E.L.F. • Cream Eyeliner - All Colors • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(434 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 bananasplitlady on 3/19/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by bananasplitlady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this eyeliner in black and coffee and I really liked both, however I liked coffee a little bit more. It's really easy to apply and looks really nice. My only complaint is that my black one doesn't seem to dry completely and so if I accidentally touch my eye, I end up smudging everything and getting black all over. However, I seem to have smudging problems with many eyeliners that I've tried so it may just be me and not the liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SigneT on 3/19/2012 9:11:00 AM more reviews by SigneT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have this in 2 colors, plum and olive.
They are really dry and hard to apply. The color doesnt show up on my lids, its very sheer.
The purple looks like a muddy brown/plum. The olive looks brownish.
These are not creamy and doesnt stay on my lids.
I threw mine away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawl_1015 on 3/19/2012 12:37:00 AM more reviews by dawl_1015

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

...I feel like alot of people reviewing this are makeup amateurs, or aren't using a good brush... or just have really oily eyelids or something? This is amazing for the price and stays on perfectly all day AND night for me (yes, I slept in it). Definately equal to if not better than (in my opinion) the MAC version. This has a really dark rich color to it (the black shade) and holds up to its claim of not smudging. Heck, when I swatched it on my hand when I first bought it, I couldn't even get it off! This is my staple cream liner now, screw MAC and Bobbi Brown. I have normal not overly oily skin, so I don't have a problem at all with this product staying put. I will 110% be purchasing this again.

EDIT: If you don't think it's going on dark enough, dampen it a tiny bit.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tallywa on 3/17/2012 12:39:00 AM more reviews by Tallywa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

for the price, i admit, i wasn't really expecting that much. however, this eyeliner smudged on me within 1 hour, and it dried out within 3 months (i have asian hooded lids and i live in canada, it's really dry here), maybe it's just i got a bad one though, since elf has inconsistent products. i have found better cream eyeliners for cheaper though (not that much better, but slightly better), so 2 lippies

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 neaxoxo on 3/16/2012 12:49:00 AM more reviews by neaxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

No.I have this in brown and I'm only using it whenever I feel like wearing 'minimal" make-up in the office. It doesn't lasts that long and I hate that it's too creamy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 madwelshgirl on 3/14/2012 11:17:00 AM more reviews by madwelshgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner. I'm generally hopeless at applying eyeliner, whether it be pencil or liquid, but then I heard that cream eyeliner is easier to apply. Since I didn't want to spend loads on a product I wasn't sure would work I decided to give this a try and I'm so glad that I did. The colour is great, and it lasts all day.
The only things I don't like about this product is that it is really difficult to remove, and that the packaging looks as cheap as it is. But nothing that bothers me to the extent that I won't buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sydcricket on 3/14/2012 12:24:00 AM more reviews by sydcricket

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty darn good for the price. If it wasn't for essence's amazing (and similarly priced) gel liner, I would have given it 4 lippies!

I have super oily lids and using UDPP it doesn't crease unless its a particularly bad day for me. Great deep black. Stays on forever! My only complaint is that is a bit on the dyer (think thick cream rather than a more fluid gel) side and so it sometimes ''catches'' on the lid leaving skin showing through that needs to be filled in. I use NYX's synthetic liner brush with it.

It's not perfect but has excellent lasting power and color and I'll deal with it's quirks rather than shell out mucho $$ for MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 d0sam1 on 3/13/2012 2:38:00 AM more reviews by d0sam1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Why are people complaining??? Are you guys not using a good angled brush? Well, I have this gel liner in black and it is by far BETTER than MAC's fluid line. Ive been using that for more than 5 years and since i'm a college student and low on money, I decided you know what, its only 3 bucks, i'll give a go. And thk u Jesus I did! This is realllly pigmented, lines really easy, does not smudge like my MAC gel liner and is only 3 dollars. I'm definitely going back for the different colors :) Hope no one else likes them cuz i'm goin back for more! lol

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jade316 on 3/3/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by jade316

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product made my lash area itchy -- the irritation lasted for a couple of days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 effervescentdolt on 3/3/2012 11:41:00 PM more reviews by effervescentdolt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

this eyeliner runs and smudges like crazy. I have UDPP on my lids with eyeshadow and use this as eyeliner and it smudged on me in half an hour!! i have oily lids but usually UDPP will control my oil on the lids. This eyeliner is the worst cream liner i tried. save your money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products