Mary Kay • Medium Coverage Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.9(376 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 amy813 on 9/22/2007 11:18:00 AM more reviews by amy813

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only liquid foundation that covers my acne scars without causing breakouts or clogging pores. Someone on the board said this is the "safest" liquid out there. I even used it on my wedding day and my skin looked flawless. I use it in Ivory 200 which matches my NC20 skin perfectly. A friend of mine quit selling MK and was overstocked on product, so she sold me 3 tubes for $5 each which should last a while. I will continue to purchase this after I run out of those...total HG here!!!!!

Normally, I use EDM Intensive formula foundation but on warm days I like using a liquid, as mineral makeup tends to look cakey when I sweat, so I turn to this.

For the record, I have combo/sensitive/acne-prone skin and this doesn't irritae it at all! Dries to a semi-matte finish without drying me out. Wonderful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kmwright on 9/15/2007 1:56:00 PM more reviews by kmwright

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff gives me exactly the coverage I want-- not super heavy, but enough so I can hide those not-so-great skin days with no problem. It blends really well, covers my dark circles without looking like I'm trying too hard, and actually does a pretty good job of covering individual blemishes and what not. My Mary Kay lady got my color right on, which made a huge difference (I'd been using a not-quite-right color for some time), and now I get my refills on ebay for fairly cheap. This is my favorite foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 quieromakeup on 9/6/2007 7:23:00 PM more reviews by quieromakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Ivory 200 matched my nc20 skin fine. Gave medium coverage but not as much as mac. But it my face is really broke up at the moment and don't think any amount of makeup could cover my blimishes right now. More afforible because I got it on ebay. WILL BUY AGAIN. NICE SMOOTH SILKY FEELING! AND THEY DON"T DO ANIMAL TESTING

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kelly9 on 8/29/2007 10:07:00 PM more reviews by Kelly9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG foundation. It is a liquid, but has a good feel to it--not too runny or thick. No streaking, and it dries with a light porcelain finish and makes my pores appear nearly invisible. You don't need to use a whole lot, and overuse will begin to look cakey and chalky. It evens out color nicely as well, and does not irritate my sensitive skin.

I have recieved the most compliments on my skin when I wear this, including my dental hygienist who says that under the bright lights, hardly anyone's skin looks as nice as mine did. So after that, I've been sold.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anywayreally on 8/21/2007 5:03:00 AM more reviews by anywayreally

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good foundation. My Mary Kay rep got my foundation color spot-on, so it goes on and you can barely see it, but it evens things out nicely, too. It's not drippy or goopy, it does really well over concealer, and a little bit goes a long way, which is good, considering the price tag made my eyes water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Infraredhead on 8/9/2007 9:51:00 AM more reviews by Infraredhead

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have used MK's full coverage foundation for years but it was just starting to wear heavy on me. I decided to try this based on the reviews here. I always put on sunscreen first and this foundation blended well with four different brands and did not become clumpy after applying. You apply sparingly so the tube will last a long time. Thank you Mary Kay for putting this product in a plastic tube instead of glass for us clumsy women in the morning. Update: I became a little tired of how thick this base was even when applied with lotion. Still on the hunt for something a little less conspicuous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lindahill on 8/7/2007 11:49:00 PM more reviews by lindahill

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am surprised to say I love this foundation! I have used Revlon Colorstay for probably 10 years. I went to a party for a friend and bought this to help her out. I didn't even try it for a couple of months. When I ran out of Colorstay I thought I would try it. I love the coverage. It stays all day and is more blendable on my skin than Colorstay. I also think my skin is clearer. I will definitely repurchase. The only issue is having to buy from a rep which isn't always convenient for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diamondprincess79 on 7/30/2007 6:44:00 PM more reviews by diamondprincess79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love it love it love it..Stays the same color all day without darkening. Weightless..feels like I have nothing on. Unlike Mac which some people swear by..this actually works. Goes on so smooth and blends easily. Doesn't cake..I mean..what more can I say. Its perfect for me and I'm extremely picky about what I put on my face. You should try it..I'm sure you'll love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kahou79 on 7/19/2007 10:56:00 AM more reviews by kahou79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have finally found my hg!! This is what I have been wanting for years! This has great coverage and you don't need very much. My skin is on the dry side but this does not aggravate that fact at all. My rep tried to sell me the full coverage but it was way too heavy. I may want it in the winter when my skin gets really dry but I think that the medium coverage will still be ok because I use good moisturizer. These ladies do believe in lots of makeup!! If not applied with care these foundations do turn out like stage makeup. I love them though and they will last me a long time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 craftygal77 on 6/14/2007 5:15:00 PM more reviews by craftygal77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say that I really do like this product. It's easy to apply - I mean, I can put it on sloppy and it looks great. It's buildable, which means if I want more coverage, just reapply. It's non-transferable, which means it won't rub off on my clothes or anything else. It's weightless, which means once you put it on, it feels like you don't have anything on and I love that! I hate putting on foundation and feeling it on my face, caked on or what have you...anyway - that's my two cents...take it or leave it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mary Kay products

More Liquid products