E.L.F. • Cream Eyeliner - All Colors • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(438 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* str8thuggin on 3/29/2012 9:00:00 PM more reviews by str8thuggin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked these pretty well until I tried Physician's Formula creamliners and found those to be far superior for about the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaseSpearing on 3/29/2012 8:50:00 PM more reviews by ChaseSpearing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the first cream eyeliner I have every purchased and I adore these! I have it in brown and black and they are both wonderfully pigmented and smooth! They are also a total steal at 3 dollars!!! I HIGHLY recommend these if you're on a budget or simply don't want to pay the 20-something dollars for a MAC or Bobbi Brown eyeliner :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cathyviolet on 3/25/2012 12:40:00 PM more reviews by cathyviolet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really love these. I have a few shades; black, brown and olive. I tend to use these more than my MAC gel liners. The little angled brush that comes with them is great too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tiffers on 3/24/2012 1:20:00 PM more reviews by tiffers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So cheap for a decent eyeliner. It's pretty rich and good colouring. Does not smudge (especially if I use primer under). It does fade but it will not smudge. I am impressed with the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bananasplitlady on 3/19/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by bananasplitlady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this eyeliner in black and coffee and I really liked both, however I liked coffee a little bit more. It's really easy to apply and looks really nice. My only complaint is that my black one doesn't seem to dry completely and so if I accidentally touch my eye, I end up smudging everything and getting black all over. However, I seem to have smudging problems with many eyeliners that I've tried so it may just be me and not the liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SigneT on 3/19/2012 9:11:00 AM more reviews by SigneT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have this in 2 colors, plum and olive.
They are really dry and hard to apply. The color doesnt show up on my lids, its very sheer.
The purple looks like a muddy brown/plum. The olive looks brownish.
These are not creamy and doesnt stay on my lids.
I threw mine away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawl_1015 on 3/19/2012 12:37:00 AM more reviews by dawl_1015

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

...I feel like alot of people reviewing this are makeup amateurs, or aren't using a good brush... or just have really oily eyelids or something? This is amazing for the price and stays on perfectly all day AND night for me (yes, I slept in it). Definately equal to if not better than (in my opinion) the MAC version. This has a really dark rich color to it (the black shade) and holds up to its claim of not smudging. Heck, when I swatched it on my hand when I first bought it, I couldn't even get it off! This is my staple cream liner now, screw MAC and Bobbi Brown. I have normal not overly oily skin, so I don't have a problem at all with this product staying put. I will 110% be purchasing this again.

EDIT: If you don't think it's going on dark enough, dampen it a tiny bit.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tallywa on 3/17/2012 12:39:00 AM more reviews by Tallywa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

for the price, i admit, i wasn't really expecting that much. however, this eyeliner smudged on me within 1 hour, and it dried out within 3 months (i have asian hooded lids and i live in canada, it's really dry here), maybe it's just i got a bad one though, since elf has inconsistent products. i have found better cream eyeliners for cheaper though (not that much better, but slightly better), so 2 lippies

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 neaxoxo on 3/16/2012 12:49:00 AM more reviews by neaxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

No.I have this in brown and I'm only using it whenever I feel like wearing 'minimal" make-up in the office. It doesn't lasts that long and I hate that it's too creamy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 madwelshgirl on 3/14/2012 11:17:00 AM more reviews by madwelshgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner. I'm generally hopeless at applying eyeliner, whether it be pencil or liquid, but then I heard that cream eyeliner is easier to apply. Since I didn't want to spend loads on a product I wasn't sure would work I decided to give this a try and I'm so glad that I did. The colour is great, and it lasts all day.
The only things I don't like about this product is that it is really difficult to remove, and that the packaging looks as cheap as it is. But nothing that bothers me to the extent that I won't buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products