BeneFit Cosmetics Ooh la lift!

2.9

385 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), PPG-2 Myristyl Ether Propionate, Glycerin, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Talc, C 18-36 Acid Triglyceride,Trieth anolamine, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Stearic Acid, Cellulose Gum, Mica, Carbomer, Tribehenin, Methylparaben, Benzophenone-4, Disodium EDTA, Dimethicone, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Sorbitan Stearate, Propylene Glycol Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract, Carmine (CI 75470), Algae Extract, Chlorphenesin, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHA.


on 8/1/2008 7:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

total waste of money!!didnt do anything!i even put it in the fridge as that was meant to help with the de puff but nope!!



on 7/22/2008 5:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I saw no effect at all, I really wanted to, but nothing. Total waste of money.


on 7/10/2008 7:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Really good for brightening, especially under other make up. Pat it on all around the eye socket with a fingertip and it will leave a lasting lightening and firming effect. It is not for concealing or colour correction i would say it's more of a primer actually. A little like That Gal but for the eyes. I don't use it everyday but it's very nice when making more of an effort.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2008 11:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this product.
I got a mini version in my Realness of Concealness palette and used it up right away, so I had to buy the full size STAT!
It is cooling and smooth below my eyes and while it doesn't conceal anything (I don't have dark circles or discolouration) it does lighten the area and give it a nice dewy look.
I'm not sure about the "depuffing" claim, but it does have a slight tightening effect that doesn't hurt the sensitive skin around the eye.
EDIT: just discovered a new use for this product. I apply it AFTER I do my eyemakeup and it cleans away the fall our from my shaddow.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrible. Didn't tighten, didn't brighten, didn't do squat. What a waste of money.


on 5/19/2008 10:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in the mini 'fake it kit' and it didn't do a thing.. I did feel the 'cooling' sensation but that was about it..


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This works great for my puffy eyes in the morning and works mircles on spots! Apply a little to a cotton bud and apply - i swear it helps to shrink it and take down the redness!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2008 9:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Too pricey and it didn't do a damn thing for my under eye area. It didn't diminish the "bags" or any darkness so i threw it out instead of wasting my time with it.


on 4/24/2008 7:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great treatment, it does a great job at de-puffing and my eyes just seem to look that bit brighter when I'm wearing it. I also find that it works even better when it's left in the fridge. I sampled this in the Realness of Concealness palette and decided that I definately had to purchase the full size product, which I am more than happy with.


on 4/19/2008 6:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this product, but if you are looking for an undereye concealer, this isn't it. What it *does* do, however, is firm and smooth the undereye area. I use a smal dab under each eye after moisturizer and before concealer. I dab on and smooth out with my finger. It feels cooling and soothing. After a few weeks, I wasn't sure that it was really doing anything, so I stopped using for a day. When I got home that night and looked in the mirror, I was amazed at all the little fine lines I had under my eyes. I went right back to using my Ooh La Lift and voilą! The lines were gone. I will definitely repurchase, although I have had it for about six months now and have barely used up any. This is a great product if you understand what is it intended for.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Treatments (Eye)



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

69 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

536 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top