BeneFit Cosmetics Ooh la lift!

2.9

388 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), PPG-2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, Glycerin, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Talc, C 18-36 Acid Triglyceride,Trieth anolamine, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Stearic Acid, Cellulose Gum, Mica, Carbomer, Tribehenin, Methylparaben, Benzophenone-4, Disodium EDTA, Dimethicone, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Sorbitan Stearate, Propylene Glycol Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract, Carmine (CI 75470), Algae Extract, Chlorphenesin, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHA.


on 8/23/2008 1:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got a mini tube of this in a limited edition package and very glad I didn't buy a full size as it didn't seem to do much at all. I don't have much issue with my eye area but expected it to perk up my bags after a night out at least but it didn't do a thing for me. Disappointing.



on 8/22/2008 5:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I agree with those who said that this had no effect at all. Thankfully I got this for free in a set bacause I would have been upset if I spent money on it.


on 8/15/2008 4:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

For me, puffy eyes and super dark circles have been a life long battle. Severe allergies combines with genetics make me look almost like I've been socked in the eye. I must have tried every moisturizer and eye cream known to man before I tried this in my Realness of Concealness box, and oh. My. God.

First of all, my eyes puff up because of allergies. Putting this on before I go to bed and a little again in the morning eliminates this completely. It even works from the red/REALLY puffy eyes I get after crying (my eyes swell up really badly) this plus visine makes me look totally normal again.

Second, it brightens up the area somewhat. I need a lot less concealer (and often, no touch-ups) when I use this faithfully.

If you always have eye bags, is this going to keep you from needing concealer? No, probably not. I think most people are disappointed because they expect it to fix them completely. But I have to give it a lot of credit. Ooh La Lift is really the only thing I've ever used that really made any difference-- and a significant one. Of course I still want to use concealer around my whole eye, and I probably always will. But when I use this I don't feel like I HAVE to, and when I do put concealer on it actually makes them disappear as opposed to just making them look lighter.

I'm not a huge fan of the little spongey applicator, it's a little annoying to me. On the bonus side, one of these bottles goes a long way. I'm still using the one I bought with my Christmas money.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2008 7:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

total waste of money!!didnt do anything!i even put it in the fridge as that was meant to help with the de puff but nope!!


on 7/22/2008 5:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I saw no effect at all, I really wanted to, but nothing. Total waste of money.


on 7/10/2008 7:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Really good for brightening, especially under other make up. Pat it on all around the eye socket with a fingertip and it will leave a lasting lightening and firming effect. It is not for concealing or colour correction i would say it's more of a primer actually. A little like That Gal but for the eyes. I don't use it everyday but it's very nice when making more of an effort.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2008 11:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this product.
I got a mini version in my Realness of Concealness palette and used it up right away, so I had to buy the full size STAT!
It is cooling and smooth below my eyes and while it doesn't conceal anything (I don't have dark circles or discolouration) it does lighten the area and give it a nice dewy look.
I'm not sure about the "depuffing" claim, but it does have a slight tightening effect that doesn't hurt the sensitive skin around the eye.
EDIT: just discovered a new use for this product. I apply it AFTER I do my eyemakeup and it cleans away the fall our from my shaddow.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrible. Didn't tighten, didn't brighten, didn't do squat. What a waste of money.


on 5/19/2008 10:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in the mini 'fake it kit' and it didn't do a thing.. I did feel the 'cooling' sensation but that was about it..


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This works great for my puffy eyes in the morning and works mircles on spots! Apply a little to a cotton bud and apply - i swear it helps to shrink it and take down the redness!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Treatments (Eye)



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

663 reviews
Back to Top