E.L.F. Cream Eyeliner - All Colors

3.9

462 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Polybutene, Polyethylene, Barium Sulfate, Cyclomethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Propylene Carbonate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI77891), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Mica (CI 77019), Blue No.1 Lake (CI 42090), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ultramarine Violet (CI77077).


on 6/2/2012 2:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bought this in black to do my cat eye. I generally use pencil than go over it with eyeshadow as I prefer a thicker, softer cat eye. For me liquid is to harsh but I do like the intensity of liquid. This stuff is the best of both worlds. I can create a thick cat eye quickly with the depth/intensity of liquid but the softness of pencil/shadow. Goes on sooo smooth, its easy to apply but dries quick and stays so you need to take care- its not mistake friendly. The little brush that comes with it does work ok, surprisingly, but I still recommend using a better brush.I really like this stuff and may just throw out my pencils!!! Make sure to recap tightly to prevent drying out.



on 5/31/2012 12:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product! I was going to buy MAC's Fluidline but I'm so glad I didn't. Personally I prefer to use eyeliners that are dark browns, blues and purples because I have dark brown eyes. I have this eyeliner in midnight and it's a very deep navy blue and unless you compare to a black eyeliner, you can't even tell. The application is very smooth, it's so easy to work with. I've had mine for a few months and it hasn't dried out. It doesn't budge at all for me. I have used this all through out the semester and even in my early morning classes where my eyes just keep watering because I'm yawning so much, it looks perfect! I will definitely repurchase when I run out and I'll be getting myself the one in black and plum purple too. This is probably going to be my HG cream eyeliner. I would say try it because it is only $3 and you might be able to save a lot of money!


on 5/24/2012 3:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's a steal at this price! It has major staying power. I accidentally fell asleep with my makeup on and the eyeliner didn't budge. The upside: if you don't like the product, no sweat, you're only out $3.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It's a hit or miss for me every time I buy these eyeliners. I usually order from the E.L.F. website, sometimes find them in a store. Anywhooo, the first time I ordered these they were amazing. Super creamy, good color pay off, and they stayed put for hours. Unfortunately the second time I ordered I got 2 eyeliners that were completely dried out. I could not get any of the product on my eyeliner brush! They were hard as rock! Sooo, I don't know. For the price you really can't go wrong..but it is annoying when you buy a product that you can't work with.


on 5/22/2012 2:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Since there are so many reviews I'll keep it simple:

Put some of the liner on and set it with some dark eye shadow and you've got yourself a decent smokey eye with some impressive staying power. If you don't like it, you're only down three bucks.


on 5/17/2012 1:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

For the price, these are pretty darn good. I have them in several colors, and I will say some colors are way more pigmented than others, but overall they're pretty decent (ESPECIALLY for $3). No, these aren't quite as good as say the MAC fluidlline, Clinique, or Bobbi Brown cream liners, but they're way better than any drugstore one I've tried. The staying power is good (lasts me at least 12 hours). My only gripe with these is the texture seems to be a bit temperamental. Some mornings I'll go to apply this and it applies very rich, dark, and smooth. Some mornings, the product seems drier, and I have to go over the line several times to build up color, and it seems harder to get product on the brush. Speaking of the brush, the one that comes with it, while not terrible, it pretty flimsy and the bristles lose their shape easily.


on 5/16/2012 2:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This was my first experience with cream liner and over all I was impressed with the price and the way it wore. seemed to stay on well, and maybe it was user error, but seemed to dry out rather quickly for me. Overall though, would buy again and just make sure I close it tight.


on 5/16/2012 2:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cream eyeliner is far too creamy. I have oily eyelids so wasn't surprised that it creased however I was shocked it took less than an hour. I'm not talking about when it's applied, I'm talking about once it's dried and then smudged. It doesn't dry like the maybelline one does. I highly recommend the maybelline one.


on 5/16/2012 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this product! Before, I used the L'Oreal intense carbon black liquid pencil liner. It was super creamy, and extra black. But, doesn't last long between me and my mom. I wasn't fond of paying 8 bucks every 2 weeks. Lol. Cheap, right? WELL, I stumbled across this for 3 bucks! I was immediately hooked. It was black, intense, creamy, and everything more! I was just in love. One pot has lasted me months, and months, but as I've used it, I've started missing my old HG. This is ALMOST the perfect eyeliner, only complaint is, after you use it for a while, the color seems to be not as black. I guess due to dipping the brush back and forth, and it picks up eyeshadow. But, I love it, and will continue to buy it. ONE amazing thing I can say about this that no other liner does, is that it does NOT EVER smudge. I normally do a subtle cat eye, or a soft smokey eye with lined waterlines, and I never have goopy tear ducts, or smudgy liner. I love that! I think I'll go back to my L'Oreal for a while. But, I will always keep this near and dear to my heart, and my eyes. <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A big waste of $3....completely dried out in a couple months. Its shrunk into a little hockey puck and now it falls out of the pot. I don't know if its just a crap product or crap packaging the doesn't keep air out. I did store it upside down as recommended for this type of product. I'm more than happy to pay $22 for Bobbi Brown seeing as its lasted me years.

I will say I liked the gun metal color while it lasted. I wore it maybe 5 times before it became useless.


Back to Top