Revlon • ColorStay Makeup [Reformulated Early 2013] • Liquid

rated 3.8(4452 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 6/12/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Revlon Colorstay is AWESOME! I use the kind for combo/oily skin, in the shade Buff. I hate that the bottle doesn't have a pump, which makes it quite hard to get the right amount, but I put it in my own pump bottle. now I can easily control how much I use! now, this foundation is full coverage and dries quickly, so make sure you spray your foundation brush with water and apply to sections of your face at a time. and blend well! also, this is the ONLY foundation I've ever used that has ever survived 90+ heat all day without melting off. I don't use it every day, but rather I like to save it for occasions where I need my foundation to last all day. also make sure you wash your face very well when you remove it. one time I tested out this foundation on my arm and took a shower, and it was still there! :O finally, some people have expressed complaints over the smell, but I like it. smells like clay or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laroosh on 6/12/2011 7:35:00 PM more reviews by Laroosh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is an amazing foundation !!
I use the one for combo/oily skin.
It gives FULL coverage, so make sure you BLEND this into your skin !
Love the available shades and love the longevity.
Only con is that it needs a pump !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kathleenk525 on 6/12/2011 4:11:00 PM more reviews by kathleenk525

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall great foundation! Coverage is great and very buildable. It also lasts a long time (especially if primer is worn underneath). The color selection is great too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pokerface757 on 6/12/2011 12:10:00 PM more reviews by pokerface757

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Good:
Color does stay on for a long time, as promised.

Bad:
No pump
smells like old paint
feels very thick on skin
hard to remove
my reactive skin didn't like this at all, made me itch.
parabens (possible cancer causing ingredients)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TayurRenee on 6/12/2011 11:57:00 AM more reviews by TayurRenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely a full coverage foundation but it it buildable. I have dry skin and this works perfectly for me and has never left my face looking cakey. I would have to say this is one of the best drugstore foundations and i'll definitely be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abcang123 on 6/11/2011 3:00:00 AM more reviews by abcang123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS!

Pros:
Full coverage
Natural-Matte finish...not dewy thank god! i dont like dewey
cheap
lots of shades
stays on pretty well
blendable
i love it! :p

Cons:
dries too fast!!
too liquidy
no pump
looks like your wearing make up...but i dont have a problem with that :p i know theres ppl that do tho, so consider it

My advice for using this so you love it just as much as i do, take a little and pour it on the back of your hand. take a stippling brush...dab it in and work on one part of your face at a time!! this will make u look amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pixelpanda on 6/10/2011 4:40:00 PM more reviews by pixelpanda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My very first liquid foundation and it was waaay too heavy for me. I've tried applying it 4 different times already and it just looks unnatural/cakey on my face. I even tried mixing it with my moisturizer and that still didn't work. It was obvious that I was wearing foundation (even though it matched with my skin tone pretty well). The smell is really strong.

The only good thing that I can say about this is that it's VERY MATTE and has great coverage. I was hoping that this would be my HG foundation since there were so many good reviews about it from girls with oily skin like mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MitchieCatalano on 6/10/2011 4:19:00 PM more reviews by MitchieCatalano

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've used this a couple of times but I'm a tinted moisturizer girl and honestly this just sucks for me. it's way thick, smells chemical which creeps me out even more, and after i saw how my friend got enormous acne problems because of it i can't even stand seeing this foundation anymore. I do use it for Halloween though cause they have a really light one and i think it's safer than the "paint" stuff from costume stores. I'm sorry if that sounded mean but I'm just telling you guys that my friend doesn't even go out anymore because of the acne that this foundation gave her :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovedrunk on 6/9/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by lovedrunk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after all the really good reviews about it. I wanted a good liquid foundation for a reasonable price and this fits the bill. This is definitely a long lasting foundation that has pretty much full coverage. The only things I don't like about it is the fact that it doesn't have a pump (it flows out really quickly so be careful!). It also felt like I was applying paint on my face when I used my foundation brush as well. This stuff dries quickly and if you use too much of it, it may look cakey as I learned the first time I used it. There are so many colors to choose from so it's not hard to find a color that matches your skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JNC on 6/8/2011 10:35:00 PM more reviews by JNC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very good foundation.
Has been compared to many expensive undrugstore makeup.
Buildable for that flawless look.
It really does stay on your face!
But it has no pump!
CONS: The packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products