Lancome Hypnose Drama

3.3

469 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth-20, Simethicone, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Phenethyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-10, Phenoxyethanol . May Contain/Peut Contenir : CI 77266/Black 2, CI 77499/Iron Oxides.


on 4/9/2012 12:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really liked this mascara because it really made my lashes curl up and out, but it did flake off a little after a couple of hours.



on 4/7/2012 9:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I got this as a gift with purchase which is why I've marked it as being cheap.

I actually love this mascara so I would probably buy a full size one. It's definately NOT a daytime mascara. I found that when I put it on and made sure to wiggle and roatate the wand it made my lashes longer and darker. I would keep this for a more dramatic night time look.

Pros: Good product consistency, no real smell and different type of wand. I got a really decent amount on my lashes with only one application. SCORE so you don't really need to layer this.

Cons: The price of course but apart from that it seems like it could clump a fair bit if you're not careful.


on 4/2/2012 2:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i am a HUGE fan of lancome mascara's, i have pretty much tried all of them. i have natural long eye lashes so i was just after something that gave my lashes volume and it did a wonderful job. it made my lashes very volumlised and looked thicker and longer. the only downside to this mascara is that the brush gets very clumpy and if i wear too much (sometimes i do tend to get carried away on how much i wear) it makes my lashes look CLUMPY and it looks overdone. i wouldnt reccomend people to use this everyday during the day but for a night out this is perfect to get a flase lash look! :)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Meh. For all the hype around Lancome mascaras, they sure haven't wowed me yet! I have medium to long lenght lashes but they are quite fine. I think this would be a better mascara for someone with naturally thick lashes because of the wand size and how much product it deposits. Because of the wonky shaped wand, it is difficult to wipe any excess mascara off before applying, and I always felt that there was way too much. Also, the wand doesn't allow me to reach the bases of my lashes with any sort of ease and FORGET about bottom lashes unless you want to have 5 goopy clumps underneath your eyes. I have been using it just to kill it because I payed good money for it! However, I have been using a different mascara on my lower lashes, and always need to comb them through with a clean wand afterwards. I liked it a lot more when it started to dry up a bit, but that also happened very quickly. Not worth it in my opinion! I would recommend Estee Lauder Sumptuous for someone looking for an alternative!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2012 7:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I hate the packaging of Lancome makeup, but that is because I gravitate towards cutesy makeup. But this is the best lengthening mascara I have ever had. I love it. It washes off easily, smells like roses, and makes my eyes look awesome. Though, warning, I have heard that the scent can cause a bad reaction in the eye, like it happened to my friend, user fruitsdrop.


on 3/30/2012 4:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I know there are better mascaras out there. This one is ok, but not great. It 's difficult to use that brush, unless you are very careful with it. I tend to clump my eyelashes if I'm in a hurry and not very attentive to the way I'm holding that brush. I guess I prefer a classic form...
Otherwise, the mascara is great. Intense black, stays on all day long, it lengthens my eyelashes and doesn't break them when I remove it.


on 3/27/2012 1:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I loved the look this mascara provided to my lashes. My lashes looked full and long. UGH too bad this flakes whenever I barely touch my eye or even when I don't touch my eye it starts to flake off after a long day. Not waterproof either so it has definitely run. It tends to clump at times also but the over all effect helped my lashes look fuller. If this didn't flake and was waterproof then I would buy again. But it isn't, so NO.


on 3/17/2012 1:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is fine. Not terrible, not great. It's better for length than volume. Additionally, the brush, which is in a slight S shape, seems gimmicky; I don't think it made an appreciable difference in application of the product.


on 3/15/2012 11:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I haven't purchased a department store mascara in years, sticking to mainstays such as L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes and Maybelline Full N Soft. However, there was an adorable, ballet pink makeup bag with a recent Lancome GWP and I was powerless to resist. My mother suggested we both get a mascara. She decided to go with the Hypnose Drama, as we both have very long lashes, but, wanted fullness. I think it works great. I was expecting nothing and to merely use it up and go back to my world of drugstore mascara purchases. I have to say, I may actually buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2012 2:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Dreadful Mascara. Its clumps so much, and there is way too much product on the brush, I've had to resort to scraping some off the brush before application and still it clumps. Oh and flakes all over your eyes within hours.


Back to Top