Rimmel • Gentle Eye Make Up Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.6(400 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 urbanXglam on 12/29/2008 3:42:00 PM more reviews by urbanXglam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this at my local drugstore in a package that came with this make-up remover and a Rimmel mascara.
This product to me is just basically water, I just usually wear mascara & liner and I had to scrub with this remover to get it off, and even then I had to use soap after because it didn't get everything off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 12/27/2008 1:33:00 AM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have used other eye makeup removers and always go back to this one. It is pretty basic, does not leave residue, does not smell overly, no stinging which is nice. I don't feel like I am tearing at my eyelids or ripping out my mascara when I use this. Will repurchase again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lovebug888 on 12/26/2008 3:42:00 PM more reviews by lovebug888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the worst makeup removal i have ever used in my life
it doesn't even remove makeup it just smudges it even
more and it just doesn't come off at all!
i hate this makeup removal good thing
i got it on sale too so it was only like 3.99 but
it sucks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissWenWen on 12/21/2008 9:58:00 PM more reviews by MissWenWen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For me, this is a horrible product! It stings like crazy and it doesn't even remove some of my eye-makeup. I bought this in hopes that it will remove my water-proof mascara, but no luck... it didn't even budge! I had to go over my lashes with another makeup remover (that isn't great, but much better than this one). I wouldn't buy this product again, because it is a bit more expensive than other drug store brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IdetteB on 12/14/2008 4:09:00 PM more reviews by IdetteB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this and I use it after removing my makeup something else as it does not remove all make up residue. I still wake up in the morning with black under my eyes. I have started using safflower oil which gets EVERYTHING so this just sits on my counter right now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dinahout on 12/14/2008 2:46:00 PM more reviews by Dinahout

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

With sensitive eyes and allergies, this has been the only eye makeup remover that I can use and it's been my HG for years. Most removers would break me out in a rash around my sensitive eye area, especially the dual-phased type. I have no negative things to say about it. It feels like water, leaves no residue whatsoever, it doesn't sting my eyes and it's super cheap. I love how it removes everything, including waterproof mascara and eyeliner. I just saturate a cotton pad, hold it on my eye for a couple of seconds and gently wipe off. I always rinse my eyes after using.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bwonggg on 12/7/2008 5:15:00 AM more reviews by bwonggg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on sale at my local drugstore. there aren't many to choose from in drugstores, so i decided to try it out. it is not irritating, and removes eyemakeup when you rub it to a certain extent. the formula isn't too strong. it takes too long to get rid of everything on your eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lveangel86 on 11/30/2008 12:01:00 AM more reviews by Lveangel86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Because I live in South Florida, where its very humid all year round, I wear waterproof mascara everyday. This product has been the best at removing my waterproof mascara and eye makeup without stinging and without using too many cotton balls. On top of doing a great job at what its suppose to do, its dead cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilacmess on 11/11/2008 7:29:00 PM more reviews by lilacmess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This works okay, but I've used much better eye makeup removers. It's hard to control how much goes on the cotton, and if I use too much, it ends up stinging my eyes. I also use it before bed and always seem to find more mascara under my eyes in the morning. I don't use waterproof mascara, but I'm assuming this wouldn't work well at all if I did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 devildogtess on 11/10/2008 12:02:00 AM more reviews by devildogtess

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried high end and drug store eye-make up removers and this one is by far the best value. It has no fragrance, is gentle and thoroughly removes all my mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eye Makeup Remover products