Revlon ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013]

3.8

4464 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide (7.3%) Inactive Ingredients: Aqua/Water (Water), Cyclomethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Butylene Glycol, Boron Nitride, Dimethicone, SD Alcohol 40B, PEG/PPG 18/18 Dimethicone, Nylon 12, Tribehenin, Isododecane, Polyisobutene, Sodium Chloride, Cetyl PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Bisabolol, Serica (Silk Powder), Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Malva Sylvestris Flower Extract (Mallow), Lilium Candidum Bulb Extract (Lily), Lactobacillus/Eridictyon Californicum Ferment Extract, Cymbidium Grandiflorum Flower Extract, Alumina, Polydimethylsiloxane/Polymethysilesquioxane Copolymer, Ethylene Brassylate, Methicone, Trisiloxane, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, May Contain (+/-): Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499)


on 6/13/2011 10:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I actually love this foundation! It lasts a very longtime, so it keeps its word on that. It applies very smoothly and blends very well. The only problem i've had with this, is that you need to blend very quickly, otherwise it will dry. I wish though the packaging was a tad better, and came with a pump, since I tend to pour alot of product on my hand, and don't use most of it. Overall I love this foundation!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Wish this came with a pump. A lot of product gets wasted! Aside from the packaging, I am extremely impressed with this foundation, and I really like it. I never looked twice about this in the drugstore, but I've heard such rave reviews on youtube, I decided to pick this up. I am impressed. This didn't cake up AT ALL and applied so smoothly! This is fuller coverage than what I'm used to. This doesn't feel heavy at all and lasts all day. I've tried the MAC Pro Longwear foundation, and it felt heavy by the end of the day. I think this is a way better foundation than the MAC Pro Longwear. This is easily accessible at Walmart, Target, & Drugstores and the price is decent. I have this in 330, and I may pick up 350 to try as well. My face didn't get oily at all, and usually it gets oily by mid day in the summer. I have the one for combo/oily skin.

*this hasn't irritated my skin (& my skin is sensitive), and I'm loving the flawless, weightless coverage. I don't get oily throughout the day with this on, and it doesn't melt off in hot weather! they should make this with a pump though!*

update 7/6/11: I can't rave enough about this foundation! I'm loving the coverage. I have a few cystic acne blemishes right now on my chin, and this is the only thing that covers them (with some MAC Studio Careblend Powder over top). Such a flawless, yet natural finish. Absolutely loving the color match 330 (I'm NC40 in MAC Studio Fix Fluid). This held up all day long from the moment I did my makeup for work at 8:30am, and it's not 9:30pm and it still looks flawless and fresh (held up in the heat & humidity...even during a walk outside). This works well with controlling oil (I have this in the Combo/Oily version). I just still wish this had a pump like the photoready. This is a great drugstore find.

update 10/1/11-- this used to be HG status for me. i havent used it in a while i usually use mac pro longwear, but i decided to try this again today. coverage is absolutely flawless but not even a few hrs into wearing it i got 2 huge red blemishes on my cheek! i feel like this foundation broke me out, which is ashame because i used to have no issue with it


on 6/13/2011 1:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm iffy about this so far. I just bought it yesterday and I don't know how I feel about the tiny glitters. They're really small but I just feel uncomfortable about anything with glitter. Staying power is great. The glitter can transfer to your hand though. Blending is sort of hard. I used a sponge so a brush makes more sense. Make sure you get the right shade because flash photography (at least in my case) made my face a bit lighter esp with the glitter

I'm planning to use this for a dance so I hope it stays and the photos come out okay


on 6/12/2011 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Revlon Colorstay is AWESOME! I use the kind for combo/oily skin, in the shade Buff. I hate that the bottle doesn't have a pump, which makes it quite hard to get the right amount, but I put it in my own pump bottle. now I can easily control how much I use! now, this foundation is full coverage and dries quickly, so make sure you spray your foundation brush with water and apply to sections of your face at a time. and blend well! also, this is the ONLY foundation I've ever used that has ever survived 90°+ heat all day without melting off. I don't use it every day, but rather I like to save it for occasions where I need my foundation to last all day. also make sure you wash your face very well when you remove it. one time I tested out this foundation on my arm and took a shower, and it was still there! :O finally, some people have expressed complaints over the smell, but I like it. smells like clay or something.


on 6/12/2011 7:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is an amazing foundation !!
I use the one for combo/oily skin.
It gives FULL coverage, so make sure you BLEND this into your skin !
Love the available shades and love the longevity.
Only con is that it needs a pump !!


on 6/12/2011 4:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall great foundation! Coverage is great and very buildable. It also lasts a long time (especially if primer is worn underneath). The color selection is great too!


on 6/12/2011 12:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Good:
Color does stay on for a long time, as promised.

Bad:
No pump
smells like old paint
feels very thick on skin
hard to remove
my reactive skin didn't like this at all, made me itch.
parabens (possible cancer causing ingredients)


on 6/12/2011 11:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is definitely a full coverage foundation but it it buildable. I have dry skin and this works perfectly for me and has never left my face looking cakey. I would have to say this is one of the best drugstore foundations and i'll definitely be repurchasing!


on 6/11/2011 3:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS!

Pros:
Full coverage
Natural-Matte finish...not dewy thank god! i dont like dewey
cheap
lots of shades
stays on pretty well
blendable
i love it! :p

Cons:
dries too fast!!
too liquidy
no pump
looks like your wearing make up...but i dont have a problem with that :p i know theres ppl that do tho, so consider it

My advice for using this so you love it just as much as i do, take a little and pour it on the back of your hand. take a stippling brush...dab it in and work on one part of your face at a time!! this will make u look amazing!


on 6/10/2011 4:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My very first liquid foundation and it was waaay too heavy for me. I've tried applying it 4 different times already and it just looks unnatural/cakey on my face. I even tried mixing it with my moisturizer and that still didn't work. It was obvious that I was wearing foundation (even though it matched with my skin tone pretty well). The smell is really strong.

The only good thing that I can say about this is that it's VERY MATTE and has great coverage. I was hoping that this would be my HG foundation since there were so many good reviews about it from girls with oily skin like mine.


Back to Top