Batiste • Dry Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 4.3(585 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stellar on 6/21/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by stellar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm so glad I finally tried this! I have very long, moderately thick hair that I only like to wash once every other day. I have "scalp issues" (scalp psoriasis along the back of my hairline) and my hair is also chemically treated (had a wave perm a few months ago) so it's definitely best that I don't wash my hair daily. I don't have an overly oily scalp, but I hate the way my hair looks dull and flat and doesn't have the body that it does the first day I wash it. This makes my hair look just as nice as it does the day I wash it, and it makes my hair smell great! (I bought the Floral and Flirty version.) My hair is a medium brown with a hint of gold and red in it (naturally) and this didn't leave a white powder at all. It blended in perfectly. I will definitely continue to use this. Maybe I'll now be able to stretch my shampoo days even more! That would be great for my scalp!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Silfor on 6/21/2013 7:22:00 AM more reviews by Silfor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best. Thing. Ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Astera on 6/19/2013 12:43:00 PM more reviews by Astera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I found this on manager's special at my local Kroger and decided- heck why not- it's only $3! I wish I had grabbed more. I got the "blush" one- it was amazing! It didn't leave ridiculous build up and it brushed out wonderfully! My only problem is I can't find it anywhere! I really enjoyed it and I want to repurchase it again- when I find it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kata8 on 6/19/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by kata8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My favorite dry shampoo! It smells great and refreshes my hair when it is looking a little greasy. I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teabbl on 6/19/2013 10:30:00 AM more reviews by teabbl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried many different brands and this is the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jerzia03 on 6/18/2013 8:19:00 PM more reviews by jerzia03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OMGGG. I freakin love this stuff, like NO JOKE. I have the worst oily hair ever and this is THEEE BEST dry shampoo I've tried. I've tried Tresemme, Dove, Sally's So Gorgeous brand - all garbage! OMG I could just rave about this all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Haley_Comet on 6/18/2013 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Haley_Comet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Freakin Amazing!

HG hands down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 holaitsstephxo on 6/16/2013 9:34:00 AM more reviews by holaitsstephxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff!! I have the wild (leopard print design) one and it smells AMAZING. This product adds loads of volume to my hair and makes my hair bouncier and smoother. And of course, my hair smells amazing after using this stuff on it! I like the design of this product too and is eye catching. I use this product on nights when I've not washed my hair (I wash my hair every two nights) as a dry shampoo but I've also used this stuff in the past when I simply want more volume in my hair or when I'm having a bad hair day, and it does a great job! I really recommend this! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickinpink on 6/9/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My favourite dry shampoo! Defs, a HG!!

I don't have oily hair/scalp. I can go 2 days max. without washing and my hair is fine. However, by the third day... I hair needs this!

I own the "blush" one and I know I'm brunette and should use their coloured ones, but if you actually take time to rub it in properly you don't need it. The scents don't bother me at all, as soon as it's in your hair you can't smell it at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 6/7/2013 11:12:00 AM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff totally rocks. I have naturally straight and thick dark brown hair. My hair doesn't get greasy often, I could easily go 2 or 3 days without washing my hair, but sometimes my hair gets a little greasy and flat at the roots and that's when this Batiste dry shampoo comes in! I first heard about this product on the Gh0stparties makeup blog and I found it for $7.99 at Rexall, I bought the "blush" scent, though next time I'll just buy the original. I spray it on my roots and brush it out, it absorbs the oil and gives my hair great volume! The smell is wonderful and fresh, but again I think I prefer just the basic original. I then put some Macadamia hair oil on the ends of my hair and my hair looks and feels better than it normally does when I wash it in the shower!

This stuff is magic, and in the summer I can see this being an absolute must-have. I totally get the dry shampoo craze now, it makes life easier! Also, compared to other dry shampoo brands, the Batiste is a great value for the size and price. Most dry shampoos come in tiny bottles and are twice the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Batiste products

More Dry Shampoo products