Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2166 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sparklythings on 8/31/2010 11:52:00 AM more reviews by sparklythings

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

if you love neutral eyeshadows, this palette is a must!
it's awesome for the price. u get great quality shadows, a double ended eyeliner in blk and brown, a mini travel sized primer potion... the packaging is gorgeous and sleek looking.

you honestly cannot go wrong. i went away for a week, and only brought this... and it was more than enough to create different looks from without getting bored. i love that they incorporated matte shades in there... and that the shades (well majority) are shimmery but not glittery.


great bang for your buck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipglosschic87 on 8/30/2010 9:07:00 AM more reviews by lipglosschic87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Possibly the BEST eye shadow palette out there! For $44, you get 12 full-sized shadows, a mini UDPP, and a double ended liner...that's a steal! The colors are very pigmented and there is not one color I don't like or won't use. It's a great palette to have and has become an everyday staple for me...you can take your look from daytime to nighttime with just this palette. As soon as I got this palette and played around with it, I took a look at all my other eyeshadows and palettes and realized I didn't even need/want them anymore - I haven't touched any of my other eyeshadows in weeks! An added plus, the packaging was sleek and super nice with the brown velvet...much better than Urban Decay's normal bulky, colorful packaging. I highly recommend this! You won't regret it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yoursummerstar on 8/30/2010 8:13:00 AM more reviews by yoursummerstar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I waited waaaay too long for this palette! And I'm so happy that I finally have it! It's more expensive than what I'd usually spend on eye makeup and I'm not really an eyeshadow person, but it's definitely a great product. I actually asked my sister to get this for me because of all the hype about it and the adorably sexy packaging. :D The colors are really pigmented, so I guess I wouldn't have to repurchase. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeMeUpToo on 8/29/2010 9:52:00 AM more reviews by MakeMeUpToo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great palette for quick, everyday use. All the colors you need are right there for you. The colors are particularly great for work since they are so muted. I gave the packaging a 3 because the shadows are too close together, so the fall-out does tend to fall into the shadows on the sides of the color you're using. This is a great buy though, with fabulous colors and great quality.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gate403 on 8/29/2010 4:19:00 AM more reviews by gate403

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

For ref. I am NC40. Sidecar is a lovely color and not nearly as horrible as I thought it would be from the reviews. Yes, there is a bit of fallout, but nothing major. You can brush it aside after you finish your makeup. Plus, sidecar is very pigmented so the color looks very rich on your lids. I wish they had created it without glitter but the little golden glitter particles are not that bad.

Anyway, this palette looks gorgeous on and always classy. All the shades are wearable and complement each other and the color range and quality is great. This is a versatile palette - I see it taking me from day to night and to any occasion. It gives you everything you need but mascara in one place.

To be fair, if you have a collection of excellent quality neutrals already you can get looks that are as good as anything the naked palette will put out, so if you want to save money it's not a necessary purchase. I've been playing around with my neutral almay, wet n wild, aerie, and NYX shadows and have created looks as beautiful as my naked palette ones.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ameliemay on 8/29/2010 2:01:00 AM more reviews by ameliemay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I ADORE this palette. Even though I had to pay extra for shipping on ebay, I think it was worth every dollar. Not only did I get the palette, I got to try out the famous Urban Decay liners and primer potion, too! I really like every single colour and I've found a bunch of looks I absolutely love. Their shadows seem even more pigmented and silky than MACs - especially the mattes! The liners are gorgeous, too, and really do last all day. I had now idea how much more pigmented shadows could be with the primer potion underneath them. Best thing I ever bought in my opinion ^.^

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erin12107 on 8/28/2010 8:47:00 PM more reviews by erin12107

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS PALETTE! There are 12 FULL-SIZED gorgeous shades!! The value is amazing--- $204 value without counting the mini UDPP & eyeliner!! I reach for this every single day-- it is a staple!! If you can get your hands on it, buy it!!! <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bobbyheat on 8/28/2010 5:05:00 PM more reviews by bobbyheat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

BEST MAKEUP PURCHASE OF MY LIFE! GORGEOUS GORGEOUS GORGEOUS!! Must have! These colors are PHENOMENAL. You'll never need another palette! I think I'll buy another for backup. Hope they always carry this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DaniellaD on 8/27/2010 9:46:00 PM more reviews by DaniellaD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This palette is a necessity! Every color you need for fall is right here. You can do natural eyes, smokey eyes and everything in between. I'm a light olive complexion with brown eyes - so this works! I would say this is dirt cheap considering the overall value. Buy, buy, buy!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sourie on 8/27/2010 5:30:00 PM more reviews by sourie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the best palette I've owned so far. It has so many great colors. I've only had problems with two of the colors as far as fallout, but the others are very smooth and blendable! Definitely worth the price! Another thing, I wouldn't have purchased some of the colors if I saw them individually, but something about the colors all lined up next to each other made me want to try each one out. I'm glad I did because so far I have discovered 3 colors that I absolutely love which I wouldn't have purchased had I saw them in the single packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products