E.L.F. Cream Eyeliner - All Colors

3.9

458 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Polybutene, Polyethylene, Barium Sulfate, Cyclomethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Propylene Carbonate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI77891), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Mica (CI 77019), Blue No.1 Lake (CI 42090), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ultramarine Violet (CI77077).


on 5/22/2012 2:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Since there are so many reviews I'll keep it simple:

Put some of the liner on and set it with some dark eye shadow and you've got yourself a decent smokey eye with some impressive staying power. If you don't like it, you're only down three bucks.



on 5/17/2012 1:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

For the price, these are pretty darn good. I have them in several colors, and I will say some colors are way more pigmented than others, but overall they're pretty decent (ESPECIALLY for $3). No, these aren't quite as good as say the MAC fluidlline, Clinique, or Bobbi Brown cream liners, but they're way better than any drugstore one I've tried. The staying power is good (lasts me at least 12 hours). My only gripe with these is the texture seems to be a bit temperamental. Some mornings I'll go to apply this and it applies very rich, dark, and smooth. Some mornings, the product seems drier, and I have to go over the line several times to build up color, and it seems harder to get product on the brush. Speaking of the brush, the one that comes with it, while not terrible, it pretty flimsy and the bristles lose their shape easily.


on 5/16/2012 2:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This was my first experience with cream liner and over all I was impressed with the price and the way it wore. seemed to stay on well, and maybe it was user error, but seemed to dry out rather quickly for me. Overall though, would buy again and just make sure I close it tight.


on 5/16/2012 2:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cream eyeliner is far too creamy. I have oily eyelids so wasn't surprised that it creased however I was shocked it took less than an hour. I'm not talking about when it's applied, I'm talking about once it's dried and then smudged. It doesn't dry like the maybelline one does. I highly recommend the maybelline one.


on 5/16/2012 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this product! Before, I used the L'Oreal intense carbon black liquid pencil liner. It was super creamy, and extra black. But, doesn't last long between me and my mom. I wasn't fond of paying 8 bucks every 2 weeks. Lol. Cheap, right? WELL, I stumbled across this for 3 bucks! I was immediately hooked. It was black, intense, creamy, and everything more! I was just in love. One pot has lasted me months, and months, but as I've used it, I've started missing my old HG. This is ALMOST the perfect eyeliner, only complaint is, after you use it for a while, the color seems to be not as black. I guess due to dipping the brush back and forth, and it picks up eyeshadow. But, I love it, and will continue to buy it. ONE amazing thing I can say about this that no other liner does, is that it does NOT EVER smudge. I normally do a subtle cat eye, or a soft smokey eye with lined waterlines, and I never have goopy tear ducts, or smudgy liner. I love that! I think I'll go back to my L'Oreal for a while. But, I will always keep this near and dear to my heart, and my eyes. <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A big waste of $3....completely dried out in a couple months. Its shrunk into a little hockey puck and now it falls out of the pot. I don't know if its just a crap product or crap packaging the doesn't keep air out. I did store it upside down as recommended for this type of product. I'm more than happy to pay $22 for Bobbi Brown seeing as its lasted me years.

I will say I liked the gun metal color while it lasted. I wore it maybe 5 times before it became useless.


on 5/14/2012 5:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When it gets dry, put it in a sandwich bag and let it sit in hot water for a few minutes. It'll soften up to a nice consistency, and you'll get back the intensity you lost when it went dry.

Definitely use a reliable primer underneath, and some sort of setting powder on top to prevent creasing.

Those who gave 1 lippie: try this!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2012 2:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
Smooth
Cute size
Cheap
Lots of colors
Goes on easy
Stays put!

Cons:
The only con I have is that I notice when I apply another coat done on the color comes off


If it wasn't for that this would've been my HG! Still like it though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great cream eyeliner. It stays put, is easy to apply, and comes in a variety of colors. I have tried 3 or 4 different ones and they are all good!

The only problem is, this product dries out very fast. I've gotten longer than a month and a half of use - I used my purple and olive ones consistently for maybe 6-8 months before they dried out. My olive one is the first to go - it's gotten to the point where it's super flakey and is a pain to apply. It is also my favorite one, so I have used that one the most. My purple one is still okay, though it is getting a bit dry in texture. I have one in midnight that is still in good condition though - this is because I rarely use this one. All 3 were purchased at the same time, and I would say I used the olive one maybe 3 times a week, the purple 2x a week, and the midnight maybe 3x a month.

I would still buy this because I can get almost a year's worth of use out of one. If only they would find a better way of storing the product!

I stored mine upside-down, inside ziploc bags for awhile. I don't know if this helped the product last a bit longer. I also store them inside my makeup drawer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2012 5:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Metallic Olive,,I love it. I use Bobbie Brown gel and I have a stila one lurking around somewhere too...HOWEVER now that I have used the elf liner I do not see myself buying the others anytime soon! I got mine on clearence for 1.00 :) The olive color is perfect for day or night!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top