BeneFit Cosmetics • Ooh la lift! • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.9(380 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 jani04nz on 5/19/2008 10:32:00 AM more reviews by jani04nz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in the mini 'fake it kit' and it didn't do a thing.. I did feel the 'cooling' sensation but that was about it..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow_white_suicide on 5/4/2008 9:07:00 PM more reviews by snow_white_suicide

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This works great for my puffy eyes in the morning and works mircles on spots! Apply a little to a cotton bud and apply - i swear it helps to shrink it and take down the redness!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vilmat on 4/24/2008 9:19:00 AM more reviews by vilmat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Too pricey and it didn't do a damn thing for my under eye area. It didn't diminish the "bags" or any darkness so i threw it out instead of wasting my time with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Clairelou84 on 4/24/2008 7:59:00 AM more reviews by Clairelou84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great treatment, it does a great job at de-puffing and my eyes just seem to look that bit brighter when I'm wearing it. I also find that it works even better when it's left in the fridge. I sampled this in the Realness of Concealness palette and decided that I definately had to purchase the full size product, which I am more than happy with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 francie197 on 4/19/2008 6:10:00 PM more reviews by francie197

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product, but if you are looking for an undereye concealer, this isn't it. What it *does* do, however, is firm and smooth the undereye area. I use a smal dab under each eye after moisturizer and before concealer. I dab on and smooth out with my finger. It feels cooling and soothing. After a few weeks, I wasn't sure that it was really doing anything, so I stopped using for a day. When I got home that night and looked in the mirror, I was amazed at all the little fine lines I had under my eyes. I went right back to using my Ooh La Lift and voilŗ! The lines were gone. I will definitely repurchase, although I have had it for about six months now and have barely used up any. This is a great product if you understand what is it intended for.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Steph84 on 4/11/2008 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Steph84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product because I like Benefit's Benetint and Dandelion- I thought this might work along the same lines as benefits other "fake awake" products. It hardly does anything and I really do not think it is worth purchasing. Since I have it, I occasionally use it after moisturizer and before concealer to use it as a base. I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sbunni on 4/10/2008 3:31:00 AM more reviews by sbunni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Does not cover dark circles, nor does it firm and lift. I went through the whole thing hoping it would do some de-puffing or firming, but my eyes didn't look any different. It did do some brightening, but it didn't look all that natural due to the slight lavender tint to it. I had to really blend it, and it didn't even last the whole day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mirtilla on 4/4/2008 5:05:00 AM more reviews by Mirtilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ooh La Lift lightens the skin around my eyes gorgeously. I have been using this instant reults product for over a month and Iím very fond of it. I like the packaging as well, it looks like a fresh handy tube of lip gloss. Right now I find myself impatient to buy the full size version as Iím currently using the last part of the trial size I found into the Realness of Concealness kit. I really don't want to run out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 liztran on 4/3/2008 9:07:00 PM more reviews by liztran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why I wasted money on this. I have minor dark circles under my eyes, and Ooh La Lift! doesn't do zilch. In my opinion, a little moisturizer and powder over that go much, much further.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cedarchristie on 4/1/2008 3:55:00 PM more reviews by cedarchristie

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

Don't know whether I would purchase a full size tube but I got it as part of the Realness of Concealness kit and I do use it everyday over my eye moisturizer. It tightens all right so, for me, undereye moisturizer first is a must but it sure does tighten up this area and brightens it right up, taking away that slight purplish undereye color so many of us ultra palefaces have. The packaging is good and the sponge applicater makes it easy to dot on. You know, even tho it is kind of pricey, I probably will end up purchasing more when this runs out. Hey, if it works....
EDIT: upped the lippies on this. I use it every day and it's a good little undereye brightener that doesn't interfere with my contacts or make my eyes itch. Yeh, it's expensive but you get a lot of product in the full size tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Treatments (Eye) products