Maybelline • Cover Stick • Concealers

rated 3.3(414 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eq2008 on 7/27/2010 9:17:00 PM more reviews by eq2008

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I started using this stick concealer when I started using makeup so that was 16 years ago. I always have this in my makeup bag until now. The packaging sucks because its hard to open and when I finally pull it hard to open it the top would always dropped and end up cracked. Anyway, enough story with the packaging.

I like this cover stick because it covers up acne scars perfectly for me. I don't use this under my eyes because it's too drying. I have oil/combination skin so any concealer that's too moisturizing won't stay on my face. The staying power is great. This is the one concealer that's always going to be with me until I stop breaking out every now and then.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 audiolovely on 7/25/2010 9:36:00 PM more reviews by audiolovely

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

You get what you pay for. Although this concealer cannot compare to high end concealers, i don't think it's that bad.

I take a little and warm it between my fingers before patting it into my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Momeramas on 7/25/2010 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Momeramas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this many times but finally gave up. No matter what, it just did not blend in. It just sort of sits on top of your skin looking like, "I just put on some concealer." I'm sticking with Sonia Kashuk Hidden Agenda. That one just melts right into your skin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Freelizzy on 7/23/2010 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Freelizzy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

For the $4 that I payed for this product, I wasn't expecting much. I'm not going to lie. This product isn't great but it does get the job done. It covered up some of my blemishes and my dark circles alright but it is pretty sheer so it really doesn't cover up bad pimple days or very dark circles from staying up all night or such. I woudn't have bought the stick in the first place if it weren't waterproof. This was marketed as a waterproof product but it still rubs off if it's wet. Still... I didn't know that before I bought it. There aren't too many concealers that are waterproof on the line, so I thought that I'd give this one a try. Bottom line- this product is okay, but I'd rather spend my money on a product that I know will be waterproof fully and with cover everything I need it too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 101alexis on 7/21/2010 6:49:00 PM more reviews by 101alexis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The best d/s concealer stick I've found to date. The only caveat is that it takes awhile to blend and too much will get cakey. Benefit Erase Paste works way better IMO, but if I ever run out of that and need a quick fix I will buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 peppermintcupcakes on 7/15/2010 12:53:00 AM more reviews by peppermintcupcakes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like that this cover stick gives great coverage. It easily hides under eye circles and any other blemishes. The down side to this product is that it is very dry which makes it tough to work with. It does not spread easily on the skin and I find myself tugging at my face a bit just to spread the product around. One way to work with this product is to not directly dot in onto the face but rather work it in your fingers and dab it on the spots that need coverage. I think that this is a great inexpensive starter concealer that gives great results but it does take some patience to work with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rouquine25 on 6/15/2010 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Rouquine25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love Maybelline's Everfresh Concealer...but of course they discontinued it. I still have my old tube of that, but I wanted to look for a replacement when it finally ran out (sniffle) So I decided to try this. I chose the lightest one, which was the white stick...and it is waaay too light, even for a pale redhead like me! Plus this stuff is really thick, which would be good, but it's nearly impossible to blend in, so it looks really cakey. I might repurchase in a darker shade...but I think I'll save my money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 indiechick1111 on 6/14/2010 1:22:00 AM more reviews by indiechick1111

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Well this was one of my first concealers I've ever purchased and I was disappointed. It didn't give good coverage for under eye dark circles im fair-medium so the color i got was too dark for me. Yeah I didn't like it and I would not recommend it to anyone with severe dark circles perhaps to someone with mild dark circles or for pimple coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimdao90 on 6/2/2010 7:46:00 AM more reviews by kimdao90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for over 5 years! Even though at times it does look cakey when I apply, most of the time you can't even notice my acne scars. Unfortunately they don't have my correct skin tone, if they did that would've been great. The product is affordable too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heavengirl1390 on 5/29/2010 3:21:00 PM more reviews by heavengirl1390

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

The yellow color stick was perfect for my under eyes and problem areas but the texture was chalky, flacky and thick.

In order to have a smooth finish, I had to mix it with a load of foundation to reduce the chalkiness! I'm lazy I don't want an extra step.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products