BeneFit Cosmetics • Ooh la lift! • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.9(381 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 amenakin_skywalker on 6/19/2008 11:35:00 AM more reviews by amenakin_skywalker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible. Didn't tighten, didn't brighten, didn't do squat. What a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jani04nz on 5/19/2008 10:32:00 AM more reviews by jani04nz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in the mini 'fake it kit' and it didn't do a thing.. I did feel the 'cooling' sensation but that was about it..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow_white_suicide on 5/4/2008 9:07:00 PM more reviews by snow_white_suicide

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This works great for my puffy eyes in the morning and works mircles on spots! Apply a little to a cotton bud and apply - i swear it helps to shrink it and take down the redness!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vilmat on 4/24/2008 9:19:00 AM more reviews by vilmat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Too pricey and it didn't do a damn thing for my under eye area. It didn't diminish the "bags" or any darkness so i threw it out instead of wasting my time with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Clairelou84 on 4/24/2008 7:59:00 AM more reviews by Clairelou84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great treatment, it does a great job at de-puffing and my eyes just seem to look that bit brighter when I'm wearing it. I also find that it works even better when it's left in the fridge. I sampled this in the Realness of Concealness palette and decided that I definately had to purchase the full size product, which I am more than happy with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 francie197 on 4/19/2008 6:10:00 PM more reviews by francie197

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product, but if you are looking for an undereye concealer, this isn't it. What it *does* do, however, is firm and smooth the undereye area. I use a smal dab under each eye after moisturizer and before concealer. I dab on and smooth out with my finger. It feels cooling and soothing. After a few weeks, I wasn't sure that it was really doing anything, so I stopped using for a day. When I got home that night and looked in the mirror, I was amazed at all the little fine lines I had under my eyes. I went right back to using my Ooh La Lift and voilŗ! The lines were gone. I will definitely repurchase, although I have had it for about six months now and have barely used up any. This is a great product if you understand what is it intended for.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Steph84 on 4/11/2008 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Steph84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product because I like Benefit's Benetint and Dandelion- I thought this might work along the same lines as benefits other "fake awake" products. It hardly does anything and I really do not think it is worth purchasing. Since I have it, I occasionally use it after moisturizer and before concealer to use it as a base. I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sbunni on 4/10/2008 3:31:00 AM more reviews by sbunni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Does not cover dark circles, nor does it firm and lift. I went through the whole thing hoping it would do some de-puffing or firming, but my eyes didn't look any different. It did do some brightening, but it didn't look all that natural due to the slight lavender tint to it. I had to really blend it, and it didn't even last the whole day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mirtilla on 4/4/2008 5:05:00 AM more reviews by Mirtilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ooh La Lift lightens the skin around my eyes gorgeously. I have been using this instant reults product for over a month and Iím very fond of it. I like the packaging as well, it looks like a fresh handy tube of lip gloss. Right now I find myself impatient to buy the full size version as Iím currently using the last part of the trial size I found into the Realness of Concealness kit. I really don't want to run out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 liztran on 4/3/2008 9:07:00 PM more reviews by liztran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why I wasted money on this. I have minor dark circles under my eyes, and Ooh La Lift! doesn't do zilch. In my opinion, a little moisturizer and powder over that go much, much further.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Treatments (Eye) products