Batiste • Dry Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 4.3(569 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kakibot on 5/15/2013 4:42:00 AM more reviews by Kakibot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know what I would do without this.

I live in Scotland now, so I have no problems getting Batiste at any drugstore, but I am originally from continental Europe where it's hell to find it! And all the other brands seem to do nothing to my hair. I honestly don't understand.

A must-have for anyone who needs to give their hair a bit of life the second day after washing, anyone with a fringe/bangs and anyone who has the annoying habit of playing with their hair so much it gets greasy, like me.

Comes in many varieties, but my favourite is the floral one. I don't need to buy the coloured ones as my hair is red/strawberry blonde, so the slight whiteness of the dry shampoo only makes it look a bit lighter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HoneyCosmetics on 5/14/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by HoneyCosmetics

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I think im the only person who didnt rave over this, i have long hair that gets greasy after ONE DAY (i know right!) and i sprayed this on my roots and all over my hair in general and i didnt feel it did anything, my hair didnt really look or feel cleaner, i brushed my hair and put this on and it still looked and felt like a grease ball. Also when i use this and put my hair up or brush the hair back with dry shampoo on it just reveals all the grease again. It's good for touch ups but thats all i found was good about it. Also that stuff stays on your hands like no ones business, everything i touched was powdery haha!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hello_jamie on 5/14/2013 2:08:00 PM more reviews by hello_jamie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Holy Grail Dry Shampoo!

I only wash my hair once a week because my ends are really damaged from heat styling. After day 3, if my hair looks flat or oily, I use this dry shampoo (original scent) and it really makes my hair look like I just got a fresh blow-out.

TIPS:
-Wait a couple minutes after you apply dry shampoo before styling hair. It sprays on white, DON'T PANIC, after a couple minutes the whiteness disappears (I actually put this on before I start my makeup, and then comb through when my makeup is done). You can either comb through at this point or just use your fingers to massage your scalp (kind of like you're washing your hair). I find the second method helps give hair volume at the roots.
I am a brunette and have never had a problem with this leaving my hair white or ashy.

-don't use on damp hair. It's called dry shampoo for a good reason!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ravey on 4/17/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Ravey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've tried countless brands of dry shampoo, all but giving up on the concept. They all seem to leave an awful, heavy residue in my hair that left it rough in texture, dry and then just got even greasier almost immediately. Ugh. This stuff is the total opposite. A quick spritz of this on my bangs zaps away a day's hard earned oil and left my hair incredibly soft and light, like it had just been washed. It felt CLEAN (!!) On top of that, it left a light floral scent on my hair that wasn't overpowering of all that noticeable. Amazing. If you have darker hair like myself, you'll need to brush it through a few times to get rid of the white powdery look occasionally if you spray a bit too much, but it's really not a hassle to me considering all the pros. Now I need to get a travel size so I can take this with me EVERYWHERE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 4/17/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this stuff! It's great for that second or third day that you just can't wash your hair yet, or you're going to the gym later so why wash it now! My hair gets oily at the roots even when I don't touch it. I used to use baby powder, which works fine (and if you're trying to save money that's your best bargain), but dry shampoo is just so much easier to use. Any whiteness that is left in your hair rubs out easily and absorbs all the oil. It smells nice and is really quick and fool-proof.
For some reason they have a lot of these at Winners (Canada) right now, especially in the GTA, and they're 7.99 a bottle i believe.

I do find that if I use this more than once in a few weeks, I definitely need to use a clarifying shampoo and really massage my scalp. It tends to leave you with buildup after a while. But just give your hair a really good wash, no big deal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bsheth86 on 4/16/2013 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Bsheth86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I am a brunette and all I have to do is rub my hair so there isn't any white residue. Works really well and gives my hair a little bit of volume as well. Buying at TJ Maxx is cheaper than buying it at Ulta. I will definitely repurchase, I wished they sold this in a larger size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joanne150406 on 4/13/2013 5:32:00 AM more reviews by joanne150406

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a long time fan of dry shampoos and the Batiste range represents very good value for money.

To be honest it isn't my favourite dry shampoo out there because I find the scent very overpowering and that it leaves too much residue in my dark brown hair. My favourite is the Toni & Guy cleanse dry shampoo, but its a fair bit more expensive and isn't in as many stores.

Regardless, I have repurchased from the Batiste range numerous times because it is such good value and is in all supermarkets/drug stores.

One big con is that the packaging is very cheap looking!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PianoGirl1985 on 4/11/2013 12:38:00 PM more reviews by PianoGirl1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

So I gave in and bought this dry shampoo finally. Our Walgreen's runs a promotion on it right now "Try for Free" with mail and rebate, so I said why not!
I bought the pink one and it smells very florally, which I actually like very much.
The spray is very strong, which was a bit unexpected at first but it definitely covered a large area.
I gave this product 4 stars only because I'm noticing that my hair is indeed looking more flat as the day goes on. I took a shower last night, but did not wash my hair in order to test out this product.
Maybe it is just me, or maybe my hair needs to be adjusted for not being washed every day. I can tell that it's slowly starting to get oily and kind of blah looking.
I'll give this product a try for a few weeks and will edit my review if my opinion changes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katiesbeautyblogxo on 4/8/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by katiesbeautyblogxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the batiste dry shampoo and have found it has become a life saver for me on days that I feel that my hair is a bit dry. I have tried all of the different kinds that they do and have no personal favorite. I would buy this again for sure and think it is so good and lasts a long while. Considering the price it is definitely worth the try as it is quite cheap. I also love how they are always nicely decorated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cprid3 on 4/8/2013 9:29:00 AM more reviews by cprid3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Hands down amazing,
I love it, can not get enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Batiste products

More Dry Shampoo products