Rimmel • Gentle Eye Make Up Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.6(390 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 noodlepie on 11/4/2008 9:06:00 PM more reviews by noodlepie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is both the best and cheapest eye make up remover I have ever purchased (don't you love when they end up being the same?!!) It is the only one I've tried that does not sting, burn or irritate my eyes at all, which is very impressive considering that I am a contact lens wearer with very sensitive eyes. It has no discernable smell, and is not oily or greasy at all. It gets off every bit of eye makeup without much rubbing - but I should say that I don't use waterproof formulas, so that may make a difference for some people. The packaging is nothing special but is quite good; I like the flip cap with small hole for dispensing just the right amount of product, and it has not leaked even though I often throw it in a bag on its side. I picked this up on sale for under $5!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lexx13 on 10/31/2008 1:52:00 AM more reviews by Lexx13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have to disagree with the reviewer(s) below me. This stuff STINGS my poor eyeballs. Also lost a few lashes trying to get my non-waterproof mascara off : / Not a good thing.
You need to use quite a bit of product to get all your make up off, and even then I always still have a lot of smudgy left overs in the morning.
It doesn't leave any residue, which is why I gave it an extra lippie.
Maybe I'm just used to my super amazing Annabelle removers, but this stuff is not even worth the $5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tahkneeah on 10/25/2008 4:34:00 PM more reviews by tahkneeah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I Personally hate this makeup remover. It is horrible IMO. It doesn't remove every last bit of make up, which is a crucial factor for me because I hate that grimey feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bahagirl on 10/15/2008 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Bahagirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Freebie from the same friend @ L'oreal;-) Wow What a a surprise. Every last bit of eyemake up came off, no stinging, no funny residue- just off, Works so well i actually use it as an allover make up remover. Will be buying more when this runs out. I won't waste my money on anything else

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 muffinphonic on 10/1/2008 9:45:00 PM more reviews by muffinphonic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It was a pretty average make up remover for me personally. I liked the fact it was water based, but it wasnt so good for waterproof mascara. I ended buying a Boots (uk shop) own brand eye make up remover which was half of the Rimmel one's price and it worked so much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evaapplewood on 9/23/2008 1:01:00 PM more reviews by evaapplewood

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this is the best eye makeup remover ever and its the cheapest - try it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brittanyliu on 9/13/2008 1:57:00 PM more reviews by brittanyliu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I loved this product...until I start to use waterproof mascera. I am using Mabelline Skyhigh and lash discovery (the one with tiny brush) and it is virtually impossible to remove any residue at all. And I read the label it states "remove waterproof makeup"..ironic......

However, I still like this produt. It is not too oily and not irritating my eyes (my eyes are really sensitive). The price is just unbeatable. As long as you stick to regular mascera you will be fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JAREDISAAC on 9/7/2008 2:41:00 PM more reviews by JAREDISAAC

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Nothing negative to say about this product. I don't wear waterproof mascara so can't comment on how well it removes that, however, I do know that my eyeliner in not waterproof and it removes it well. I am wondering if the people who wrote negative reviews are using a cotton makeup pad or something similar to remove their makeup. I find that if I use tissue or something similar, the product does not seem as effective as when I use a cotton pad. Price is good, doesn't sting my eyes, not greasy....... all good things to say.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pillager on 8/28/2008 4:12:00 PM more reviews by pillager

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Fabulous product! My HG makeup remover. Gentle, fragrance-free, and cheap. It removes even waterproof mascara and leaves no residue (nor does it dry my skin out). A great, inexpensive product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahkegypt on 8/22/2008 3:52:00 PM more reviews by sarahkegypt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This eye makeup remover is golden! I had previously been using Netrogeuna Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover. This is SO much better, and a little cheaper...(Netrogeuna: 6.75, Rimmel 5.75) The Netrogeuna kind left somekind of oily residue when I used it to remove makeup (even though it claims to be oil free). This Rimmel kind doesn't. Another thing is the top makes it easy to squirt the desired amount. The Netrogeuna kind has a regular bottle opening, and I couldn't really control how much I used.
This remover removes stubborn waterproof mascara and liner, and shadow too. Heck it removes foundation (but I wouldn't use it for that purpose. I only noticed because it removes my foundation under my eyes.)
How I use it: After washing my face, the makeup gets smudgy. So I use a cotton ball or tissue and saturate it. Then I rub it off twice, turn it around and do it to the other eye. It works really well. I will definitley get it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eye Makeup Remover products