L'Oreal • Lineur Intense • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(393 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mehmehmeh on 7/21/2009 3:36:00 PM more reviews by mehmehmeh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG liquid. first one I ever used and silly me has pretty much bought every other liquid on the planet and hated them all almost without exception - this has a fine brush and stays all freaking day - I do NOT like felt tip, I never managed to get less than a 1/4" line and this is in 20 or so years of using liquids - maybelline is nicer to apply but peels right off, ugh. this just stays happy all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DeltaChai on 7/11/2009 2:08:00 PM more reviews by DeltaChai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this liquid eyeliner, it's the best I've tried so far. I bought it in Earthen Rock Brown because black can look a little too intense on me for everyday, but I'm going back to buy Carbon Black soon. :) The reason I love this is because application is so idiot proof and the packaging is fantastic. The handle is long enough to get a precise and even line, the felt tip is smooth and doesn't "skip" over your eyelids. I don't even have to clean it up after applying, I get a perfect line each time. As for the color, it's a pretty dark, chocolate brown. I deducted one lipstick because after I curl my lashes, the very bottom of the line can get wiped off. Minor problem. :) I would recommend this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adidav9 on 7/10/2009 4:28:00 PM more reviews by adidav9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Best liquid eyeliner I've ever used. This outranks several higher end eyeliners too, like Stila's convertible lash & line. The applicator is precise and easy, the color is long-lasting, and the packaging is sleek...what else is there to want from an everyday HG liquid eyeliner?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kay789 on 7/9/2009 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Kay789

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Update: I still like this eyeline for it's ease of use but it does flake out after a few hours. Changing my overall rating to 3.

I have bought many of the felt tip ones in black over the years, it's the only liner that I liked for a while. It's the only one also that comes close to the Lancome artliner that I adored but was way to expensive to keep buying. I have used the Shiseido one which a lot of people said was the best liner, which is a very good too but way too expensive even with the refills as it dried out quickly. Love this Loreal one as it has the same result and it gives the most intense black colour and anybody who doesn't know how to apply liner can use it because the felt tip makes it so easy. Love love love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teago on 7/8/2009 4:25:00 AM more reviews by teago

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ive repurchased this around 3-4 times over the past couple of years.
The applitcator is easy to use though that does depend on personal prefrence. It stays put but is easy to remove. I also like that its not too watery as there are many that are!
I use the black as well as the shimmery grey, i think its mineral grey or something?
I feel that the price is a little expensive for a drugstore, middle range brand but at least L'oreal is of decent quality so I wil pay it.
Anyway, will continue to use and repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkfreeze01 on 7/6/2009 8:56:00 PM more reviews by pinkfreeze01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

THIS . IS . PURE. LOVEEEEEE . i just started using it and it's so good ! it dries quickly on your lid, and it stays on ! it doesn't smudge or budge and it won't smear . I'm not sure if it's waterproof because i've never had an experience with that .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DragonRhia on 7/6/2009 12:49:00 PM more reviews by DragonRhia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this stuff. I didn't grow up using eyeliner. However, recently I wanted to use it and this stuff using the felt tip has been great to learn how to apply eyeliner with. Advantages: strong color, can make thin to thick line, good control with felt tip, color doesn't run or smudge even on long days, washes off easily with my regular routine, packaging is perfect as is the felt tip. Disadvantages: can't find any?? This is my 'go to' eyeliner. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lost25 on 6/30/2009 5:46:00 PM more reviews by lost25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeliner, because of the tip. If you've never or rarely apply eyeliner, the felt tip makes application so easy. I was recommended this eyeliner by a drugstore employee and have never bought anything else. It's very inexpensive considering the quality (only $10 Canadian). I always buy it in earthen rock brown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sulci on 6/26/2009 12:34:00 PM more reviews by sulci

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this liner, I have been using it for years, and I love everything about it.

*I love the applicator
*I love the colour (i always go for one of the black colours)
*it stays well (i sometimes sleep in it and am always suprised how well it lasts during the night LOL)

Something I noticed is although I've tried a few of the brown colours, and they suck compared to the black. They just don't seem to last as long. But that isn't a problem, cuz I'd rather use black anyway..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Extacey on 5/27/2009 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Extacey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the very dramatic, dark black and slight shine it has. Excellent stay power with or without primer. However, my only complaint would be the applicator. I don't really like the brush tip, it's not a good idea for those with shaky hands. I won't remove a lippie for that , however, since many people who have steadier hands will have no problem with this. For shaky hands, I recommend using a separate liner brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products