Lancome • Hypnose Drama • Mascara

rated 3.3(457 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 iispok on 2/20/2012 5:29:00 AM more reviews by iispok

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've always wanted to try Lancome mascaras because of their reputation or whatnot. I was actually a little disappointed. It definitely does the job of adding dramatic volume but it clumps a lot. Also, I really dislike the smell... it's really strong and I can smell the chemicals on my face after applying. Anyways, I now use it occasionally in combination with other mascaras (lengthen and curl with other mascaras first and then use this one to add the volume).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tarita on 2/15/2012 9:34:00 PM more reviews by tarita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i have been a using the lancome brand of mascaras for years....i used hyponose years ago and was excited to try this newer product. but i was very disappointed- the brush made the product difficult to apply, it made my lashes clumpy and seemed to smudge easily. i was hoping it would give me lux full lashes but it didn't so i won't purchase this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 totallylove on 2/8/2012 7:08:00 PM more reviews by totallylove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Being a long time wearer of Diorshow Blackout, I wanted to try something new - however Hypnose Drama was a huge disappointment. Like some of the other reviewers, this mascara made my eyelashes clump city! I have thin, short Asian lashes and this formula and brush made me have scary spider eyes - even my boyfriend said it didn't look good. The color is very black and with an eyelash brush it was salvageable, but not worth the hassle. This would probably work great for girls with naturally thick lashes, but I'll be going back to Diorshow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dakota2010 on 2/6/2012 3:32:00 PM more reviews by dakota2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I cannot believe how bad this mascara is for the price. It is really thick and does not apply very well. I like the design of the tube, but not what is inside.
My lashes are very sparse and this clumped them together, and made me look horrible. One coat and I had to remove it.
Will not be buying in the future...thank goodness I go this in a swap...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nick18 on 2/2/2012 8:29:00 PM more reviews by nick18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I use to love this mascara when I first got it, I thought it was my HG but then after a while of using it I got bored with it and really didnt seem that great anymore. I will say its been the best mascara Ive tried so far and I have tried almost all mascaras high or low end. BUT Im looking for the perfect lashes. This did give good length and pretty good thickness. I wouldnt say it was super dramatic like it seems to be advertised but it was pretty close. I dont use this anymore because Ive been trying to find a better one but I would recommend this out of any mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pmonga on 1/31/2012 1:04:00 PM more reviews by pmonga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a hyped mascara with the Kardashians being fans of Lancome Hypnose and whatnot, so I thought I'd give it a try. Turned out to not only be a dud, but one of the most clumpy, unpleasant, and difficult mascaras I've ever had to work with. It gets disgustingly thick, clumpy, and goopy within WEEKS of opening :( and application is a mess with clumps of mascara everywhere + it clumps lashes together. Totally returned to Sephora.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 reinventingMe on 1/29/2012 1:02:00 AM more reviews by reinventingMe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara did not give me volume. It made my lashes Extremely clumpy. I tried separating them with a metal eyelash comb and the mascara flaked. The brush gooped clumps of mascara on it. I could not make it work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 serialspender on 1/27/2012 3:30:00 PM more reviews by serialspender

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

DISGUSTING, CLUMPY and CHEAP looking!

This is the worst mascara I have ever used, Ive used cheap drugstore brands that have a better finish than this. It is extremely difficult to apply without clumping and also being a very dry formula it flakes all over the place.

I might aswell have burnt 20 as this just made my eyelashes brittle and spidery ....was too bad to even give away and ended up going in the bin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iqaganda on 1/27/2012 1:13:00 AM more reviews by iqaganda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the formula because it is true to its word that it gives you huge volume, but the wand sucks. It is so big, the "S" shape makes it even harder to control and it smudges everywhere while applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blacklikemyheart on 1/22/2012 4:20:00 PM more reviews by blacklikemyheart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this mascara because I like a lot of lash. However, I do feel that a tube of this dries out more quickly than some other mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products