:10:00 AM more reviews by dreagonzalez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS PALETTE!! I'm generally a neutrals kind of girl, throwing a little color on every now and then. So getting this palette was a dream come true. I had to track it down and finally ended up getting it at Ulta. I have been using it everyday since then. Its so convenient and I keep it in my purse all the time. Since there are days where I run out without makeup. Will def be buying another one in case I use my first one up. Can't go wrong with this palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hevz555 on 9/2/2010 5:26:00 AM more reviews by Hevz555

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the first palette I have purchased where I can use every single shade! It has every neutral you would need from light to dark to create any look for day or night. The packaging is perfect for travelling or just to have everything in one place.

I am NC37 and can use every shade without problem, even virgin does not appear too light for a highlight, actually it is my highlight of choice at the moment. Sidecar is one of my favourite shades but the glitter fallout is annoying so I just do my foundation after my eyeshadow when using that one. All the others are creamy, easy to apply and a dream to blend. I was surprised and the lasting power of these shadows. After applying my makeup at 7am and returning home at 7pm my eyes still looked perfect. Face gets touched up during the day but eyes don't.

Fav shades so far are smog, sidecar and darkhorse.

24/7 pencils are great. Applies creamily, smudges easily and lasts in waterline.

For all the Mac, BB, YSL etc palettes that I own this is so far my favourite.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products