E.L.F. • Cream Eyeliner - All Colors • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(417 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Musique4DaSoul on 2/9/2012 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Musique4DaSoul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is only $3 which is why I *might* consider buying it in another color.

I bought mine in purple and was SO EXCITED TO USE IT.
expected it to work a little like Maybelline's liner.

But, this is a cream shadow, that is really...fluffy.
That's the best way I can describe it.

It came with a really little brush,and I dabbed my brush into the liner and the brush sank in with ease. So this product 'felt' light. I tried it on and the color was not as pigmented as I thought it would be.

Ehh, but I ended up lining my top lid, letting it dry and relining it which helped a little. Patting the liner with a shadow might make it last longer.

***If your lids get oily quicky, this product might disappoint you***

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TristaJean on 2/9/2012 1:17:00 PM more reviews by TristaJean

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use gel eyeliner for my waterline only, and I was very disappointed with the results of this eyeliner. I usually love E.L.F products so I assumed that their eyeliner was going to be a quality product. Instead, it is one of the worst products I have ever bought. The consistency of the eyeliner throughout the pot varied, with some of it being smooth and other bits being almost waxy. The smooth bits were too watery and hardly pigmented. I like my eyeliner to pop, so when a product says black, I expect a strong bold color. I always wipe my waterline with a q-tip, apply my eyeliner, and then put a black shadow over it for lasting power and within an hour this was almost gone, and balling up in the corners of my eyes. The brush is also harsh, and almost irritating to my eyes. It's best to pass on this one and spend a few dollars more on a long lasting eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yazminejenni on 2/7/2012 3:11:00 PM more reviews by yazminejenni

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in black and got it for my mum in gun metal, hers had kind of shrunk in the pot, you could tip the pot and it fell out, while mine is great, I prefer it to liquid liner as it is so easy to work with, doesn't smudge and stays on all day, the pigmentation is great and I have no problems, its also really quick to apply and I just love it :L

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taylorlovesgossip on 2/5/2012 12:15:00 AM more reviews by taylorlovesgossip

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was really excited/hesitant about using this product. I love elf products, and they have been really good to me, but for $3, I didn't know how well this would work. I was very well surprised when I swatched it, and it was VERY pigmented. It did face a tiny bit through out the day, but other than that, it has been a great product. I haven't used many cream liners before and this is very easy to use. So far, I really like it! I don't care for the brush it comes with, but for $1, you can just pick up one of theirs. I really like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jessicahailey101 on 1/26/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by jessicahailey101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this gel liner was very bad. it burns my eyes and does not show up on my eyes at all. waste of money. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haidehh on 1/25/2012 10:07:00 PM more reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Tried this in black. not bad. did not smudge. easy to apply,only issue was it was not as black as i wanted it to be,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ancatje on 1/16/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Ancatje

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have these in Metallic Olive and Copper.
First of all, the Copper one was already superdry when I received it - as in, I turned the jar upside down and the whole chunk of eyeliner just fell out. I tried to revive it but it didn't work. Shame as the shade actually looked really nice. I ended up throwing the thing away, but keeping the jar as it's quite nice and putting some creamy concealer in it instead.
Now the Metallic Olive one is ok, but not as creamy as I'd like it to be. I do really like the shade and it's pigmented enough, but it doesn't stay put very well. I tried it both with and without eyeshadow on top to fix it, and wasn't impressed. I'd say it's alright to just do a simple line with it, but definitely not cat-eye or winged eyeliner as you'll end up with it down your face.
I'd save my money for something else instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shar037 on 1/16/2012 12:49:00 AM more reviews by shar037

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in the olive green color.
It has a beautiful sheen and a creamy texture. Not as much pigment as some others...but for this price, who cares:)
For those whose product seemed dry, just add a teeny tiny drop of mineral oil to reconstitute it's moisture.
My only downer is that by mid-day, it had smeared under my eyes. And I don't rub my eyes...I promise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 1/15/2012 11:44:00 PM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Cheap yet fantastic! I haven't tried a cream/gel liner before, and I've been wanting to try MAC's Fluidline. I just didn't want to splurge. Saw these at Target for $3! I picked up the purple shade. Such a steal. It comes with a brush which is great. I was amazed on how easy this is to apply & get a nice precise line. I will be getting this in black next time I'm at Target. For 3 bucks a pop you can't beat it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 van18 on 1/15/2012 6:54:00 PM more reviews by van18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

The cream consistency of this product is the worst. It gets super dry that I have to mix it with the brush for it to get really creamy. Ugh! It's just not worth the trouble. It made me stay away from gel/cream liners. I lost this product and didn't even bother to find it. I am now using Revlon Colorstay Liquid Liner and loving it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyeliner products