Revlon ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013]

3.8

4466 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide (7.3%) Inactive Ingredients: Aqua/Water (Water), Cyclomethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Butylene Glycol, Boron Nitride, Dimethicone, SD Alcohol 40B, PEG/PPG 18/18 Dimethicone, Nylon 12, Tribehenin, Isododecane, Polyisobutene, Sodium Chloride, Cetyl PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Bisabolol, Serica (Silk Powder), Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Malva Sylvestris Flower Extract (Mallow), Lilium Candidum Bulb Extract (Lily), Lactobacillus/Eridictyon Californicum Ferment Extract, Cymbidium Grandiflorum Flower Extract, Alumina, Polydimethylsiloxane/Polymethysilesquioxane Copolymer, Ethylene Brassylate, Methicone, Trisiloxane, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain (+/-): Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499)


on 6/11/2011 3:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS!

Pros:
Full coverage
Natural-Matte finish...not dewy thank god! i dont like dewey
cheap
lots of shades
stays on pretty well
blendable
i love it! :p

Cons:
dries too fast!!
too liquidy
no pump
looks like your wearing make up...but i dont have a problem with that :p i know theres ppl that do tho, so consider it

My advice for using this so you love it just as much as i do, take a little and pour it on the back of your hand. take a stippling brush...dab it in and work on one part of your face at a time!! this will make u look amazing!



on 6/10/2011 4:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My very first liquid foundation and it was waaay too heavy for me. I've tried applying it 4 different times already and it just looks unnatural/cakey on my face. I even tried mixing it with my moisturizer and that still didn't work. It was obvious that I was wearing foundation (even though it matched with my skin tone pretty well). The smell is really strong.

The only good thing that I can say about this is that it's VERY MATTE and has great coverage. I was hoping that this would be my HG foundation since there were so many good reviews about it from girls with oily skin like mine.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've used this a couple of times but I'm a tinted moisturizer girl and honestly this just sucks for me. it's way thick, smells chemical which creeps me out even more, and after i saw how my friend got enormous acne problems because of it i can't even stand seeing this foundation anymore. I do use it for Halloween though cause they have a really light one and i think it's safer than the "paint" stuff from costume stores. I'm sorry if that sounded mean but I'm just telling you guys that my friend doesn't even go out anymore because of the acne that this foundation gave her :(


on 6/9/2011 10:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this after all the really good reviews about it. I wanted a good liquid foundation for a reasonable price and this fits the bill. This is definitely a long lasting foundation that has pretty much full coverage. The only things I don't like about it is the fact that it doesn't have a pump (it flows out really quickly so be careful!). It also felt like I was applying paint on my face when I used my foundation brush as well. This stuff dries quickly and if you use too much of it, it may look cakey as I learned the first time I used it. There are so many colors to choose from so it's not hard to find a color that matches your skin tone.


on 6/8/2011 10:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good foundation.
Has been compared to many expensive undrugstore makeup.
Buildable for that flawless look.
It really does stay on your face!
But it has no pump!
CONS: The packaging.


on 6/8/2011 2:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

this does not agree with my skin, makes me break out in spots everytime i use it


on 6/8/2011 1:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for 5 years. It has good coverage (don't really need concealer), doesn't break out my acne-prone skin, a bit water resistant (wore it while splashing in a pool). I like to apply it with a damp wedge sponge. Best I've ever used and I don't feel a need to explore other foundations.


on 6/8/2011 8:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really like this - matches skin tone well. However i do wear a green concealer underneath. Lasts all day and looksa best at the end of the day... I am 15 and have it in ivory then i follow it with a bloom bronzer for some colour :)
only downside is packaging but thats not that big of a deal
its fabulous and doesnt break me out!


on 6/8/2011 12:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Hands down, the BEST drugstore foundation there is! It covers well, and stays matte nearly all day. It also applies really nice if you do one section at a time, and there are a lot of color options, so you will find a perfect match. My favorite formula is the Combo/Oily one. Stays on all day, and covers really well. I look like I have perfect skin when I wear this. This and bare minerals are the only foundations I have bought several times. Its the BEST!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2011 10:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Oh Revlon Colorstay, we've had quite a relationship! I wanted to love this foundation more than anything because I've heard nothing but good things about it.
And it IS one of the best drugstore foundations on the market. The first time I bought this foundation I got it in the wrong shade which threw me off so I didn't try it for a year later. This time around with the correct shade, I really liked it. The coverage is fantastic and it doesn't transfer onto clothing as bad as other foundations. The wide range of shades is also nice. The only thing I don't like is that it has more of a matte finish and I'm a dewey kinda gal.


Back to Top